Richard Scott Lawson’s Reviews

Richard Scott Lawson

Average Rating

Based on 319 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "Made the right decision in contacting Richard Lawson"

    Posted by JH, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard < 1 month ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard was my first point of contact that I made. He listened to everything I had to say regarding my case and put me in touch with one of his trusted associates that got my DUI reduced to reckless driving. Making a call to Richard Lawson was the next best thing I could've done after getting out of jail.

  2. Thank you Mr. Lawson

    Posted by JS, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard < 1 month ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i was arrested for DUI that turned out to be false. While I was in jail my husband was in the parking lot on the phone with our daughter looking up lawyers. Our daughter found Mr. Lawson's website. My husband called Mr. Lawson and left a message and he called my husband the following morning. My husband explained my situation and decided that it was a great case and decided to take it. And put us in touch with one of his associate's. I highly recommend Richard Lawson. I got the best outcome any one could ask for.

  3. Excellent outcome

    Posted by Clay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard < 1 month ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was able to get an underage DUI dismissed and his other charge was reduced to a city ordnance.
    Follow all steps Richard ask you to do as it plays a big part of your outcome.

  4. A Totally First Class Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Brenda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About 7 months ago I was arrested with a DUI/ Failure to Maintain Lane. Hiring Mr Lawson was the best decision I ever made. In fact it was my Father who lives outside the country who found Mr Lawson on the internet and based on his reviews made the decision to hire him. Through out the whole proceedings Mr Lawson was very informative, very knowledgeable and most importantly available 24 hours a day. He made the court proceedings very less stressful for me. Not only that but He also managed to reduce my DUI to a lesser charge of Reckless Driving plus I also got to keep my license, it was never suspended at all. I will forever be grateful to Mr Lawson and all the work He put in on my case.
    For ANYONE looking for a Top DUI Attorney look no further, Mr Lawson and his team (Especially Elizabeth) are the best at what they do.

  5. Miracle Worker!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Lawson is a miracle worker when it comes to being an attorney. Not only is he time efficient, reliable, and dependable, he really knows what he is doing. He made the court process less stressful. I was charged with a potential 2nd DUI that I thought I would be stuck with for the rest of my life. Richard Lawson and his firm got one charge dismissed and the DUI reduced to reckless driving, allowing me to keep my driver's license and my job, and no jail time! He is certainly the best D.U.I attorney in the Atlanta area and he is worth every dollar spent. Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication to my case.

  6. Two time (in 5 years) DUI

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I faced a difficult situation with a "2 in 5" DUI. Richard negotiated the best possible results for my case.
    He was always professional, available, and knowledgeable with the laws and complexity of my situation.
    He was also kind and respectful; these are vital traits for an individual facing (similar) circumstances.
    I would recommend Richard to anyone needing help with a DUI or similar case.

  7. EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI and failure to maintain lane. I immediately began researching lawyers and thankfully came across Mr. Lawson on the Avvo website. Prior to retaining his services I also interviewed a number of other lawyers. However none of them imparted to me the confidence and honesty that I received from Mr. Lawson. Consequently I retained his firm and specifically hired Mr. Lawson to represent me. Granted, this was a more costly approach but this was not something I was willing to leave to chance. Thank goodness I made that decision as it proved to be one of the best choices of my life. After months of incredibly prompt responses and patience, Mr. Lawson was able to not only get my license back without restrictions but he also got EVERYTHING reduced to reckless and without probation as well. I actually have my life back again and I have Mr. Lawson to thank for it all! If you find yourself in this situation, do not hesitate to retain his services. Hire him, listen to him, follow his sage advise and reap the rewards. I promise you, you will also find this to be one of your best life decisions.

  8. A Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.

    Richard Lawson's office was extremely helpful with my case just recently. He was able to reduce my sentence and help keep me informed all along the way, as proceedings happened. It was always helpful to have him as a confidant and informant through the bulk of the proceedings, as well as he and his office being especially helpful during the time right after the incident.

    In short, there would have been little to no way that the results of my case would have been as positive without his influence or his help over these past few months.

  9. These guys know what they are doing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard was very understanding and listened to my case. He explained in clear, easy to understand terms how my case would be handled. Richard partnered me with people on his team that did an outstanding job! This firm runs like a well oiled machine.

    I'm very grateful for the help I received from Richard and his team.

  10. Excellent legal representation and counseling by Richard Lawson!

    Posted by Ken, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being charged with a DUI is a painful experience, and having gone through it, I fully appreciate the necessity of getting expert legal help. Very fortunately for me, after a bit of research, I called Richard Lawson (based on his experience and credentials with this kind of case), and I will forever be grateful I did.

    My charge has just been reduced from DUI to reckless driving, and this optimal outcome is entirely due to both Richard's excellent legal representation and the invaluable advice he provided me throughout my case.

    I would also add that Richard was incredibly responsive to my many questions, and if you have been charged with DUI it is certain that you will have very many questions indeed..

Call now for a free consultation.

404-816-4440