Charles E.W. Barrow’s Reviews

Charles E.W. Barrow

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Victory :)

    Posted by Kori, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Barrow has helped me once again! He is a great attorney and will fight for you. I will continue to use his services if ever needed and I recommend anyone do the same. He has been a blessing :)

  2. So grateful!!! Outstanding lawyer!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was faced with charges that would have affected my life for years to come. Mr. Barrow kept me informed along the way and fought for my rights. He gave me great advice and protected me at trial. As a result, all charges were dropped and I was found not-guilty by the jury. I am forever indebted to Mr. Barrow for his hard work and dedication to my case. He returned all phone calls promptly, and while being realistic with what I was facing, he fought for me and my rights. I am so thankful and would recommend him to anyone, and I wouldn't hesitate to use him in the future.

  3. Glad I found mr Charoles E.W. Barrows

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He understands peoples rights. He is willing to fight, He understands that just because some is charged with something,that it dose not mean that they are guilty of it. People lie,cheat,steel ,and blames others for their own gain. poorly written laws give some officers to much power,and not enough discretion. The price for clearing my name was worth every cent.

  4. He saved my life!

    Posted by Kori, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Barrow saved my life. If it weren’t for his diligence, I would have gone to prison for 10 years. I hired him after my first attorney’s extreme negligence in handling my case. I spent over a year in jail taking advice from an attorney who cared nothing about my case and told me “it wouldn’t kill me” to spend 10 years in prison. After Mr. Barrow was hired, he immediately took charge and got me into a drug rehabilitation center. He fought for me and now I have my life back and the opportunity to start over. I highly recommend you hire Mr. Barrow because he is a skilled attorney who could save your life as well.

  5. in the nick of time

    Posted by shannon ward, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very well pleased with mr.barrow. The outcome of my case was remarkable..I will ask for his services again. And in the future.I will let my friends and family know about mr barrow.he is an outstanding guy who knows his way around the courtroom..thank you

  6. Saved My Life !

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found myself in serious trouble in two different counties. In the first case the court appointed me an attorney (Mr. Charles Barrow). Mr. Barrow got me through the stress of this predicament
    with compassion and integrity. I was so pleased with the outcome from Mr. Barrows hard work that a friend hired Mr. Barrow to represent me in the second case, which had an outstanding outcome also.

  7. Extremely Helpful and Reliable

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Barrow was very kind and helpful throughout the entire process. When I called Mr. Barrow's office I was always able to speak with him or his secretary on a very consistent basis, and if I could not reach then I was contacted immediately. He was very supportive throughout this painful litigation process, and I am very appreciative of his services.

  8. THE BEST ATTORNEY EVER!!

    Posted by Heather (:, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charlie Barrow is probably is best attorney I’ve ever dealt with. He is extremely knowledgeable with the law, whether it is criminal, civil, and even with probate. He is so nice, and will keep you inform of everything he does with your case. He treats his clients with respect and makes sure every decision is okay with you. I could not have chosen a better attorney to help me with my case. I recommend Charlie Barrow to anyone for any type of legal help. He is simply the best and very professional with his work. If you need legal help, call Charlie!! If for some reason I ever need an attorney again, I WILL call Charlie again!! 100% Charlie E. Barrow!!!!!

  9. Charles Barrow

    Posted by Lance, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charlie is extremely knowledgeable......He has gone beyond the "Call of Duty" for me in the domestic cases that he has handled for me which have been quite testy at times....He is very knowledgable of the judges and procescuters in the Alcovey, Oconee, and Clarke Curcuits. One of his biggest assests is his responsiveness and keeping his client informed. For anyone that has ever been behind bars ....this is big .....especially when you are in state / county / or city hands. He is capable of handling any type of case and if he elects to pass on a case it comes with references.....I currently have him on retainer and he handles all of my affairs....I would highly reccomend his services

  10. Could not have asked for a better lawyer!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Barrow.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charlie is a great individual outside being a fantastic lawyer. We did not get know each other beyond our professional experience, however a persons demenor and charater show far through the words they speak. In our experience- my wife and me- had to face a few charges that regreatably probably should not have gone as far as they did. Ultimately, it is what happend, so we had to deal with it. My wife and I were involved in a domestic dispute, in the only event in which a lawyer was needed(Charlie), subsequently my wife was defended by Charlie against the State of Georgia. I refused to press charges, and since the state decided to press charges for this dispute against my wife, we faced them together as a couple with Charlie leading the way. I was not the direct client, but in no way shape or form did I feel anything less. Charlie took care of both of us, my wife and me. He answered both our questions with precise knowledge, and anything that he did not know off hand he quickly found out and informed us right away. I cant imagine the experience that my wife went through, however I fear to think of what the experience would have been like with out Charlie. Ultimately, the case was dismissed through a pre-trial deversion. In recent months, I have asked Charlie for expungement information regarding our old case. Unfortunately, even though new legislature has passed, we were not able to get the case expunged. However, even though it did not happen to be taken off of my wifes record, I am glad that we have had the opportunity to meet Charlie. I know that if we ever need him in the future( God forbid) he will give us his best and will always provide outstanding law practice in a legal, moral, and ethical way. Thank you Charlie for all your help!

706-548-7894