Carl Gordon Schluter’s Reviews

Carl Gordon Schluter

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Looking fora smart, solid, aggressive, quality attorney? Carl is the man you're looking for!

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schluter represented me in an criminal probation revocation hearing. I called/hired him 1 hour prior to my hearing. He met me at the courthouse. I never imagined I would be getting such top tier representation from a high quality attorney within that 1 hour time frame(I'm still amazed). Carl was knowledgeable, aggressive, and by far the most ethical attorney I've ever hired. After court I genuinely feel he earned every dollar I paid him. Anyone one looking for a smart, trustworthy, hardworking attorney would be wise to hire Carl. I'm sitting at home (and not in jail) tonight because of his dedication to my case.

  2. I highly recommend Mr. Schluter

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My 22-year-old son was driving a friend home from a party one night in the friend's car because the friend had too much to drink. The car had a broken taillight and was stopped by police. The friend had a small amount of marijuana on him and in the car so both he and my son were arrested and charged with misdemeanor marijuana possession. I contacted the law office of Mr. Shawn Hammond and was able to meet with Mr. Hammond and his associate Mr. Schluter the following day. After I explained the situation, they were confident in a positive outcome and clearly explained what their strategy would be, what we needed to do, and what our expectations should be. I was impressed with their legal knowledge and friendliness and hired them to represent my son. I especially liked that whenever I contacted their office with a question, they responded right away. Luckily my son's friend was willing to accept full responsibility for the marijuana. He even met with Mr. Schluter, who explained his options. Thanks to the friend's cooperation, Mr. Schluter was able to do the necessary work during the arraignment to get the marijuana charge against my son dismissed and even helped my son's friend to get a less severe punishment than he would have otherwise. I was very pleased with the job Mr. Schluter did on my son's case and highly recommend him to others.

  3. Dependable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Captain Buffalo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Schluter to represent me in a criminal traffic case. He did an excellent job and had the ticket dismissed. He saved me points on my license and kept my insurance rates from going up. I strongly recommend him.

  4. Great Job And Great Results

    Posted by Lloyd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Schluter handled a criminal matter for me and did a great job. He was very knowledgeable of the law, was well respected by the Judge and had the case dismissed for me. I could not have been more pleased with the results. I recommend him and his law firm highly.

  5. Solid and Dependable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Carl Schluter and his partner Mr. Shawn Hammond for a criminal matter on behalf of my grandson. He was charged with a very serious felony charge which might have put him in prison for at least 20 years. Mr. Schluter and Mr. Hammond were very aggressive in their representation and during court hearings they were an awesome team. In court, whenever Mr. Schluter spoke the Judge took his statements of the law as gospel and Mr. Hammond presented the case like a championship boxer. No matter what the prosecutor tried to do they never quit or gave up. In the end, my grandson was saved from prison and will not have a criminal record. These lawyers have given us a rare gift. My grandson has learned from his mistake and has taken this opportunity to change his life. Mr. Hammond and Mr. Schluter were expensive but they were worth every penny paid.

  6. I recommend Carl Schluter

    Posted by Steve, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Carl was great help walking me through a traffic accident issue so that I didn't have to go to court. He even drove me to the clerk to take care of business.

  7. Does a knockout job!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Carl assisted me with an employment issue. I was let go from my job due to money issues within the company. My former boss encouraged me to go apply for unemployment benefits while I looked for other employment. Then when I did, he fought tooth and nail to have the benefits denied. Carl assisted me with the appeal and hearing and we won the hearing in about five minutes. I will always appreciate the thoroughness and professionalism of Carl and his confidence and knowledge made me very comfortable with this tumultuous time and I would highly recommend him to others.

  8. This lawyer is sub par at best.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a Sergeant First Class in the United States Army. I hired this lawyer for a my divorce case and he was extremely unresponsive to my questions. I would get a response one or two weeks after asking them. He seemed unfamiliar with how Soldier entitlements such as a BAH and retirement would be affected by the divorce. He quoted me a price and then changed it twice. I would not recommend this law office to any Soldiers in the Augusta area or anywhere else for that matter.

  9. The smartest and nicest lawyer in town

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schuter represented my family in a probate case after the death of my mother. He and his staff worked very hard to explain the case to me and to work with my family to get the case settled.

    Mr. Schluter is a former judges law clerk and is the smartest and nicest lawyer I have ever worked with.

    I would recommend him and his lawfirm for any legal need.

  10. Experienced lawyer and former prosecutor

    Posted by Barry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Schluter.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schluter was hired to defend me in a misdemeanor criminal case in State Court. He is a former prosecutor who knew just how to handle the case and present my defense.

    He did a great job and had the charges dismissed.

    He was always available to meet with me and is one of the most professional lawyers I have ever met.

    I would use Mr. Schluter and his law firm for any legal case. They are the absolute best.