Shonterria Renek Martin’s Reviews

Shonterria Renek Martin

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney!

    Posted by V. Parks, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria more than 3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Shonterria Martin made it easy for me to get through a difficult financial time in my life in 2007-2008. During the recession I needed help, and she guided me along every step of the way. I filed Chapter 7 bankrupcy. With the expert advice of attorney Martin , I was able to go through this process for a fresh , financial start. She let me know I had no reason to feel ashamed. I appreciated that. Whenever I had questions she answered them personally. Even up to this present day, if I have questions she is ready and willing to help!

  2. Service with a Smile

    Posted by Travone, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-6 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    A pleasure to have as an advocate on your behalf. She is very real and but means business. I have already recommend her services to others and I would recommend that you allow her to represent you as well. She is Nothing but the Truth!

  3. Review for Shonterria Martin

    Posted by csaunders4, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-6 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Shonterria Martin did a great job! She made the process very simple and fast for me. She gave very insightful advice for me to budget going forward.

  4. Shonterria Martin, Attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Excellent customer service, personable and professional. Made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking counsel.

  5. Outstanding service!!!

    Posted by Malik, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Ms. Martin was a life saver for me. She stopped a garnishment for me and was able to have returned almost all monies originally garnished. In addition to that she performed a bankruptcy for me which should be a bad experience but Ms. Martin even was able to turn that into a positive experience for me as well. She's still helping me to this day and for the two years I've known her, she's always been a great help and I have and already will refer people to Ms. Martin for years to come! Thank you!

  6. Money Problems

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-6 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I came to Ms Martin with my finances in a mess! Ms Martin walked me through the process of Chapter 7 and has worked with me the past 3 months to get me on a budget that will secure my future finances!! She is a great attorney!

  7. A Great Attorney

    Posted by deidre30318, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-6 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Professional, down to earth, and very informative. You can trust to tell the truth and to be totally honest with you. Very quick response. In the future if I need a lawyer I will be contacting Mrs. Martin again. Thanks so much Mrs. Martin !! You rock!!!! :)

  8. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Rose, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria more than 3 years ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Ms. Martin handled my Chapter 13 case from beginning to end in a stellar manner. She is personable, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. She responded to my frequent inquiries about the progress of my case in a timely manner, and prepared thoughtful responses to my questions. She made this very stressful process almost painless!

  9. Attorney review

    Posted by Steven, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 6-12 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Ms. Martin was referred to me by a colleague in my office. I had gone to another attorney paid fees and was not given proper instructions after they had taken my $1000. My experience was totally different. She let me express my concerns and then gave me sound advice with point counter point instructions so that I could make me own decisions. She was very responsive to my phone calls and emails showing genuine concern because at the time I was caring for my mother, who was dying from terminal liver cancer. Her assistance with this matter put me back on track . I can not express my gratefulness. My Mother passed on November 1,2013. Two months after my consultation with Ms. Martin. I was able to handle the other matters because Ms. Martin handle my legal matters, I have and will refer her office to my friends family and clients in the future.

  10. The Ultimate Attorney !!!

    Posted by Rachel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shonterria Martin.
    • I hired Shonterria 1-6 months ago.
    • Shonterria handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Very professional, down to earth, and super informative. An attorney that you can trust to tell the truth and to be totally honest with you. Ultimate quick response. If needed we will definitely be using Mrs. Martin again. Thanks so much Mrs. Martin !!

678-422-6275