Sean Phillip Park’s Reviews

Sean Phillip Park

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Cream Always Rises to the Top

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Even before I hired Sean, he began to look into my situation and called me immediately to let me know what he found out. I was arrested for a DUI in March of 2011 and spent over two years without a license. My first attorney did very little on my case, was later disbarred, never told me and I subsequently missed my court hearing. Sean stepped in and made sure the entire situation was cleared up within 72 hours and I had my license back within two weeks. The entire case was over within 5 months with Sean at the helm. He even contacted the Department of Driver Services to make sure I was credited with the 2 years I went without a license. I can't imagine where I would be right now without his help, advice and direction.

    Sean is the most responsive of any attorney I've dealt with. He always made time to respond to me or to reach out to me if there was something going on. He was completely honest with me from day one - I never had to worry or wonder about the information he gave me. He allowed me to make decisions based on his advice. Sean even met with me near my place of employment instead of asking me to come to his office.

    After going through such an awful situation, I can honestly and without reservation, advise anyone looking for an attorney to use Mr. Park. His character and concern for his clients is unparalleled.

  2. Perfect defense for out-of-town client.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I retained Sean Park when I realized my 20-year old son (driving through Atlanta on a long trip to college) had missed 2 trial dates for a speeding fine in Doraville, Georgia. I'd called the courthouse and was offered no clear explanation of the process, except that a parent was needed there (700 miles away).

    Sean's prior experience as a prosecutor in a similar-sized Atlanta suburb was a key factor in selecting him. As it would turn out, that experience was immensely helpful in straightening out several confusing factors.

    Sean's staff was gracious and helpful when I first contacted the office. He returned my first call the same evening. Each interaction with Sean was professional; each response was timely. Contact by phone, text and email were all easy. He worked to negotiate a favorable settlement and fair fine for my son -- one that will protect his driving record for years to come. His office also did a great job making sure the payment to Doraville was properly recorded.

    I would not hesitate to engage Sean's services again, although I hope I will never need his help in the future.

  3. Knowledgeable, reliable, and friendly!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Relocating from another state is difficult but having some legal trouble in an unfamiliar state is even more difficult! That all changed when I found Mr. Sean Park. His advice was like no other lawyer I've ever hired. He was honest, friendly, and very understanding of the legal matter. I would recommend his services to anyone as he is very communicative and always ready to chat whenever you need him! In addition, he is excellent at replying to texts and emails right away which confirmed how serious he was when handling my legal matter! If I ever needed a lawyer again Sean Park is the 1st person I would call.

  4. Sean Park made a very difficult time in my life more bearable and turned it into a victory!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I met Sean under dire circumstances when I felt like a victim who had no rights and had no hope of making my situation better. I was involved in a car accident where I was rear ended and although I had minimal property damage I had pre-existing back injuries that was thrown over the edge with this addition trauma. I was in extreme pain and when I went to my neuro surgeon and had an MRI the results revealed that I now had a collapsed disc to add to my existing problems which made my life a living hell being in constant pain. I had no plans of hiring a lawyer until the third parties insurance co preceded to act like I was making the whole injury up and that there was no way I could have had this happen in this accident because of the minimal damage done to my car. They made made me feel like I was the enemy and not the victim and that's when my friend recommended Sean's firm. We met by accident but from the first time we spoke he made me feel like I had rights and was important and gave me hope! He was very knowledgable and informative and personable and made me feel like I was in very capable hands. He was always on top of things and was easily accessible and explained things to where I understood at all times what was going on. He took on my case when anyone else probably would have walked away because it seemed like a lost cause but he never let me give up hope! We actually won my case with the maximum limit possible and more to boot and helped me get the appropriate medical care I needed and always was available for advice even after my case was finalized! I would totally recommend his services to anyone for any case they presented because of his zest for the law and justice. He truly enjoys what he does and does it for the right reasons not just the financial side of it! I will always appreciate what he did for me going far and beyond what was normally required to win my case by making me feel important and deserving! Thanks again for helping me when no one else would, u are a Angel of Mercy! I wish u all the luck and success in this world in ur new practice! U deserve the best! Sincerely Kimberly

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Paula, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    On July 8,2012 I was involved in a car accident where I was rear ended. My vehicle was totaled and I came away with several bulging disc, leg pain , and numbness in my hands. The days after the accident are muddled in my memory, but I do clearly remember how horrible The pain was and dealing with my Insurance Company because the other driver was uninsured. After a few days,I chose to hire Sean Park. I had no idea what to expect, or even what I needed. Mr. Park guided me to get the medical treatment I needed and even went above the scope of duty to help me understand the property settlement.He kept me informed of what to do next, and monitored my recovery. He was always accessible to me answering any questions or concerns I had. He also managed to give me the space I needed to heal. I really don't think I would have gotten the medical attention I needed without his help. I was able to focus on my recovery and not worry about having to deal with the Insurance Company.My case was resolved completely to more than my satisfaction and I feel fortunate that I chose Mr. Park.

  6. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by Derek, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sean took my case on at a moments notice, without hesitation. He knows the in's and out's of courtroom procedures, and has many valuable connections that have been built from 14 years actively practicing law. Sean is very empathic and will do everything in his power to help you. Being from out of town, I was worried that this case would involve countless trips back to GA to appear. I was pleasantly surprised that I did not once have to make an unwanted court appearance. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner, I was never unable to reach him when I had questions, and he guided me seamlessly through what could have been a incredibly stressful experience. All charges were dismissed and now I can go on living my life with all this behind me. If you are looking for a criminal defense lawyer in Atlanta or surrounding areas, Sean Park is your best bet.

  7. Pleased With Results of Case

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sean is very knowledgeable, professional and personable. He kept us aware of the status of the case. He is a great communicator and is very patient to prepare/explain what to expect regarding preceedings.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Shea,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Park is very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. During my case he was diligent in pursuing every angle to win my case, all the while keeping me up to date. Sean is/was easily accessible via e-mail, text, or phone call. I was both impressed and relieved to have come across an attorney with integrity and conviction. I will continue to use Mr. Park for any future judicial needs.

  9. I highly recommend Sean...

    Posted by Jeff, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Sean has help me with two legal issues and successfully navigated me through the legal process. Although the issues were my fault, he was able to make the process painless and solved my situations very quickly.

  10. Great Attorney with a Humanitarian side to him

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Park.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sean Park has all the characterisics of a great legal counselor, is very trusthworthy, and keeps you involved of his approach every step of the way . I would recommend him highly to anyone needing legal assistance. He helped me out of unfortunate circumstances, through all his valuable connections and relationships within the legal system.