Peter B. Bricks’s Reviews

Peter B. Bricks

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peter Bricks

    Posted by Cindy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter Bricks and the Bricks Law Group handled our bankruptcy case with integrity, respect and professionalism. Peter Bricks listened, answered our questions, was accessible and provided a plan to manage our case. If you are facing bankruptcy and need someone who will work hard for you, there is no one I could trust more than Peter and the Bricks Firm.

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a Bankruptcy for the first time, I was concerned about getting a lawyer who I could depend on to make sure each step of the process was taken care of correctly and expediently. Peter did just that, and was always willing to answer any questions I had along the way … which were quite a few. I would highly recommend Peter to anyone needing Bankruptcy related legal services.

  3. Making Bankruptcy less stressful for me

    Posted by Kelly B., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The thought of filing for Bankrupcy was very stressful for me and my family. I started to search for a lawyer online that I could at least talk to and answer a few of my questions. Thankfully for me Peter Bricks was the lawyer I connected with via the internet. Right away he simplified the process for me, answered all my questions and really seemed to care. I am very grateful that by chance I connected with him and would recommend his firm and services to others. He is honest, reliable, knowledgable and always made time for me and my questions.

  4. Highly recommended

    Posted by Wanda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bricks was so very helpful in the handling of my bankruptcy chapter 7 case; this being one of the most difficult and stressful times of my life. I felt in very capable hands from the get go. I am forever thankful.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He's very thorough, knowledgeable, and precise...he simplified this rough process and made it simple and easy for me. I would definitely recommend him and his firm

  6. Small Firm with Excellent Service

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter and the entire Bricks Law Firm made what was a seemingly very stressful process simple. He answered all our questions in terms my wife and I could understand. We were so pleased! We have recommended friends/associates to Bricks Law. They have used Peter's services and shared the same sentiments with me after the fact.

  7. His Help Was Invaluable

    Posted by Dan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter helped me with straight talk at a terribly stressful time in my life. He's stern, yet kind and honest. I'm forever grateful to Peter Bricks!

  8. The Lawyer's Lawyer!

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Peter by another lawyer who was not sure how to handle my case.

    Basically, my first lawyer brought in the BIG GUNS when that lawyer felt overwhelmed. Peter took over and brought my case to a very satisfactory conclusion.

    I am very pleased to recommend Peter Bricks to any one needing a lawyer who knows the laws and knows how to make them work for you!

  9. A lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by Adam, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first day we met Mr Bricks provided an overview of my options (7 vs 13 vs debt negotiation). During our initial meeting he expressed his concerns over my income, above the allowances for my family size relative to my filing. Mr. Bricks had prepared me from day one for what to expect and how we would handle. Not typical in cases, however we were required to be deposed as part of my filing. This was no surprise as Mr. Bricks felt this would happen. Long story short, Mr. Bricks was vital in securing my discharge. Now we can rebuild and move forward. Thank you Mr. Bricks!

  10. Objective review

    Posted by Friday, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Bricks.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Peter B. Bricks is a lawyer who always have the end in mind. The end is getting result . He would fight your case with everything he has until success is achieved. In my case, I liked the professional way he handled my case with my creditors (Midland Bank) and how he fought so hard both in side and outside the court until the case was dismissed and I not only won the case but ended up not paying anything. He is dependable, reliable and very professional, He is a lawyer you'll always want by your side in time of serious legal crisis.