Robert Frank Schnatmeier Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Frank Schnatmeier Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.

    Robert represented me very well in court and I could not be happier. Robert is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I highly recommend Robert.

  2. A New Life

    Posted by Eric M, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Schnatmeier pretty much gave me a new life. My case was very touchy and probably didn't have much of a success rate. I had been dealing with it since I was an 18 yr old in high school. Without going into too much detail I was forced to be on a registry for the rest of my life. I came to Rob for help in 2009 and he informed me this was new ground for him, but he would do his best and make sure I got the best legal help I could get. My first case was failure to register, a 10 yr sentence, that the court dismissed due to what I would call a great legal defense. Going into the courtroom with facts and knowledge of other cases helped me beat my case. Next was to get off the registry, because I didn't deserve to be on it in the first place. It seemed like it took forever. I was losing hope and faith. But after years of frustration from the legal systems and courts, we finally prevailed. I can't begin to image all the work that went into my certain case but it paid off. I told myself no amount of money or time would ever stop me from chasing this dream to be a free man with a new life, and thanks to Mr. Schnatmeier and his paralegal, I now have that new life.

  3. Wonderful experience even through a rough time.

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rob was great from day one. He looked out for my best outcome on every level. His paralegal Elaine was also extremely helpful. Both kept me going in so many ways for roughly 6 yrs. Rob was highly ethical on every action with my case. I would highly recommend Rob and Elaine. They are two people who really care. I can't say enough good things about these two people!

  4. Superb, Outstanding, Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Schnatmeier had my DUI reduced to reckless driving in record time – 6 weeks!!! When meeting with him, he listened, understood what was important to me, provided me with realistic expectations, and went straight to work. I cannot praise or thank him enough for the excellent job he did.

  5. Former very satisfied client of Robert F. Schnatmeier Jr.

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Robert to any client needing legal representation regarding D.U.I. Robert was always available to talk one on one regarding my situation. With Robert's hard work and attention to detail, I was able to get my charge reduced from D.U.I. to a lesser charge!! How? Robert was proactive instead of reactive to court orders. By the time I stood before the judge, all court orders were completed. This was very helpful when dealing with the judge and decreases time on probation, etc. Robert is very knowledgeable and responsible. I appreciate all he was able to accomplish with my case and know he will do the same for all future clients.

  6. Trustworthy, Professional, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Jim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have engaged Rob on two personal cases over the past three years and have found him to be extremely effective in getting favorable outcomes. As a business owner, I have dealt with many lawyers over the years as both a plaintiff and defendant, and have seen first-hand the wide (and somewhat disturbing) range of aptitude in the legal profession. I have absolutely no doubts that Rob Schnatmeier is among the best at what he does and I would not hesitate to recommend him to others based on my experience.

    He exhibits the following characteristics that I believe are critical to effecting good legal outcomes:

    1. Deep knowledge of the legal system. This includes knowledge of the local courts and the nuances of working within them.
    2. The intelligence and ability to thoroughly analyze a case from every angle (and both sides of the legal table). I know Rob leveraged his past experience as a prosecutor in thinking through the best defense of my cases.
    3. Respected by the legal community – both peers and judges. It’s my opinion that the legal system, and the eventual outcomes, are driven by the reasoning, negotiation, and interactions of individuals within the system as much as it is by the facts of the case. Rob’s reputation and respect within the legal community is a valuable asset. While it doesn't change the facts, it helps in getting a fair environment in which to present the facts.
    4. I felt that he put my interest first – above and beyond the “business” of being a lawyer. In this same vein, Rob has assisted me with other inquiries and made very good referrals to legal experts outside his area of expertise (or jurisdiction) with no hesitation and with no personal gain. I believe this is further evidence of his focus on the long term well being of his clients.

    I have found personal legal issues to be much more stressful to me and my family, and potentially more embarrassing, than business related legal issues. Robs compassion and discreteness, in addition to his aptitude and tenacity, have greatly reduced this stress for me in the few unfortunate cases where I have needed legal help.

    When it comes to protecting myself, my family, and our assets legally, Mr Schnatmeier will continue to be a trusted resource for me and my family. I recommend him with absolutely no hesitation.

  7. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would be happy to recommend Rob to anyone who needs an attorney in the Cobb County area. I have hired Rob for my misdemeanors and DUI case and he was very successful in helping me get an outcome I was happy with each time.

  8. Highly Reccomended Attourney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Schnatmeier and his staff were very helpful and professional. Always kept me updated and reassured. Was always on time and prompt to show up at any court dates. I honestly never had to worry when I was working with Mr. Schnatmeier. He is extremely reliable and genuinely cares about his clients well being. I would definitely recommend him to those closest to me.

  9. An AMAZING attorney!!!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schnatmeier is an amazing lawyer. He did everything I could expect for me and more. If I ever would recommend an attorney to anyone...Rob Schnatmeier would be the guy!

  10. A GOOD GUY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Schnatmeier.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rob represented my son on felony drug possession charges and despite a particularly bad set of facts (and history) Rob obtained the 'best case scenario' offer and plea. He looked at all available options and explained each one in detail. His calm demeanor and confidence are reassuring during a stressful time.