Richard Scott Lawson’s Reviews

Richard Scott Lawson

Average Rating

Based on 312 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.

    Richard Lawson's office was extremely helpful with my case just recently. He was able to reduce my sentence and help keep me informed all along the way, as proceedings happened. It was always helpful to have him as a confidant and informant through the bulk of the proceedings, as well as he and his office being especially helpful during the time right after the incident.

    In short, there would have been little to no way that the results of my case would have been as positive without his influence or his help over these past few months.

  2. These guys know what they are doing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard was very understanding and listened to my case. He explained in clear, easy to understand terms how my case would be handled. Richard partnered me with people on his team that did an outstanding job! This firm runs like a well oiled machine.

    I'm very grateful for the help I received from Richard and his team.

  3. Excellent legal representation and counseling by Richard Lawson!

    Posted by Ken, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being charged with a DUI is a painful experience, and having gone through it, I fully appreciate the necessity of getting expert legal help. Very fortunately for me, after a bit of research, I called Richard Lawson (based on his experience and credentials with this kind of case), and I will forever be grateful I did.

    My charge has just been reduced from DUI to reckless driving, and this optimal outcome is entirely due to both Richard's excellent legal representation and the invaluable advice he provided me throughout my case.

    I would also add that Richard was incredibly responsive to my many questions, and if you have been charged with DUI it is certain that you will have very many questions indeed..

  4. Unbelievable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a DUI, which I blew a .204, an open container, failure to maintain lane and operating improperly equipped vehicle (because I had blown a tire while driving). I was sure I was going to lose my job (which revolves completely around driving) and thought my life was over. This was my first offense and I had never been arrested in my life. I called Richard Lawson's office and he instructed me to do a few different things before I arrived in court in order to give him a good amount of ammunition since I blew so high and received SO many different tickets. When I arrived at court I had completed a MADD panel, Alcohol and Drug Counselor evaluation, 43 hours of community service and the DUI course. He was able to get every single ticket thrown out and the DUI reduced to a DISORDERLY CONDUCT! I could not believe it. He has exceeded my expectations and saved my future. It was incredible.

  5. Calling Richard Lawson was a lifesaver!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI and was VERY scared and did not know what to do.
    I called Richard's office on a weekend and he returned my call promptly.
    Richard was able to calm me down, listened to my situation, and patiently answered my many questions. He told me what I needed to do, what to expect, and put me in contact with his team.
    This phone call to Richard was the smartest thing that I did. He put the wheels in motion to get a fantastic outcome to my case.
    When you are scared and have to find help with an unknown situation, it is very daunting to find a lawyer that you can trust! I'm so thankful that I called Richard!!
    I recommend him 100% to help you out of a bad situation.

  6. Complete DISMISSAL!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't thank Richard enough for the outstanding job he did on my case. My DUI/reckless driving charges were completely dismissed – no trial!!

    Richard's hard work, diligence, client dedication, and savvy negotiation skills are priceless, and worth every single cent. His team is also amazing. He knows exactly how to leverage each person’s best assets. I am truly grateful to everyone involved!

    Richard has tremendous experience on both sides of the aisle – prosecutor and defense attorney. Knowing this, I had full confidence in him from the very beginning. He exercised impeccable judgment, and utilized his connections, qualities and characteristics in a way that enabled us to win what would seem like an improbable case to win.

    Thanks to Richard, I am able to enjoy the fruits of my recently completed MBA, and can live a much more worry free life. Thanks again Richard!!

  7. A law firm you can trust.

    Posted by AB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI late Friday night in Columbus, GA. After posting bond I was informed that I had to appear in court that Monday. Saturday I feverishly tried contacting local attorneys only to be met with their, "Sorry our office is closed", messages. I turned to google and came across Richard Lawson. After seeing so many favorable reviews I knew I had to give him a call. To my surprise I was able to get a hold of Mr. Lawson on Saturday. He was diligent in gathering all the details of my arrest. After our in depth conversation Mr. Lawson said he would contact me again that day to recommend how I should proceed. Not even an hour later Mr. Lawson connected me with one of the top attorneys at his firm. The professionalism and peace of mind that Mr. Lawson offered made dealing with this stressful matter a lot more bearable. Do yourself a favor and call Mr. Lawson and let his team go to bat for you.

  8. Excellent Representation!!! Very Satisfied...Great Outcome for 3rd DUI Charge

    Posted by as, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing my 3rd DUI charge in 3 years. I hired Mr. Lawson after being stopped and charged with DUI, fleeing and eluding. Then a few months later was stopped again for DUI and possession. I am so thankful that Mr. Lawson is so very good. After having to juggle both cases, Mr. Lawson was able to get my DUI dismissed in one case with a conditional discharge of the possession and then was able to get the fleeing and eluding dismissed in the other case. He was able to help me avoid jail time in both cases and he kept me driving the entire time. I was also very happy for the very minimal time I will have to have a permit to drive, then be able to get my drivers license reinstated. His help saved my job and my sanity. Thank you Mr. Lawson for being so responsive, caring and honest. I would more than highly recommend you to anyone...you deserve more than 5 stars...wish I could give you 10.

  9. Glad he was on my side

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing my FOURTH lifetime DUI. Because of his excellent preparation and diligence the charges were reduced to reckless driving. I can't tell you how relieved I am. I would assuredly recommend him to anyone in trouble with a DUI.

    Mike

  10. Strength and knowledge - when I needed it most.

    Posted by Theresa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lawson.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the very beginning of meeting Richard, he took a very scary situation for me and thoroughly explained and guided me through the entire process. While nothing would have made me comfortable going through this, he managed to keep me focused and brought me to where I needed to be to get through it all. Excellent communicator and counselor, and someone I would call a friend. While I hope never to meet with him again (under the same circumstances), I would truly recommend him to any/everyone in those circumstances! At a time when you need strength, and knowledge, he was exactly what was needed.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-816-4440