Safiya Webber Byars’s Reviews

Safiya Webber Byars

Average Rating

Based on 4 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. immigration matters concerning my daughter

    Posted by sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Safiya Byars.
    • I hired Safiya more than 3 years ago.
    • Safiya handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Safiya to be very well informed on all matters of immigration. She always returned my calls in a timely manner and gave me very good advise. Above all her fees were very competitive. She is a great lawyer and I highly recommend her. I will continually consult Safiya on matters pertaining to immigration.

    1. Safiya Webber Byars

      Safiya Byars

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Sarah thanks so much for your compliments on our representation. It was a pleasure working with you and your daughter. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do not hesitate to call us!

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  2. Safiya Byars is the best immigration lawyer in Atlanta!!!

    Posted by Rafaela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Safiya Byars.
    • I hired Safiya more than 3 years ago.
    • Safiya handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Safiya byars is one of the most down to earth and professional lawyers I have ever met. She always took the time to return my phone calls and she kept in touch with me step by step throughout my case. She got me results and I would definitely recommend hiring her for your immigration needs. She is very aware of the immigration laws and she is one of the best immigration lawyers.

    1. Safiya Webber Byars

      Safiya Byars

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hello Rafaela thanks so much for your kind words. We were delighted to work with you and to see your case approved. We look forward to working with you in the future to ultimately obtain your US citizenship.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Safiya Byars rescued me from an incompetent lawyer!!

    Posted by Camille, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Safiya Byars.
    • I hired Safiya more than 3 years ago.
    • Safiya handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was put in touch with attorney Byars after my previous attorney was negligent and had not filed my paperwork, which almost resulted in my case being denied. Attorney Byars took over my case, filed the necessary paper work, stayed on top of my case, kept me informed, and assisted me in ultimately having my case approved. I am truly grateful to her.

    1. Safiya Webber Byars

      Safiya Byars

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hello Camille thank you for your review. We are ready and willing to rescue you any day of the week! You were awesome to work with. Most of all you were very brave to go through what you had to go through to endure and prevail in your case. Kudos to you! We look forward to working with you in the future.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Esmeralda torres

    Posted by Esmeralda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Safiya Byars.
    • I hired Safiya more than 3 years ago.
    • Safiya handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sofía,was a very profesional and good hearted. Even though our cituation was not in the best . She never líed ir hoy our hopes up. Shely id a real lawyer. Excelent . Thank You for helping me stay here in USA. Legal with my family wich all of them are citizens. Thank You

    1. Safiya Webber Byars

      Safiya Byars

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Esmeralda! It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. We are overjoyed that you are now able to live your American dream and be with your family. Thank you for your kind words.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag