George Albert Stein’s Reviews

George Albert Stein

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST MONEY I EVER SPENT! HELL I WOULD HAVE PAID MORE!!

    Posted by MT, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    You obviously made a mistake in exercising discretion. Now don't make a similar mistake in attorney selection. There are boatload of attorneys who represent DUI competency. I don't think any of them could have gotten both my cases completely dismissed entirely like George did. Take it from a two time client of this firm, if it was not for them, I would have severely ruined my life. What I really liked was that they did not judge me for coming back a second time. They have the experience and because of the constant research of George's book, know the law better than the prosecutor. And also remember, they are not afraid to fight your case, just work with them and please be patient as good results take time. The judges have a tremendous amount of deference for George's arguments. Thanks George for everything you will always be on my Holiday Card list. I shall not forget the good things you have done for me.

  2. You get what you pay for

    Posted by Ray, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    OMG....great DUI attorney. My wife had gotten a DUI about 3 yrs. ago and she just now took the stand. George Stein and his team are a work of art in the court room. The DUI was dismissed. The officer (witness) was not expecting what was brought to him from Steins defense. I'm sure he wished he never showed for the trial. There was a following to close charge as well and they did make that one stick. I'm okay with the outcome. The only mark I have against the team was when my wife had her first court appearance, the woman (I forget her name) suggested that my wife take the plea bargain because the chances were to slim to take to trial. Lucky I was there, because my wife may have taken the deal. I said no way. Let's take it to trial (against her wishes). For 7 thousand dollars I was willing to roll the dice. I can get a 1500 dollar attorney to plea bargain. The case was moved to another jurisdiction. and 3 yrs. later my wife finally got her day in court. Turned out to be a great day. I say, you get what you pay for so spend the extra money for good representation. But don't forget that you still make the decisions on taking the plea or taking it to trial.

  3. Highly Reccommend!

    Posted by Jane, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our family has retained George Stein for a variety of legal problems. He has always handled our issues with the utmost discretion. His legal professionalism is evident in the positive outcomes that have resulted from his outstanding grasp of the law. There has not been one instance where we have not been satisfied with the results. George Stein is a wonderful attorney who works hard to protect you and your family. I can’t say enough about his honest and forthright behavior. He is an attorney you can trust, someone who will work hard to solve your legal issues. I would recommend him to my own mother.

  4. Courtesy, Informative & Gets Results

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stein gave my daughter excellent representation. It was her first arrest (and, we hope, her last) and George Stein's experience & knowledge helped our family out of a tough, tough jam.

    No surprises, hidden fees or anything like that. Just straight-forward dealings and plenty of help from Mr. Stein - and his staff - throughout the process. I would employ him again but hope I won't need to! Thank you!

  5. George Stein

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed 4 different law firms after my DUI arrest last fall. The primary reason I decided to go with George was because of his candor. I had several unique factors that made defending my case difficult to say the least. George was honest with me during our initial consultation, whereas all the other lawyers promised that the "best case scenarios" would be delivered. George realistically laid out a game plan, kept me informed during each and every step of the process, and ultimately delivered the best case scenario of reducing my DUI to a Reckless Driving (despite non-disputable evidence). Additionally, George has a strong supporting staff comprising of former prosecutors and experienced defense attorneys, all who are able to leverage their expansive experiences and connections in the Atlanta Judicial System. I am not saying that my results are typical by any means; every case will have unique circumstances that will ultimately define the outcomes, therefore there are no guarantees. What I can guarantee is that George and his team will do EVERYTHING in their power to work towards the most favorable outcome possible.

    Side Note: In addition to George, I worked with Brian Caron and Erin Gerstenzang, both who are very knowledgeable, highly responsive, and extremely profession in their analysis. I would recommend any of them.

  6. Mr Stein and Erin G. did an amazing job with my case.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being charged with a Dui back in '09 I was pretty devastated. I had never been charged of anything before in my life and I definitely didn't want this on my record. I went to many lawyers to see if I could fight it, as I didn't feel that my arrest was just. Many lawyers declined and said they could not help me and that there was nothing they could do. I was referred to Stein&Ward and associates and was told that they are the best in dealing with Dui cases. I was told correctly. From day one, the associates at Stein& Wards said that they could help me and they did. Erin H. Gerstenzang took care of me and my case and my charges where dropped. Everyone on the team was very helpful and very professional and I am so thankful that I decided to go with this firm. There is no other better law firm in Ga when it comes to dealing with DUI's. Thank you so much!

  7. satisfied client!!

    Posted by Missy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George helped me avoid having a teenagers error in judgment follow me into adulthood. He answered questions that I had about the law and the legal process. He was available to meet with me the day that I called his office which relieved a lot of the stress that I was feeling after having been through an arrest. When I walked into the courtroom, I was nervous and overwhelmed by it and couldn't imagine appearing there without an attorney. George showed a confidence that could only come from experience.

  8. Very happy with Mr. Stein and staff (that means you Erin).

    Posted by Kurt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with both Mr. Stein and Ms. Gerstenzang. They listened to me, answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. In court Ms. Gerstenzang represented me with the utmost skill and professionalism and I could not have been happier with the outcome. I would wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Stein and his staff to anyone with a DUI issue. He is called "The DUI Lawyer" for good reason.

  9. Great lawyer

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George is a highly qualified and respected lawyer. His court presence is second to none. I had my case dismissed quickly and without any fanfare.

  10. DUI review

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Stein.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I hired Mr Stein I told him that my goals were to not have a DUI on my record, and to have the case settled as quickly as possible. We were in court about a week later, and settle for a reckless driving conviction. I shouldn’t complain since I got what I asked for, but I'll complain a little. I had no criminal record and had only one ticket in the previous 7-8 years (never had a DUI). I was given 1 year probation and 100 hours community service in addition to the standard classes, fines, and fees. I feel that since I was a model citizen prior to this stop, the length of probation and number of comm. svc. hours was excessive. I've talked with others who had the same charge and conviction who received much less punishment. Maybe the punishment was a trade for expedience?

    All that said, I would definitely recommend Mr Stein. His staff were the definition of professional, and I always felt like they were supporting me and willing to fight for me. Mr Stein has a relatively large practice and I’m sure is very busy, but any time I wanted to speak with him, he got on the phone, and when I was standing before the judge, he was there, not an associate.