Angel Marie Van Wieren’s Reviews

Angel Marie Van Wieren

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Jose, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-6 months ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angel was able to explain all my options regarding my bankruptcy case, so that I could proceed with the best course of action for my particular situation. She is honest, highly knowledgeable and very detail oriented. She is always available and will return all your calls and emails. I was very satisfied with her representation, particularly at the Trustee's hearing. She is worth her fee and more. I highly recommend her!

  2. Spectacular Lawyer, informative & professional

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angel made sure I understood each level of the process. I highly regard her in terms of her knowledge, honesty and integrity...she made the entire process less stressful. I highly recommend her.

  3. Re-Open BK to avoid leins

    Posted by Twyla, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-6 months ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Angel was heaven sent. I was preparing to close
    On the sale of my home when the closing office
    Discovered 2 leins that even though were incledes
    In bankruptcy I forgot to add the form to avoid
    The liens as I did chap7 (pro se). She handled
    Everything pofessionally, timely and correctlty. All
    Is well and the closing of the sale has moved forward.
    I would recommend this attorney to anyone, she was
    Truely a Gem and her prices were fair!!!! 5 stars!!!!

  4. A NO FUSS, NO MUSS, SHARP MINDED ATTORNEY THAT GETS THINGS DONE.

    Posted by Solomon, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 6-12 months ago.
    • Angel handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    We posted a question on AVVO regarding a law suit, creditors/consumer rights, Elderly law and and received several responses one of which came from Ms. Van Wieren. We reached out to her and had a face to face consultation shortly thereafter.

    Ms. Van Wieren had an extraordinarily firm grasp of a myriad of intricacies pertaining to the law, what they could, what they couldn't do and a multi-tiered approach towards resolving the issues at hand.

    She stayed in constant communication throughout the process and worked diligently in a way that didn't make us feel like we were on the back burner but a valued client. It should be noted that this wasn't a super high dollar case but yet and still, we were treated in a manner reflective of a firm that treats ALL OF IT'S CASES the same. With fervor, attention to detail, a sense of purpose and urgency.

    She also didn't try to nickle and dime us. It was one set fee which clearly stated the several things she was going to do for us along with a definitive timeline that she adhered to with maximum results.

    In fact she went above and beyond what she agreed to do to ensure proper closure of our matter with the best results possible which for us was a very big deal.

    Our family has had the need to hire three attorneys for a variety of "things happen in life" scenarios over the last 30 years or so. Ms. Van Wieren is at the top of the heap.

    As a result, we highly recommend her accordingly.

  5. Superb Legal Counsel with Professional, Personalized Service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After consulting with several other bankruptcy attorneys, I was referred to Angel by a friend. Once I met with Angel, I would consider no other legal counsel for my bankruptcy process. She covered the process with me thoroughly in our first meeting.

    I was very afraid before I met with her and I felt like a failure for having to consider bankruptcy. I knew that my financial situation had some very unique aspects to it and felt overwhelmed with all of it. Angel helped to relieve my stress by demonstrating her knowledge of the laws and explaining them so well. She discussed the various options available to me. When I left her office I was clear about what I needed to do and I had a renewed positive outlook on my future.

    She kept me informed along the way and was clear on all the deadlines. She responded quickly when I had questions or concerns. Every time I spoke with her, I was amazed by her competence and compassion which re-assured me. I felt confident I had chosen the right attorney.

    I’m still amazed! My process is complete now and I highly recommend Angel's legal counsel.

  6. Angel is the best bankruptcy attorney you can find in atlanta. simply don't look elsewhere...

    Posted by Chuck, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I had really complex business situation where I was co signer of the big SBA loan and in 2009 my business lost ground and in 2011 we lost our business so, my bed time started, department of treasury were running behind us and keep sending the bills and took our all tax refund, the it went to collection, so then me and my family member decided to contact Angel Marie Van Wieren and I meet her once in June '13 and when I meet her first time and she felt very Trustworthy, Attentive & Extremely Compassionate. and I decided file with her in very first meting and process went very smooth, she was connected all the stag of bankruptcy and kept me informed very well. she is honest , and professional!..
    So to be short and sweet ... please if you don't want to waste time and need Fresh Start please contact her and believe me you will not be disappointed period.

  7. Simply Awesome

    Posted by Dee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Angel to anyone looking for competent, professional counsel. She was attentive to my issues and guided me through the process- taking the fear out of my hesitation to file. I am grateful to have had her as my counsel.

  8. Angel is simply "Great"

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel more than 3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was so stressed and so afraid of declaring bankruptcy and I had no clue how to start and what to do. In my opinion my case was so messy and complicated but Angel Wieren took all the fear and stress out of my life and made the process so simple that I can’t even begin to explain. She is caring, kind and so understanding of every situation, she was with me through every step and I never felt alone. I appreciate all her efforts and recommend her to anyone that faces this unfortunate process.

  9. She is Great....Have no fear, she's got you covered.

    Posted by bryan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.

    Great lawyer...down to earth and very sincere. I was terrified of what was facing me, but she explained everything. Would highly recommend.

  10. Intelligent, Trustworthy, Attentive & Extremely Compassionate

    Posted by Rosi, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel more than 3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Angel's compassion for your delicate situation is really what makes her a great lawyer. She was organized and attentive from the very beginning, all the way through and even post bankruptcy proceedings. My parents underwent a Chapter 7 personal bankruptcy and Chapter 7 business bankruptcy within a year. Angel was a Godsend during the most turbulent times in our family's life. There was never a questioned that went unanswered (and believe me there will be tons that will arise every minute of the day from the start to end and even post). She was always readily accessible and would respond as promptly as can be. You never had to go 'through anyone' to get to her. She would alter her schedule to meet with you if your work hours were long or crazy. She is strategic and works hard for the best outcome of your specific case. She gives you the realistic 'case scenarios' which could happen and guides you to make the best choice (if you need to) for your situation.---Rarely does life allow you to meet a professional whom actually cares for you and your well being. Angel is this type of person. And my family and I felt really fortunate to have met and worked with Angel. So if you're interviewing possible bankruptcy attorneys, I'm sure you won't look any further after your first meeting with Angel. We certainly didn't. (This, coming from a VERY selective person about everything in life).