Carl Santos Cansino’s Reviews

Carl Santos Cansino

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. College teen

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Cansino did a great job for my son. He met with us right away, kept us informed and was able to take care of the situation. His staff was also very helpful and made sure things were taken care of in a timely fashion. I would recommend Mr. Cansino to anyone needing help. Thank you for all your work .

  2. Best Attorney in Middle GA

    Posted by Jonathan G., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Carl was my criminal defense attorney when I was got charged with a felony while in college. Carl took the time to listen to my case and vigorously defended me. His dedication to my case was unquestionable. Carl got all of my charges dismissed and thanks to his commitment to my case, I was able to avoid not only jail time, but a huge blemish which would remain with me for the rest of my life. As a result of his work, I was motivated to seek a career in law enforcement, and I have been in law enforcement for the past 3 years in the metro Atlanta area. Thank you for believing in me and for working with my unique circumstances.

  3. An Agressive, Knowledgeable Attorney - Carl Knows His Business!

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Five Stars!
    Carl defended my son in a criminal case that could have had severe consequences for my son, despite some questionable circumstances surrouinding his case. I interviewed four other attorneys in the Ocmulgee District of GA but when I interviewed Carl he carefully analysed the case and got to the heart of the matter very quickly. I hired Carl on the spot and it was the best decision I could have made for my son's defense. In his quiet, professional manner, Carl handled his case in the most aggressive and ultimately successful way we ever thought possible. Carl is the type of personable, trustworthy attorney that relates very easily with families in need of legal counsel. I highly recomend Carl and will gladly provide a reference to anyone seeking his legal advice.

  4. Review for Carl Cansino

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cansino was an excellent lawyer for my criminal case as a college student. As a student, I did not know much about the legal system and he was immensely knowledgeable and helpful in my situation. He was assertive and informative while managing my case. I am forever grateful for all of his guidance and dedication in my time of need.

  5. Review for Attorney Carl Casion

    Posted by Ennise,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We first met Mr. Carl Casino when he was an Assistant District Attorney and a very good one, I might say. When Mr. Casino went into private practice, the first time we needed an attorney, he accepted our case. He has represented us on several small cases and on two quite large ones. The first on which there had been a verdict, by default, already rendered. When he took this case, he got the verdict reversed. He then represented us on the same case when it went back to court which he won. Every case he has handled, he has been most professional and extremely competent. We go to him for every legal need and expect to continue too.

  6. The Best of the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cansino and his partner Mrs. Petty represented me on a modification of my custody and child support and I was very satisfied! They both worked very hard to make sure my childrens best interest was protected. They both went above and beyond to represent me in a very trying time. They made sure every decision made was first and foremost to protect the well being and welfare of my children. They treated my case in the upmost professional manner. They worked tirelessly and treated my case as if it was there own children they were fighting for and for that ,I will forever be GRATEFUL!!!!!

  7. Te best in the bIz!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Outstanding Attorney!! A true example of what the profession should be about. The best there is in my opinion..

  8. Client Review

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

  9. retired

    Posted by Diego, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    person of Character in and out of the field

  10. Executive Director

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Cansino.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cansino is a personable yet professional attorney. He is responsive to the needs of my organization and provides prompt consultations and/or representation in all matters.