Angel Marie Van Wieren’s Reviews

Angel Marie Van Wieren

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A NO FUSS, NO MUSS, SHARP MINDED ATTORNEY THAT GETS THINGS DONE.

    Posted by Solomon, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-6 months ago.
    • Angel handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    We posted a question on AVVO regarding a law suit, creditors/consumer rights, Elderly law and and received several responses one of which came from Ms. Van Wieren. We reached out to her and had a face to face consultation shortly thereafter.

    Ms. Van Wieren had an extraordinarily firm grasp of a myriad of intricacies pertaining to the law, what they could, what they couldn't do and a multi-tiered approach towards resolving the issues at hand.

    She stayed in constant communication throughout the process and worked diligently in a way that didn't make us feel like we were on the back burner but a valued client. It should be noted that this wasn't a super high dollar case but yet and still, we were treated in a manner reflective of a firm that treats ALL OF IT'S CASES the same. With fervor, attention to detail, a sense of purpose and urgency.

    She also didn't try to nickle and dime us. It was one set fee which clearly stated the several things she was going to do for us along with a definitive timeline that she adhered to with maximum results.

    In fact she went above and beyond what she agreed to do to ensure proper closure of our matter with the best results possible which for us was a very big deal.

    Our family has had the need to hire three attorneys for a variety of "things happen in life" scenarios over the last 30 years or so. Ms. Van Wieren is at the top of the heap.

    As a result, we highly recommend her accordingly.

  2. Superb Legal Counsel with Professional, Personalized Service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After consulting with several other bankruptcy attorneys, I was referred to Angel by a friend. Once I met with Angel, I would consider no other legal counsel for my bankruptcy process. She covered the process with me thoroughly in our first meeting.

    I was very afraid before I met with her and I felt like a failure for having to consider bankruptcy. I knew that my financial situation had some very unique aspects to it and felt overwhelmed with all of it. Angel helped to relieve my stress by demonstrating her knowledge of the laws and explaining them so well. She discussed the various options available to me. When I left her office I was clear about what I needed to do and I had a renewed positive outlook on my future.

    She kept me informed along the way and was clear on all the deadlines. She responded quickly when I had questions or concerns. Every time I spoke with her, I was amazed by her competence and compassion which re-assured me. I felt confident I had chosen the right attorney.

    I’m still amazed! My process is complete now and I highly recommend Angel's legal counsel.

  3. Angel is the best bankruptcy attorney you can find in atlanta. simply don't look elsewhere...

    Posted by Chuck, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 6-12 months ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I had really complex business situation where I was co signer of the big SBA loan and in 2009 my business lost ground and in 2011 we lost our business so, my bed time started, department of treasury were running behind us and keep sending the bills and took our all tax refund, the it went to collection, so then me and my family member decided to contact Angel Marie Van Wieren and I meet her once in June '13 and when I meet her first time and she felt very Trustworthy, Attentive & Extremely Compassionate. and I decided file with her in very first meting and process went very smooth, she was connected all the stag of bankruptcy and kept me informed very well. she is honest , and professional!..
    So to be short and sweet ... please if you don't want to waste time and need Fresh Start please contact her and believe me you will not be disappointed period.

  4. Simply Awesome

    Posted by Dee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Angel to anyone looking for competent, professional counsel. She was attentive to my issues and guided me through the process- taking the fear out of my hesitation to file. I am grateful to have had her as my counsel.

  5. Angel is simply "Great"

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was so stressed and so afraid of declaring bankruptcy and I had no clue how to start and what to do. In my opinion my case was so messy and complicated but Angel Wieren took all the fear and stress out of my life and made the process so simple that I can’t even begin to explain. She is caring, kind and so understanding of every situation, she was with me through every step and I never felt alone. I appreciate all her efforts and recommend her to anyone that faces this unfortunate process.

  6. She is Great....Have no fear, she's got you covered.

    Posted by bryan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.

    Great lawyer...down to earth and very sincere. I was terrified of what was facing me, but she explained everything. Would highly recommend.

  7. Intelligent, Trustworthy, Attentive & Extremely Compassionate

    Posted by Rosi, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Angel's compassion for your delicate situation is really what makes her a great lawyer. She was organized and attentive from the very beginning, all the way through and even post bankruptcy proceedings. My parents underwent a Chapter 7 personal bankruptcy and Chapter 7 business bankruptcy within a year. Angel was a Godsend during the most turbulent times in our family's life. There was never a questioned that went unanswered (and believe me there will be tons that will arise every minute of the day from the start to end and even post). She was always readily accessible and would respond as promptly as can be. You never had to go 'through anyone' to get to her. She would alter her schedule to meet with you if your work hours were long or crazy. She is strategic and works hard for the best outcome of your specific case. She gives you the realistic 'case scenarios' which could happen and guides you to make the best choice (if you need to) for your situation.---Rarely does life allow you to meet a professional whom actually cares for you and your well being. Angel is this type of person. And my family and I felt really fortunate to have met and worked with Angel. So if you're interviewing possible bankruptcy attorneys, I'm sure you won't look any further after your first meeting with Angel. We certainly didn't. (This, coming from a VERY selective person about everything in life).

  8. Fabulous, honest , and professional!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Filing for chapter 7 bankruptcy was definitely a challenging time in my life but having Angel by my side through this process was such a sigh of relief. She not only walks you through the legal side of things but also helps you with the emotional side of bankruptcy. She is super organized from your first meeting to the hearing and even after your case is discharged. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about filing for bankruptcy .

  9. A True Blessing!

    Posted by Debye, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Making the decision to file Chapter 7 was not an easy one and because of my unique situation it was going to take an attorney who really "knew their stuff". From the first moment I met Angel, I knew I had found the right person for me. She was knowledgeable, calm and confident. Any concerns I had she put me at ease, explained the possible scenarios but, was very convinced that she could see me through. She gave me a timeline of events that was realistic and accurate.
    I could call on her when I needed direction or had questions about what was needed. We are through the process now and I am living the words she would say when we would talk... "This is your fresh start"...It feels pretty awesome! Thank you Angel!

  10. Flawless

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Making the decision to file was for me confusing and over whelming. It was a subject that I had very little understanding of. Angel made every step of the process clear and and painless. She has the perfect combination of professionalism and personal touch that allowed me to feel confident in all the decisions I had to make. She went above and beyond my expectation. Highly recommended!