Todd Adam Orston’s Reviews

Todd Adam Orston

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great job!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Todd was very professional and guided me at a time when I needed it most. I'm very happy with the results and owe much to Todd and his team.

  2. Client-child support

    Posted by RC, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Support matter.

    Todd has been my attorney for 2 years now. I cannot imagine dealing with anyone else. He has handled my ongoing child support issues, contempt cases against my ex spouse, income deduction orders, and even emergency hearings involving the sale of a house. Throughout it all, Todd was professional, resourceful, and passionate about his work. He went over and above what other attorneys have done and was extremely generous in how he billed me for his time and extra effort. I know that I can call on Todd at any time to ask a question. He and Lisa Marie make a great team and are always available when I need them. I would recommend Todd to anyone who desires a strong legal team in their corner.

  3. If you want a lawyer who cares, I highly recommend the law offices of Todd Orston

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Todd was able to guide me and support me while achieving the best outcome for my family with no ugliness between parties. During a very complicated time of my life I needed a separation from husband (due to financial arrangements and the safety of my two small kids) and a possible later divorce.
    Todd explained what would happen and told me what to expect, he understood the difficult situation (health, finances and safety were at play) I was in and allowed me to take my time (be in charge) yet achieve the correct steps and results for my case.
    His associate, Lisa Marie, was equally amazing. They were eager to help with all of my needs, and to provide me with the guidance and true support I needed until the very end. Further, they did all of this without charging me unreasonable fees.
    Todd and Lisa Marie do great work, and they work very well together, so there is always someone at the office that can take care of you. They are truly connected and in sync, and I could not have made it without them.

  4. Wouldn't recomend anyone else but Todd.

    Posted by Thomas Green, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He helped me with a restraing order case just recently and I can't say thanks enough. The way he presented my case and had done a great job of listening to me, blew me away. Very professional and amazing when he gets people on the stand. Had all the possible scenarios laid out with what could happen in clear terms before the hearing which is always nice to have. He didn't hold back any of the good or bad that could happen to me, which made me trust him a lot. Let alone I was not in the wrong but you never know how things can work out. I would recomend always talking with Todd, he gives all the usefull information about what your case is about and how he would help you before he asked me about lawyer fees and what not. Highly recomeneded!!

  5. Easy to work with

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd has helped me in divorce, custody and support actions, and I have been happy with the process and the results. He answers all questions honestly and gives sound advice.

  6. Great service

    Posted by Carly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Todd was recommended to me by a mutual friend. I had what appeared to be a straightforward divorce proceeding. It took over a year for my case to be completed. Todd and his staff were very supportive and went above and beyond to make sure everything was done in my best interest. I appreciated his candor and guidance on even the most minor details of the case.

  7. Todd Orston - Solid Marital Law Performer

    Posted by Haynes, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd has represented me for almost 10 years on an on again/off again marital and custody case. During that time his recall of the details over the years has been remarkable. He has shown a strong ability both in the courtroom and outside to grasp the situation and understand how to guide and direct it over all the years. He does not sugarcoat situations and is very adept at making his client understand all the ramifications of legal action, both good and bad. He is reasonably priced and very fair. His straight forward approach and effectiveness is exactly what everyone faced with the unfortunate situation of divorce and custody needs.

  8. What would I have done without him?

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I went through what ended up to be a more difficult than it had to be divorce with my ex husband. Todd listened to me yell, cry, and every other emotion that came out of my mouth. He calmed me down and focused on the end result. Because my emotions were so in control, I needed someone level headed to think for me. Todd did just that. He was tough when he had to be - with me when I needed to hear it and with my ex's attorney who was out for blood, yet, at the same time, never lost his compassion for the situation. His patience and willingness to work with his clients goes above and beyond. His knowledge of the county laws helped so much. I am very grateful he was recommended to me by a friend.

  9. Todd Adam Orston

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd was very instrumental in getting me custody of my eight year old. He explained evreything in detail abd advised me well

  10. For Men

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Orston.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd Orston has been my attorney for the last 4 years and help me get through some of the worst times in a father's life.3 great kids and a real crazy ex.Todd will stop any crazy crap your ex. will pull!!! I'm not rich and Todd has done more then an attorney ever had in the past.He will do every thing you ask and more,Yes he does answer his phone every time I call.Listen I know you have a lot of choices for attorneys. I put the furture of my kids in Todds hands!!!