Jeffrey L. Cohen’s Reviews

Jeffrey L. Cohen

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. IRS Federal Tax Matter

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.

    When it comes to tax attorneys and dealing with the IRS, the choice is certainly endless. However Jeff Cohen far exceeds "just being another attorney"! The IRS is certainly not an entity to play games with and they can certainly be demeaning if you allow them to & don't have the right approach when communicating with them. Jeff took care of my issue in the most professional way that anyone having to deal with the IRS would welcome. Totally satisfied with his services and I highly recommend Jeff to anyone looking for the best tax attorney in Atlanta!

  2. Like a BOSS!

    Posted by Claire,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.

    Professional, charming, courteous, witty, combined with out of this world attention to detail who anticipated every need in advance. Represented us to the IRS in a private rather intimidating setting, with finesse, comfort and polished savvy. Took them to task (IRS) and made them squirm! Highly recommended from the most discerning of clients, "me"!

  3. Couldn't be happier.

    Posted by Pam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.

    After a very bad experience with another tax attorney it was a blessing to find Jeff. He answered every question I had and explained what to expect thoroughly. I talked directly with him, not someone on his staff. When the IRS needed to be contacted, it was Jeff that made the call personally. After the past experience that I had this meant so much to me.
    In my opinion you are in good hands when you choose Jeff.

  4. Attorney Jeffrey Cohen is a fabulous IRS Tax Lawyer!!

    Posted by J.C., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    Attorney Jeffrey Cohen was able to get my IRS matter resolved very quickly!

    He knew exactly how to handle the matter and which of the many IRS forms should be sent to the various departments in the agency to clarify the issues. I would have never been able to figure all of this out without him and the IRS certainly wasn't willing to help....

    It is such a relief to know my situation is resolved.

    Thank You, Mr. Cohen!!

  5. Handy versatile attorney with a long track record

    Posted by Hiedi W, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have worked with Jeffrey on several occasions since meeting him about 20 years ago. He has assisted us with business matters, estate planning and my mother's debt and elder care issues. He is always efficient, realistic and accessible. To summarize, we have always found Jeffrey to be extremely handy.

  6. Jeffrey L. Cohen- A Success Story for our 8 year battle with the IRS. A man of integrity, skill, and honesty

    Posted by Robert, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    Jeffrey did a superb job for me over the period of 8 years. He was all business and his follow up was excellent. Jeffrey kept me informed with the law and attended two to three meetings with myself and the IRS. The results of using Jeffrey L. Cohen was right on our goal. He was honest, friendly, and most importantly a friend. I would use him again in a heartbeat and recommend him to my very best friend or relative.

  7. IRS Tax Defiecincy Notice Dismissed

    Posted by Tony S., a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    I contacted Jeff Cohen in sort of a panic after receiving a notice of deficiency from the IRS. I only had a few days to file a response and request for a hearing in Tax Court. Needless to say, it was a big deal as the IRS was trying to charge me over $85,000 in tax and fines.

    Mr. Cohen actually spoke with me on my first call to his firm and emailed me exact instruction on what to do. He filed the proper documents with the IRS before the deadline and then ultimately got the IRS to concede that I owe them nothing for the tax year in question.

  8. Legal advice can save you money and angst!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Business matter.

    I have dealt with many attorneys in my career and Jeff is one of the most trusted advisors on my team. He has truly saved me money and angst! If you are looking for a trusted advisor and someone that can mitigate your exposure Jeff is the right person to add to your team!

  9. Lifesaver!!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    During the economic crisis our business suffered a great loss, leaving us in a place we never dreamed we would be in. That's when we realized we would need professional tax help - specifically as it related to dealing with the IRS.
    Jeff Cohen came through for us, taking charge, and handling all the communication, paperwork and settlement processes that were causing us such frustration and stress. His professionalism and knowledge, coupled with his great sense of humor helped in resolving our IRS issues.

  10. Review of Jeffrey L. Cohen

    Posted by Sherri, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Cohen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Tax matter.

    Mr. Cohen was exceptional. He handled my OIC case with the IRS. He came up with results that surpassed my greatest expectations. It is best for him if you do your research on your problem as well. He expects you to care about your own well being and know what is going on. He is very punctual with any news.