Robert Douglas Lenhardt’s Reviews

Robert Douglas Lenhardt

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Mr. Lendhardt

    Posted by conner tribble,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Lendhardt to anyone. On top of doing a wonderful job for me he was very personable, patient when i asked questions over and over, and explained everything in a way i could understand completely. you cannot go wrong hiring Mr. Lenhardt.

  2. Excellent lawyer and community member.

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Lenhardt represented me on two different occasions, one was a simple citation, the other a criminal case in which myself and two others were injured. Doug was very effective in both cases, minimizing my sentence and expediting the process with the citation, and resolving the more complex case with ease. He is easy to communicate with, thoroughly knows the law, and is personally attentive to the needs not only of the client, but all parties involved in the case. He is a valuable member of the Athens community, and I highly recommend his services.

  3. Excellent legal services

    Posted by Carla, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Doug was very helpful with my case. He took the time to answer my questions and give me advice on the best course of action for my situation. I highly recommend his services.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Doug represented me on two separate occasions for underage possession of alcohol. I found his representation to be outstanding in both cases. Doug is highly professional, trustworthy, and extremely competent. Further, I found it very easy to communicate with Doug regarding my options in each case. In addition, several years after the conclusion of one of my cases, I discovered a clerical error on my criminal history report. The clerk of court had misfiled certain paper work, adversely affecting my criminal background check. I called Doug and he had the matter corrected and resolved within 24 hours, free of charge. I would recommend Doug's services for any criminal or civil matter.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Drew, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lenhardt was fantastic as my attorney of record on several personal cases. I was more than taken care of by him, and completely satisfied with his services. He has been a trusted adviser in other areas as well. I will continue to use Doug in future appropriate situations, and would recommend him to anyone in need of good counsel and representation.

  6. "Along with success comes a reputation for Wisdom"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lenhardt was a breath of fresh air during a difficult time in my life. During the process he was easily available, patient, and receptive to my questions and needs. As he walked me through the legal process, he was thorough, professional, and prepared the enitre way. I would recommend him to anyone without hestitation who is in need of an attorney. The outcome of my case was a success and I could not have asked for a better attorney to represent me during a difficult time.

  7. Helped make a very stressful situation easy!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Can't say enough wonderful things about Doug! My situation was very small, but it was stressful and seemed big to me. Doug made me feel less stressed and more confident. He explained things in an easy manner and was kind, knowledgeable, and professional. I would not hesitate for one second about recommending him to anyone in need of an Attorney. He will be our family's attorney from now on!!

  8. Dog Bite

    Posted by Brad, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lenhardt was professional. He also was a sensitive representative that handled a very emotional ordeal for me and my wife with compassion. We were more than happy with the outcome of our situation and will not hesitate to work with Mr. Lenhardt in the future for any issue. He IS our family attorney.

  9. Excellent,Caring and Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Amy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lenhardt did an amazing job on my car accident case. He was always available for all my many questions and concerns.He was very knowledgeable,informative and straightforward about the law . He made quite a stressful and painful situation turn out more ease full. It is very important to team up with someone whom you can trust in such a vulnerable time and Doug was fantastic! I would highly recommend his sharp intellect and caring nature....Thanks to Mr. Lenhardt ,I was able to settle upon a favorable settlement.

  10. Great lawyer in the Athens area!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lenhardt.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lenhardt's legal knowledge and familiarity with the Athens system was invaluable for me. I had a bogus charge and Doug got me off with a slap on the hand. He kept me informed throughout the whole process and made me aware of all of my options. I highly recommend Doug if you're in a jam!

706-369-5433