Jessica Ruth Towne’s Reviews

Jessica Ruth Towne

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very reliable, trustworthy attorney!

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 1-6 months ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Towne was very professional & knowledgeable, I would highly recommend her to anyone in the situation I was in. Overall an Awsome attorney!

  2. Outstanding Attorney! Excellent Work! Hire the Best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 6-12 months ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I live outside the State of Georgia and had an issue involving a DUI from years prior. The DUI occurred outside GA, however, I still possessed a GA license at the time, so the matter was very complicated and resulted in duplicate suspensions appearing on my MVR for the same incident. This issue haunted me for over 5 years, and I got absolutely no where with GA DDS. Ms. Towne resolved this issue for me in a matter of just a couple of months. Her fee was very reasonable and well earned. She personally advised me when the issue was resolved, and now after 5 years of back and forth the issue is cleared from my MVR. I highly recommend Ms. Towne, you can be confident in retaining her.

  3. Great lawyer, great advocate

    Posted by Gary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had no idea what to expect when I first called Ms. Towne. From the moment I heard her voice, I could tell she was concerned for my well-being, and would be a great advocate for me. Throughout the process, I knew what was going on and what to expect. She really minimized my anxiety and got a great result for me.

  4. "Professional, Knowledgeable, Understanding and Compassionate"

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Towne was a true professional when it came to my case. She always responded quickly to my inquiries and concerns. Always provided valuable advice and was there every step of the way. I would highly recommend her to anyone that finds themselves in an unfortunate DUI situation. I thank her for listening, for her honesty, and for showing compassion during such a trying experience.

  5. Best decision I ever made! Hiring Ms. Jessica Towne as my defense attorney

    Posted by Biz, Client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Jessica on February 2012 to handle my Felony Obstruction and other (6)Traffic Offense charges. I spoke with different attorneys prior to the time I found her online and after reading recommendation from previous clients. My instincts was telling me she is the right attorney for my case after I had a chance to speak with Ms Jessica on the phone about my case. She made me feel secure and gave me confidence about winning my case either by a plea to a lesser charge,or dismissal or "nol pros". I was completely confident going with Ms. Jessica defending me as well, and in the end it was her negotiating skills that my case is settled with a plea(no felony charge) and pay only (2) small traffic violation fines. Attorney Jessica! I told you this in the courtroom, and I will say it again THANK YOU! You gave me another chance to achieve my American Dream and support my family. Attorney Jessica Towne is highly recommended for legal representation.

  6. BEST DUI ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Kristin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jessica Towne is an amazing lawyer. She really is easy going and knows her stuff. I used her in my DUI case in 2009 and she helped me save a lot of money. I personally have referred her on several occasions and know 2 personal friends have also used her. If you have a DUI/DWI case in Gwinnett County you must hire Jessica!

  7. Do not hire her!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    i ired Jessica to represent a family member for DUI. she semed highly rated on the internet. what a sham. She was all talk and we got slammed. Trust me, she is not the guru she makes herself out to be.

  8. best dui lawyer

    Posted by Antoine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Jessica

    I would like to thank you for all that you have done for me and my family. When I was accused of DUI, I didn't know where to turn. I googled lawyers and your website appeared and I must say I hit the jackpot. You fought for me the whole way through, also with your expert counsel, planning, and strategies I knew I had the right attorney. When I was accused of DUI I knew my life was over as I knew it. I have been driving trucks for 15 years my career my license and in this economy with no jobs out there I don't know how me and my family could have survived. In come Ms. Jessica Towne with the professionalism I have never seen in my life. You made me feel secure and you gave me confidence about winning my case, even though you yourself was going through your own tribulations prior to court. You still gave me the best representation in court and we won. You saved my career, my license as a truck driver, and you saved my family from starting over on a rough road. So thank your Jessica from me and my whole family. I told you this in person and I will say it again Ms. Jessica Town you are the best.

    Yours Truly,

    AC Client.

  9. A Wonderful Advocate

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jessica is efficient, knowledgeable, and well respected in the community. She was able to generate a very favorable result for my teenager, one which we couldn't have obtained without her representation.

  10. The best defense is a good offense

    Posted by Bradley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Towne provided me with the best legal defense possible. She clearly explained what my case involved and made it easy for me to understand the likelihood of every potential outcome. Although she left all decisions about how to proceed with my case completely up to me, her sound advice (derived from her track record) provided me with the assurance I needed to stand up to an unjust and unwarranted DUI arrest.
    Ms. Towne continually enhances and supplements her courtroom skill set through her involvement with professional organizations and the offices she's held or continues to hold within these organizations speak to the respect that her peers have for her. Additionally you'll find that she strives to obtain any continuing education she can within her area of legal concentration and that she is more than willing to share this knowledge with her peers.
    Ms. Towne's attention to detail is unparalleled and this was evidenced by the exhaustive interview she conducted of me as well as the thorough way she prepared me for trial. Although I was completely confident going to trial with Ms. Towne defending me, in the end it was her negotiating skills (and likely her reputation) that allowed me to settle with a plea that was favorable beyond my expectations. Ultimately, my charges were reduced from a DUI and Careless/Reckless to Speeding and Unsafe Lane Change and Ms. Towne was convincing enough that the judge felt further compelled to reduce prosecutorial sentencing recommendations.
    Once in a while you have an opportunity to meet an individual who is a true pleasure to work with because they are at the top of their game. Ms. Towne is this type of individual and I will miss working with her.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-338-2338