Lawrence Jason Zimmerman’s Reviews

Lawrence Jason Zimmerman

Average Rating

Based on 83 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Douglas County Case

    Posted by Tyler, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved in a major case in one of the strictest judicial systems in GA, Douglas County. I was charged with Racketeering, Conspiracy to distribute, and possession of 5 lbs of marijuana. Lawrence did wonders for me during this case. He was very personable and truly showed compassion for my situation. He was able to get me out of serving 5 years without parole on top of 10 years of probation. I ended up getting a hefty amount of probation instead but I'm beyond grateful that I didn't have to serve any amount of time in prison. Not only did he help me get out of these severe consequences but I was able to make a friend through the whole process. Thank you Lawrence for everything you did.

  2. Mr. Z is a Great Attorney!

    Posted by Laurenn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mister Zimmerman represents and has represented my fiancé and I with over 5 different cases. He is a great attorney, he always replies via email, text or call whenever we have needed. He is very punctual and professional and definitely knows the law! For example, in one case I recently violated my felony probation with 5 new felonies and Mr. Z got me out on a VOP bond within 48 hours then for the actual Violation I got 90 Days home confinement rather than what my offer of 3 ys prison was! He is awesome! I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for great legal advice or representation!

  3. I wasn't aware there were any honest Attorney's in the world that would actually fight for you

    Posted by JACK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before Lawrence, I would have told you that ALL attorneys do as little work as possible to obtain as much of your money they can while as long as you ‘think’ they are doing good enough job to get you by, that’s as much as they will do.

    Before Lawrence, I truly believed that ALL attorneys just state they defend civil liberties, it just sounds good so why not state that.

    Lawrence and I had a very bumpy start, I was still shaken from the injustice that had happened to me and he was the whipping post that just took my money while (in my mind) he was doing all of the other deeds described above…..to be clear, it was in my mind.

    I'm almost surprised that Lawrence didn't just fire me as a client. I believed all of these things about attorneys were true because I have seen this type of behavior and still believe it is typical. I gave him hell and it really wasn't necessary.

    Lawrence told me when I hired him he would respond to me quickly and always tell me the truth and the man did not let me down…Ever.

    Here’s what you need to understand. You may have been guilty of something or maybe you were not, however from what have learned and believe me I have learned a lot, the chances are extremely high that the law enforcement agency broke laws, will commit perjury, destroy, create documents just to get your life destroyed thrown in jail. Who's the real criminal when this happens?

    Let’s face it, cops tend to not be the sharpest knives in the drawer. Many are downright stupid. Which is worse, police that are sworn to uphold law who then actually commit crimes intended to incarcerate you, a citizen who may or may not have broken a given law which contains accusations powerful enough to destroy your life defending yourself against these all powerful gang blue suits?

    The cards are stacked against you from the top to the bottom. That is something I still truly believe about the criminal justice system.

    Lawrence did all of the things for me an attorney is supposed to do and I would hire him in a millisecond if I ever needed another criminal attorney.

    In court I saw it myself and can tell you that Lawrence Zimmerman is humble but strong. He asks very pointed questions that can dice these kind of cops up like a madman but his delivery is so subtle that you don’t even recognize it until you read the transcript of a hearing which he delivered. I mean, why make the enemy sweat bullets and become belligerent on the stand if you have them eating right out of your hand?

    That is my life changing attorney who earned my utmost respect not just as a good attorney, but a good solid human being. I thank God, I met Lawrence Zimmerman.

  4. Clearly a top notch attorney

    Posted by JT Summers, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a private investigator in the Atlanta and owner of Spearhead Investigations. My investigative firm specializes in criminal defense cases. I have the opportunity to work with many attorneys and wanted to take a moment to recognize attorney Zimmerman as a very gifted criminal defense attorney. Attorney Zimmerman truly excels in the Federal arena. He is methodical, prepared and very knowledgable of the law. You will not go wrong with this attorney as he is a true fighter for his clients.

  5. Premier attorney in Atlanta!

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Fraud matter.

    I was recommended to Lawrence by a friend of mine when a very difficult situation came into my life. Upon the initial meeting I knew that he could handle my case confidently and achieved the results I was looking for. He was eager to deal with me and my case. His assistant and him both were very reponsive to all of my needs and questions along the way. I was in the middle of my own case and I turned a dear friend of mine to him upon an event in his life. I believe Lawrence knew the times that I was concerned the most and actively dealt with matters on my behalf and gave me the conclusions no matter what time of day it was. I would use Mr. Zimmerman again and highly recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

  6. Highly recommend

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I am not from GA and relied strictly on reviews. I am glad I followed many other recommendations to hire Lawrence. He was professional and trustworthy. What was most important to me was responsiveness. My case, although not large in his book, always got back to me in a timely manner. He always made me feel at ease. I would hire him again.

  7. Works with you to achieve the best outcome

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you need expert legal counsel, I highly recommend Lawrence Zimmerman. He is very knowledgeable and focuses on achieving the best case scenario for his clients. He is also well-respected within the court system. When I was charged with felony drug possession, I was very grateful that he was my attorney -- he achieved the best possible outcome for me.

  8. I am so thankful that I found Lawrence Zimmerman to help my son. He help me in my darkest hour.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son had never been in any legal trouble before so I was scared and devastated when he got an MIP. I didn't know what to do or how to help him. This happened on a weekend and I was so amazed and thrilled when Lawrence personally answered his phone on a Saturday. I was so blessed to have found Lawrence Zimmerman. He immediately gave me a plan of action that assisted us efficiently and effectively. Most importantly, he got my son out of jail quickly. Then he took the time to explain to us how the legal process would work for my son's situation. He stayed in constant communication with us and advised us each step of the process. When the judge ruled in my son's case, Lawrence provided me with all the supporting documentation and contact information that we needed to get the community service and counseling completed accurately and on a timely basis. I hope we don't need a lawyer again but if we do, I will immediately call Lawrence!!

  9. Zimmerman Saved My Career

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

    I had a extremely serious case with cobb county that could have completely ruined my career and reputation. However, Zimmerman saved my career! He did a phenomenal job at keeping me informed with what's going to happen next. He was very knowledgable about all the questions that I asked about. He was easily accessible and made himself flexible with my vigorous work load. Zimmerman fought and protected me to the very end! I am very appreciative and will go to him if I ever have to face any legal matters in the future.

  10. Thank you Lawrence Zimmerman

    Posted by Danny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was origionally charged with 2 seperate counts after confessing to investigators and writing a written confession. I then retained Mr. Zimmerman and advised him on the details of my case. The state charged me initially with Burglery and Arson. Mr. Zimmerman went to work on my case immediately and after discussing my case with the investigator he worked hard to get the discovery from the ADA on my case and set to working on finding a way to get my charges lowered. He was able to convince a second ADA on my case that my Arson charge should be dropped to Damage to personal property in the second Degree and the Burglery charge dropped to to criminal trespassing. I was facing years in jail and he negotiated a deal with the state that allowed me to do 43 days on work release and 4 years probation under the first offenders act.My judge even commended him on the amazing job that he had done on this case.