Nathan Eric Jackson’s Reviews

Nathan Eric Jackson

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nathan E. Jackson Did a Great Job for Us. 100% Satisfied, Very Impressed.

    Posted by MikeC, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Nathan for a temporary protective order recently. He was exceptional in every way. He was very responsive and kept us informed every step of the way. He also worked around our work schedules, he's not just a 9-5 guy. We would use his services again although, of course, we hope we don't have to. Thank you Nathan for helping us when we were in need.

  2. Great lawyer in a very difficult situation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathan helped me when I was lost and didn't know which way to turn. He was very helpful and laid out all my options for me . He was great and I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. Very Pleased!

    Posted by Michelle, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We obtained Nathan's services for a couple different incidents. 1 was years ago....the case was difficult but Nathan made it seem like a walk in the park because of his knowledge and his professionalism. He is very knowledgable on every level. He also helped us out with an issue with my daughter and some boys at her school. The way he spoke to my daughter was very impressive. I can not express enough that Nathan is a brilliant attorney and ALWAYS makes you feel like part of his family. He goes the extra mile to take care of his clients! I would most definitely retain him again if needed. He made my very bad situations easier to cope with and he cared about every issue that I brought to him.

  4. Very trustworhy and knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by Shasta, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathan was very knowledgable and kept us informed on everything
    He was easy to contact when we had questions. I woud definitely recommend Nathan to others looking for an attorney in The Douglasville area.

  5. the only lawyer I've needed.

    Posted by corey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experiences with Nathan Jackson have been excellent. A man who believes in my rights as a father, and helped me secure those rights. Recently, I hired him to protect my possessions. He is very intelligent, and will always be my first contact for legal assistance. Explained my rights and helped me exercise them to keep my stuff.

  6. Excellent professional legal representation!

    Posted by Mike, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Nathan helped my wife and I out of a very contentious situation involving my teenage daughter who ran into some trouble upon moving up to junior high school. Mr. Jackson was very responsive to our situation and worked quickly and professionally to represent us. Because of his efforts we were able to resolve the matter in a timely manner. I would recommend Nathan Jackson to anyone with need of legal representation.

  7. Would highly recommend Nathan as an attorney to anyone!!

    Posted by Ashley, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a great dealing with Nathan, he handled everything professionally and made sure I was aware of what was going on with my case. I would highly recommend Nathan for an attorney to anyone.

  8. Best Juvenile Lawyer in Douglasville

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an interesting legal case involving our teenage son. While the circumstances were rare, Nathan handled it like a pro. He knew exactly what to do and helped our family navigate the system. We got the best outcome for all involved. We couldn't have been happier with the results. The nature of our case dragged out over 12 months. Nathan was always attentive and kept us informed of each step and what to expect.

  9. Great consultation!

    Posted by Todd, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in need of an educated and logical legal consultation and Nathan Jackson gave me that and so much more. He gave me his honest and unbiased legal opinion which led me towards the correct course of action. I would recommend Nathan Jackson to anyone that needs legal advice and representation.

  10. My former student, Nathan E. Jackson is the most caring, educated and full of integrity lawyer and friend.

    Posted by Ilse, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Jackson.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my husband and I saw that it was time for us to have our Testament written and our Living Will drawn, we did not hesitate to call on our friend and very knowledgeable attorney Nathan Eric Jackson. Nathan had been my student in high school and he was top of his class. When he graduated, I saw him either becoming a teacher, writer or lawyer. I was not so distant from what Nathan chose: first he became a high school teacher and then, went back to school, and became the lawyer I foresaw he would be. As far as a writer, well, he is especially good in poetry. He is quite an artist, a writer, an oral guru and one of the best attorneys in our state.