Angel Marie Van Wieren’s Reviews

Angel Marie Van Wieren

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She Did What She Said She Would Do

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.

    After consulting with 3 attorney's that told me that they couldn't do anything for me, I found Angel through a referral. Thank goodness for that! I retained her at our first meeting and she delivered exactly what she promised she could do. Chapter 7 is the only true "fresh start" and I was close on the means test. But, through her advice, I was able to qualify. You will never wonder what's going on with your case as she expertly keeps things moving and you informed throughout. She is there every step of the way.

  2. Best Experience

    Posted by Alan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.

    Best experience with a lawyer that I have ever had! Ms. Van Wieren is very personable, and made sure that I was comfortable throughout the process. She always kept me informed, and reassuring me that everything was proceeding smoothly. Very knowledgeable in her field, and I am very appreciative of her service.

  3. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Jose, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 6-12 months ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angel was able to explain all my options regarding my bankruptcy case, so that I could proceed with the best course of action for my particular situation. She is honest, highly knowledgeable and very detail oriented. She is always available and will return all your calls and emails. I was very satisfied with her representation, particularly at the Trustee's hearing. She is worth her fee and more. I highly recommend her!

  4. Spectacular Lawyer, informative & professional

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Angel made sure I understood each level of the process. I highly regard her in terms of her knowledge, honesty and integrity...she made the entire process less stressful. I highly recommend her.

  5. Re-Open BK to avoid leins

    Posted by Twyla, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 6-12 months ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Angel was heaven sent. I was preparing to close
    On the sale of my home when the closing office
    Discovered 2 leins that even though were incledes
    In bankruptcy I forgot to add the form to avoid
    The liens as I did chap7 (pro se). She handled
    Everything pofessionally, timely and correctlty. All
    Is well and the closing of the sale has moved forward.
    I would recommend this attorney to anyone, she was
    Truely a Gem and her prices were fair!!!! 5 stars!!!!

  6. A NO FUSS, NO MUSS, SHARP MINDED ATTORNEY THAT GETS THINGS DONE.

    Posted by Solomon, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    We posted a question on AVVO regarding a law suit, creditors/consumer rights, Elderly law and and received several responses one of which came from Ms. Van Wieren. We reached out to her and had a face to face consultation shortly thereafter.

    Ms. Van Wieren had an extraordinarily firm grasp of a myriad of intricacies pertaining to the law, what they could, what they couldn't do and a multi-tiered approach towards resolving the issues at hand.

    She stayed in constant communication throughout the process and worked diligently in a way that didn't make us feel like we were on the back burner but a valued client. It should be noted that this wasn't a super high dollar case but yet and still, we were treated in a manner reflective of a firm that treats ALL OF IT'S CASES the same. With fervor, attention to detail, a sense of purpose and urgency.

    She also didn't try to nickle and dime us. It was one set fee which clearly stated the several things she was going to do for us along with a definitive timeline that she adhered to with maximum results.

    In fact she went above and beyond what she agreed to do to ensure proper closure of our matter with the best results possible which for us was a very big deal.

    Our family has had the need to hire three attorneys for a variety of "things happen in life" scenarios over the last 30 years or so. Ms. Van Wieren is at the top of the heap.

    As a result, we highly recommend her accordingly.

  7. Superb Legal Counsel with Professional, Personalized Service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After consulting with several other bankruptcy attorneys, I was referred to Angel by a friend. Once I met with Angel, I would consider no other legal counsel for my bankruptcy process. She covered the process with me thoroughly in our first meeting.

    I was very afraid before I met with her and I felt like a failure for having to consider bankruptcy. I knew that my financial situation had some very unique aspects to it and felt overwhelmed with all of it. Angel helped to relieve my stress by demonstrating her knowledge of the laws and explaining them so well. She discussed the various options available to me. When I left her office I was clear about what I needed to do and I had a renewed positive outlook on my future.

    She kept me informed along the way and was clear on all the deadlines. She responded quickly when I had questions or concerns. Every time I spoke with her, I was amazed by her competence and compassion which re-assured me. I felt confident I had chosen the right attorney.

    I’m still amazed! My process is complete now and I highly recommend Angel's legal counsel.

  8. Angel is the best bankruptcy attorney you can find in atlanta. simply don't look elsewhere...

    Posted by Chuck, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel 1-3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I had really complex business situation where I was co signer of the big SBA loan and in 2009 my business lost ground and in 2011 we lost our business so, my bed time started, department of treasury were running behind us and keep sending the bills and took our all tax refund, the it went to collection, so then me and my family member decided to contact Angel Marie Van Wieren and I meet her once in June '13 and when I meet her first time and she felt very Trustworthy, Attentive & Extremely Compassionate. and I decided file with her in very first meting and process went very smooth, she was connected all the stag of bankruptcy and kept me informed very well. she is honest , and professional!..
    So to be short and sweet ... please if you don't want to waste time and need Fresh Start please contact her and believe me you will not be disappointed period.

  9. Simply Awesome

    Posted by Dee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel more than 3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Angel to anyone looking for competent, professional counsel. She was attentive to my issues and guided me through the process- taking the fear out of my hesitation to file. I am grateful to have had her as my counsel.

  10. Angel is simply "Great"

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angel Van Wieren.
    • I hired Angel more than 3 years ago.
    • Angel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was so stressed and so afraid of declaring bankruptcy and I had no clue how to start and what to do. In my opinion my case was so messy and complicated but Angel Wieren took all the fear and stress out of my life and made the process so simple that I can’t even begin to explain. She is caring, kind and so understanding of every situation, she was with me through every step and I never felt alone. I appreciate all her efforts and recommend her to anyone that faces this unfortunate process.