Catherine Knight’s Reviews

Catherine Knight

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely worth every penny!.....Something you don't hear very often when it comes to Divorce Lawyers!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Knight.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went into this unfortunate situation completely unaware of what to expect. Constantly worried about what the final outcome would be, but in the end Catherine delivered in all aspects of representing me and my needs. In comparison to the opposing the counsel, it was so obvious that Catherine was better prepared, more knowledgable, better organized, and completely in control of the situation at all times. Not only was she great at representing me as a lawyer, but she herself is a genuine good person, and I felt that she truly had my best interest in mind throughout the process. She completely goes against the stereotypical divorce lawyer you hear about, and you actually feel that your are not just a case number, but rather a person in need of help that she takes very seriously. I highly recommend her! Going through a difficult-emotional situation is never easy, and often times the end result can be detrimental. In my case, I am walking away with a peace of mind and completely satisfied.

  2. Catherine was BRILLIANT in my divorce!!!!

    Posted by Cindy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Knight.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce is not something most people anticipate and there are no real guidelines to follow on what to do but Catherine sure was knowledgeable, compassionate and very good throughout the entire process. She is a great listener and provided really good insight for my situation. She walked me through every step and gave me great recommendations for a Private Investigator and Forensic Accountant. She was amazing in court and well respected by her peers and the Judge. I felt like she really prepared for my case and she was able to fight for me and we received great results. She won't overpromise you but she often exceeded my expectations in what we were awarded by the Judge. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone going through a divorce.

  3. Simply the best

    Posted by Cindy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Knight.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Catherine was my steadfast strength during a most turbulent time. She represented me in what COULD have been a very difficult, time-consuming , costly divorce. The other "big name" Atlanta attorneys that I met with were more than happy to represent me, but they quoted fees in the tens of thousands of dollars. Enter Catherine Danz.

    She empathetically listened to my story, then said: "You don't need to spend a fortune for this divorce. You're a smart lady. You can get him to agree and avoid a court case." She then proceeded to administer not only fantastic legal advice, but indeed wonderful moral support. And moral support was just what I needed!

    We prevailed, and Catherine is the reason. And due to her honest, non-greedy style, there were more assets left in my coffers at the end of the ordeal. THAT is the mark of a great attorney.

    She's good. She's human. She wins. Retain her before your opponent does.

  4. The most difficult time in a man's life.

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Knight.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Catherine helped me through the most difficult time in my life! My marriage of 22 years was falling apart and so was I! In a moment of clarity I said to myself: "You can't do this alone." I consulted several attorneys but Catherine was the first who brought hope. I truly felt: "I can TRUST this woman." Catherine was extremely responsive to my needs. She was incredible in her knowledge of the law. Catherine is a sound tactician in her application of the law to the individual person. Catherine kept me informed and updated throughout the entire process. I could not have asked for more! I recommend Catherine to help you through the most difficult time in your life!

  5. A wonderful, caring attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Knight.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Catherine during my divorce in 2005. She was a great person to speak to and work with. She always listened and cared about my concerns. She was patient and very effective in dealing with opposing counsel. I would highly recommend her.

  6. Catherine Knight Danz is the best divorce layer in the world. She literally saved my family.

    Posted by Maripat, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Knight.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Catherine 6 years ago, during an incredibly stressful time. I was in a very cotentious child custody case and Catherine won our case. She was not just my attorney, but also became a very trusted confidant and friend. She went above and beyond what any attorney would do.....spending nights and weekends working on my case. She believed in me, had faith in our case and her belief kept me on course. Our trial lasted an entire week and she was wonderful the entire time. I had a strong case, but I honestly don't know if I would have received the same verdict had Catherine not been my attorney. Our opposing counsel presented his case, but I think the difference was, it was evident that Catherine believed in me, believed in what was best for my two children and that faith showed. I am very thankful to Catherine.

  7. Review for Catherine Knight Danz

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Knight.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Catherine in a very complex divorce and was very pleased with her dedication and efforts towards my case. She was very trustworthy and responsive to the needs and demands of a challenging divorce. Her experience in family law was remarkable and proved to be extremely helpful in the outcome of my case. I would highly recommend Catherine's services and feel honored she was my attorney through a difficult time.