Shonterria Renek Martin’s Reviews

Shonterria Renek Martin

Average Rating

Based on 51 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Miss Shonterria review

    Posted by Euphratus, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miss Martin was very consistent, keeping me informed and updated on my status throughout my process. She also gave great information and resources, that help me out tremendously towards my future credit status.

  2. Do yourself a favor!!!!

    Posted by Willie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-6 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Martin was awesome!!!! I'd recommend her to anyone, she helped me get through a difficult time in my life with the ease and comfort that surpassed all my expectations. She was extremely knowledgable and walked me through all my questions and concerns. I initially sought after the big name attorney but I'm so blessed to have found her. If your looking for a great attorney give her a call!!!!!

  3. John M.

    Posted by John, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria more than 3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Ms. Martin from a family member when I was filing bankruptcy. Ms. Martin was a true professional and walked me through the entire process in our initial meeting and was there for me when I would have a question via email or telephone. I was embarrassed that I was filing Chapter 13 and Ms. Martin reassured me that the process was a stepping stone and that I should use this lesson to lead me to greater success and financial stability.

  4. Fresh Start

    Posted by Kiera, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-6 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shonterria was very helpful, informative and over all a nice person. She made me feel very comfortable, she had a great sense of humor which made it easy to open up.

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.

    I recommend Mrs. Martin for any of your legal needs. She's knowledgeable and sensitive to the issue at hand and can offer the best legal advice for your situation.

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by V. Parks, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria more than 3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Shonterria Martin made it easy for me to get through a difficult financial time in my life in 2007-2008. During the recession I needed help, and she guided me along every step of the way. I filed Chapter 7 bankrupcy. With the expert advice of attorney Martin , I was able to go through this process for a fresh , financial start. She let me know I had no reason to feel ashamed. I appreciated that. Whenever I had questions she answered them personally. Even up to this present day, if I have questions she is ready and willing to help!

  7. Service with a Smile

    Posted by Travone, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 6-12 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    A pleasure to have as an advocate on your behalf. She is very real and but means business. I have already recommend her services to others and I would recommend that you allow her to represent you as well. She is Nothing but the Truth!

  8. Review for Shonterria Martin

    Posted by csaunders4, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 6-12 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Shonterria Martin did a great job! She made the process very simple and fast for me. She gave very insightful advice for me to budget going forward.

  9. Shonterria Martin, Attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Excellent customer service, personable and professional. Made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking counsel.

  10. Outstanding service!!!

    Posted by Malik, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Ms. Martin was a life saver for me. She stopped a garnishment for me and was able to have returned almost all monies originally garnished. In addition to that she performed a bankruptcy for me which should be a bad experience but Ms. Martin even was able to turn that into a positive experience for me as well. She's still helping me to this day and for the two years I've known her, she's always been a great help and I have and already will refer people to Ms. Martin for years to come! Thank you!

678-422-6275