G. G. Joseph Kunes Jr.’s Reviews

G. G. Joseph Kunes Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. magistrate court

    Posted by Royal Rankin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes 6-12 months ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an unfortunate misunderstanding in Dodge County, with removing property that I thought I had a right to remove. We went to Magistrate Court and with the excellent help from Mr. Kunes, the charges were dismissed. Thank you very, very much Joe.

  2. Thank you, Mr. Kunes!

    Posted by J.T., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes 1-3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My college student got a DUI. It was devastating but we did everything Mr. Kunes recommended. He turned a horrible ordeal into a life lesson for my daughter and managed to have her charges dropped. With his encouragement, she attended MADD, volunteered countless hours, took the alcohol and DUI classes and kept her grades up. He told us that he would get her through it and he did just that! You will find him and his staff to be genuine, caring and trustworthy. Thanks again, Mr. Kunes.

  3. Best Lawyer Around!!!!

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes 1-3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kunes was the first lawyer I had to use and hopefully my last. He came recommened from somebody else and his reputation proceeds itself. He did a wonderful job and I would recommend him to anybody that is in need of some help.

  4. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Vicky Dotson, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes more than 3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My husband and I have known Joe Junes for several years. When we were in an Auto Accident in August 2008 we went in for a consult. Joe is an excellent attorney and sought the settlement that we deserved. I would recommend Joe to anyone that needs a Personal Injury Attorney that will stick by you and advise you in every aspect of your case.

    Thanks for caring & being a great attorney Joe.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes more than 3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kunes stood by me during a very difficult and confusing time, always professional, compassionate and understanding. Highly recommended when you find your self in legal situation and need someone to guide and protect you.
    Thanks Mr. Kunes for doing such a wonderful job during the worst times in someones life.
    Darren Hill,RN

  6. Deborah Paulk

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes more than 3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kunes handled my divorce several years ago. I had battled with many attorneys with no accomplishment. Mr. Kunes handled my out of state, Florida, divorce. He handled all the legal aspects of my divorce. He got everything accomplished in a few months with the divorce , then later handled the child support. He is a caring and hard working attorney. He is very decicated and proffesional attorney. He will work very hard to see that his client is satisfied. I would highly recommend this attorney.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Johnny, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes more than 3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Highly professional litigator. In a class of his own. Friendly, caring, and compassionate. Works tirelessly. Highly recommended for any situation requiring an attorney.

  8. Joe Kunes is the best!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes more than 3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you have any criminal charges pending against you, this is the man you want!!

  9. Jan Bedingfield

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes more than 3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Kunes helped with a personal matter with promptness, courtesy and professionalism.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend G. Kunes.
    • I hired G. Kunes more than 3 years ago.
    • G. Kunes handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.