Elizabeth V. Lane’s Reviews

Elizabeth V. Lane

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney for Criminal Defense Need .......

    Posted by Karim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    First of all she is an amazing person, very humble, kind and understanding. She makes us feel at home and always offer a warmly feeling. We have been dealing with her for all our legal issues for last 10 years and she always have provided us with a satisfactory outcome. She is not one of those attorneys that you have to chase around to get hold of them to answer your concern. She very prompt in replying you back and will go above and beyond to make you understand your options and try her best to get the best possible outcome.
    I will recommend her to anyone in need of a good professional criminal defense attorney that understanding you and your case as an individual not as an another file.

  2. AMAZING ATTORNEY!!!!!! Definitely will use again if need be

    Posted by A & J, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mrs. Lane is by far the best attorney that we have ever worked with! She went above and beyond what she needed to do to help us, and did not give up when the DA started to push for a plea. The case ended, after following her recommendations, with a complete dismissal of the case! If the need should ever arise to need an attorney again, we will not hesitate to contact her!

  3. EXPERT LAWYER ELIZABETH V. LANE WILL ACHIEVE SUCCESS FOR YOUR CASE!!

    Posted by Mallory, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Violent Crime matter.

    ELIZABETH LANE IS THE LAWYER YOU WANT FOR YOUR CASE! This EXPERT has made my life better, today, by dedicating her time and energy to getting me the best possible result for my particular situation. I was incarcerated back in February, and I found Mrs. Lane, who helped me to get in to a sober living community, and graduate from there. Because of the KNOWLEDGE that Mrs. Lane has on the JUSTICE SYSTEM and on LAW ITSELF, she worked hard on my case, and we got the best possible outcome. From the start to the finish, Mrs. Lane made good things happen. I would not have wanted ANYONE else on my case. She is focused and determined in her demeanor, and inside she cares about EACH AND EVERY CLIENT she works with, to make the greatest outcome. Watching her work her MAGIC in the court room was amazing. The judge and DA listens to her, because it's obvious that she knows EXACTLY what she is doing, and she only wants to best for her clients. I cannot say enough about this woman. LANE AND LANE is the team that you want for your CASE!

  4. Excellent and trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Carolyn, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Liz over the last few years with a personal legal issue. I have always found her to be exemplary in both her knowledge of the law and her ability to handle different situations as they occur. I feel confident that Liz is doing her utmost to defend me and keep me informed as to the choices I have. As strong as Liz is for you - defending you- she is equally concerned for how you are feeling. I would recommend Liz to anyone in need of an attorney without hesitation.

  5. Don't trust

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is not a trial lawyer and will use high pressure tactic to plea you out she will work with the da against you I paid her 5000 dollars for a case 6 months ago and now I find out she could of fought a lot harder I am not happy and wish I never paid her

  6. Choosing the right Attorney

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Choosing the right council when faced with an unexpected legal situation is important and frightful. We picked Attorney Lane as she came highly regarded by people we knew and trusted. From our first conversation to the present Attorney Lane has been candid,caring, knowledgeble and accessible.Her ability to manage our expectations throughout the entire process and encouarge us to understand the legal aspects of our situation has us feeling confident in the outcome and comfortable that we are in good hands. It is no suprise that she has such a large group of satisfied clients

    1. Elizabeth V. Lane

      Elizabeth Lane

      Lawyer Comment:

      I believe this client hit 1 star in error- if you read the review he is quite pleased. I will request him to amend.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  7. I look forward to a continued working relationship with Elizabeth Lane

    Posted by Allison, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been in need of Elizabeth's legal advice & help throughout the past 6 years for a variety of personal and business issues.I have found her to be extremely knowledgeable on many aspects of the law.She is honest, accessible,driven and highly respected in the legal community(I did my homework).I will continue to use her services and I have referred her to family members,friends and business associates many times.

  8. Working with Liz is so painless!

    Posted by Kelly, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Liz helped me resolve a legal problem a few years ago. She made it as easy as possible for me. She also kept me well-informed each step of the way. I had complete trust that Liz would represent my best interests. And, she got the charges against me dropped.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Lane is an excellent attorney, kind, compassionate and very knowledgeable. She helped me out of a tough spot, and never made me feel stupid or ignorant. I would highly recommend her services, and would definitely hire her again, if need be.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by Priscilla O'Connell, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I will continue to use Ms. Lane's services as she is highly regarded by me.