Jeffrey L. Cohen’s Reviews

Jeffrey L. Cohen

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jeffrey L. Cohen- A Success Story for our 8 year battle with the IRS. A man of integrity, skill, and honesty

    Posted by Robert, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    Jeffrey did a superb job for me over the period of 8 years. He was all business and his follow up was excellent. Jeffrey kept me informed with the law and attended two to three meetings with myself and the IRS. The results of using Jeffrey L. Cohen was right on our goal. He was honest, friendly, and most importantly a friend. I would use him again in a heartbeat and recommend him to my very best friend or relative.

  2. IRS Tax Defiecincy Notice Dismissed

    Posted by Tony S., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    I contacted Jeff Cohen in sort of a panic after receiving a notice of deficiency from the IRS. I only had a few days to file a response and request for a hearing in Tax Court. Needless to say, it was a big deal as the IRS was trying to charge me over $85,000 in tax and fines.

    Mr. Cohen actually spoke with me on my first call to his firm and emailed me exact instruction on what to do. He filed the proper documents with the IRS before the deadline and then ultimately got the IRS to concede that I owe them nothing for the tax year in question.

  3. Legal advice can save you money and angst!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Business matter.

    I have dealt with many attorneys in my career and Jeff is one of the most trusted advisors on my team. He has truly saved me money and angst! If you are looking for a trusted advisor and someone that can mitigate your exposure Jeff is the right person to add to your team!

  4. Lifesaver!!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    During the economic crisis our business suffered a great loss, leaving us in a place we never dreamed we would be in. That's when we realized we would need professional tax help - specifically as it related to dealing with the IRS.
    Jeff Cohen came through for us, taking charge, and handling all the communication, paperwork and settlement processes that were causing us such frustration and stress. His professionalism and knowledge, coupled with his great sense of humor helped in resolving our IRS issues.

  5. Review of Jeffrey L. Cohen

    Posted by Sherri, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    Mr. Cohen was exceptional. He handled my OIC case with the IRS. He came up with results that surpassed my greatest expectations. It is best for him if you do your research on your problem as well. He expects you to care about your own well being and know what is going on. He is very punctual with any news.

  6. Top notch service

    Posted by Chuck, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a less than satisfactory experience with one of the "tax expert" services you see advertised on TV, I contacted Jeff based on a recommendation from a highly regarded accountant. The best move I ever made. Knowledgeable, attentive, responsive, and aggressive when you need it most, Jeff took on the IRS and GA Department of Revenue on my behalf, leaving me with the comfort of not having to work with them directly. Extremely professional and without the "shady" feel of many of the other "expert" services, Jeff worked within the system in ways I would've never been able to and reached a conclusion to my case that gives me the peace of mind I needed. I would recommend anyone to Jeff (and I have), knowing they'll be in great hands.

  7. Excellent work

    Posted by Budd, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jeff is an excellent attorney. He was invaluable to our business, first on day to day issues and then in an extended contract negotiation as we sold our company. I would highly recommend him.

  8. The Services of Jeffery L. Cohen

    Posted by Rick, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a client of Jeff Cohen and his team and staff for many years I can say with confidence that we have been represented by experts. I have always felt confident that the team was prepared and professional. I have and will continue to recommend Jeff Cohen in the future.