William Murrey Ordway’s Reviews

William Murrey Ordway

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superior Attorney William Ordway The best of the best in Family Law

    Posted by Deborah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Ordway has superior knowledge dealing with complex cases. He will look at your case fairly and determine the best solution for your legal needs. He is professional well educated and is focused on his clients. His experience and knowledge of the law has served me well. I would recommend this attorney 100 percent to anyone that has a legal need and wants the best attorney in Family law.
    I appreciate his kind manner and care he has shown me. A true gentleman first class all the way.

  2. Simply the best!

    Posted by Bree, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am currently going through an unusually complicated divorce after decades of marriage, four children and businesses and property in multiple states. I worked with two other law firms in the beginning...I felt as though things were slipping through the cracks and the case was just not moving. It was like I was not being heard. Additionally, I felt as though I was not apart of my own divorce case... except when it came time to pay the bill each month. Finally, at the end of my rope, I rallied enough courage and strength to seek other counsel. By God's grace I found Bill Ordway on the internet and submitted a very brief synopsis of my situation. To my surprise, Mr. Ordway called me the next day and put me at ease immediately. Bill is down to earth, easy to talk to, professional and an all around "nice" person to have in your corner. I instinctually knew that I had found shelter during the worst storm of my life. He and his "top of the line" team have had my back everyday. I no longer worry about the intricacies of divorce law. Bill and his staff have made a seemingly hopeless situation very manageable by staying on top of my case and keeping me informed the whole way through. Bill takes the time I need to explain the "whats and whys" when I have a question and most importantly he does not frivolously " spend my money" on issues that are not ultimately to my best interest.

    Instead of dreading an unsure future, I am now looking forward to the wonderful possibilities that life has to offer. I know that Bill is handling my case with integrity, compassion and professionalism down to the very last detail. Ordway Lawgroup far surpasses any law firm I have ever dealt with both professionally and personally. My case is finally moving full steam ahead!!! In addition, he has arranged interviews and meetings for me to meet with other key professionals to help assure my future success as I transition into this new phase of life. Without a doubt Bill Ordway has made the difference in my divorce case, my future and my life.

  3. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Bill Ordway has handled my case with excellent legal advice, attention to detail and very professional. He is compassionate and understanding with regards to what a difficult time this is for his clients. His staff is also excellent! I could not have made a better choice. I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Ordway and his top notch staff!

  4. Do not hire Bill Ordway

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.

    Bill Ordway has HARMED ME.

    I HAVE LOST OVERNIGHT VISITATIONS AND it PUT ME BEHIND 8TH BALL FOR THE FINAL Child Custody Modification HEARING IN DEC. 2013. I am now looking for a new lawyer for the Dec final hearing.

    William Ordway ALLOWED EMAILS FROM EX AND HIS LAWYER TO BE ADMITTED INTO EVIDENCE WITHOUT CROSS EXAMINING.

    William Orway FAILED TO POINT OUT THAT I HAVE SENT MANY EMAILS TO EX YEARS BACK ABOUT THESE WARTS AND HE FAILED TO ACT ON THEM. THAT IS THE REASON FOR THE PHRASE "IF I DO NOT HEAR FROM YOU IN 2 TO 3 DAYS TIME" BECAUSE ex IS A SLACKER AND HE ONLY THINKS ABOUT HIS OWN CONVENIENCE AND BENEFIT.

    INSTEAD THE LAST 2 EMAILS WERE SUBMITTED BY OPPOSING COUNSEL WITHOUT William Ordway CROSS EXAMINING IT AND FAILED TO POINT OUT TO JUDGE THAT I HAVE SENT HIM MANY EMAILS AND IN THE LAST 10 YEARS THAT HE HAS SOLE CUSTODY HE HAS BEEN UNCOOPERATIVE AND HIS ANSWER HAS ALWAYS BEEN NO ON EVERYTHING THAT IS REASONABLE FROM ME.

    1. William Murrey Ordway

      William Ordway

      Lawyer Comment:

      This odd and troubled client has also accused the judge of being "incompetent" and the American judicial system as being "horrible". She has hired and dismissed several of Atlanta's best family law attorneys, and has a long history with the court system regarding visitation issues..

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. EXCELLENT and Top Notch

    Posted by SF, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ordway provided great legal advice, compassion, and understanding towards my case. I was a nervous because it was my first trial, but when Bill walked into the courtroom the nervousness went away. He exercised professionalism, great knowledge, and was very organized. He presented my case so well that we got a favorable outcome that exceeded what we were asking for. I highly recommend Mr. Ordway and his great staff.

  6. Excellent attorney and very good person as well!

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very grateful for Bill and his staff. They handled my very contentious divorce case with compassion and skill. I never had to worry that my interests were not being best represented or that things were being done just for the sake of billing. I am very pleased with my settlement and I also know that if I had gone to court, Bill would have handled it perfectly. He understood my particular situation and worked with me to find a solution above and beyond what I expected. I came to know and appreciate his paralegals and support staff as well. They treated me like family and kept me from panicking whenever anxiety mounted. I am glad I chose Bill Ordway and I would recommend him to anyone.

  7. Excellent family law attorney

    Posted by Ben, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bill Ordway is a first-rate family law attorney. His legal acumen is unparalleled, and he works tirelessly for the benefit of his clients. Bill handles his cases with passion, with integrity, and with an eye toward delivering the best possible results for his clients. He is particularly compassionate and sensitive to the difficult issues family law cases present. It's my sincere privilege to recommend Bill to those who find themselves in need of a talented, experienced family law attorney.

  8. EXCELLENT attorney

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to court with him this past Friday. I was so impressed with his demeanor. He is such an EXCELLENT lawyer

  9. Your New Family-Ordway Law Group

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When you enter the offices of the Ordway Group, until your divorce is over, the utmost attention is given not only to your legal issues, but also to your emotional well-being in a warm and supportive environment. My divorce went all the way to a four day trial, yet, the process was pleasant and handled with warm and kind assurances. My trial ended with a very positive result and I received everything that I needed and wanted.I really was sad when it was over....that is some feat.

  10. I highly recommend Mr. Ordway!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ordway.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ordway was very kind, caring and thoughtful. Divorce isn't easy for anyone and I really needed someone to help me know what was right and fair. I didn't expect to develop a friendship with my Divorce Lawyer but that is what happened. I have had several friends in similar situations and they have had similar (positive) experiences with Mr. Ordway. I wouldn't wish divorce on anyone but I would hope that anyone I cared for would have the same type guidance and support I received with Mr. Ordway!!!

678-579-0985