James Samuel McRae’s Reviews

James Samuel McRae

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AWSOME LAWYER

    Posted by Sandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam McRae is an AWSOME attny. took my case on with extreme professionalism!! he answered all my questions and calmed any fears that I had. He comes with a 5 star rating in my book. I would def, use him again.

  2. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by Tara, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    What a great attorney! I was referred to Sam by a friend last-minute, and he still took my case, was responsive from the get-go to my most basic questions and everything on from there, and was just the consummate professional. My traffic issue was relatively minor, but going to court for the first time was nerve wracking. Sam made the experience understandable and got my case dismissed within an hour of walking into the courthouse. I would call him again for any other fender bender and would highly recommend him to any of my friends and family with full confidence. Thank you so much for your timely and awesome help, Sam!!

  3. Tickets given because of an accident

    Posted by Douglas, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Trucking Accident matter.

    Mr. McRae is a very competent and affordable attorney. I had two serious traffic offenses, involving an accident and was about to lose my CDL licence for six months. If not for his help I would have lost them and who knows what else. I would highly recommend you hire Mr. McRae and not risk it going it alone. It is worth the fee for just what he will save you in fines!

  4. Very grateful!

    Posted by Martha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. McRae represented me recently and was able to reduce my traffic charge so that it will not affect my insurance rate. He presented my case in absentia, which saved me from a long, early-morning trip to Atlanta. The whole process was easy and relaxed. He clearly knows his way around Atlanta traffic court and is a great client advocate.

  5. The Best Results Possible!!!!!!!

    Posted by Steven, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Sam is a very knowledgeable and professional attorney. He was able to work within the legal system to get the best results possible in my case! Thank You Mr. McRae

  6. The Best!!!

    Posted by Joe, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    A friend of mine introduced me to Mr. McRae several years ago. When I recently had a serious traffic issue, I retained Mr. McRae as my attorney. He immediately took my phone call and explained the process to me. He handled everything from that point forward. Mr. McRae knows the system and will provide you with every possible advantage. My case was ultimately dismissed as a result of Mr. McRae's hard work and knowledge. I highly recommend him!!!

  7. VERY RESPONSIVE, TRUSTWORTHY THANK YOU!

    Posted by Anna, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the second time that I have used Sam and I called him the night before my case and he found the time to come to court and put my mind to ease and yet again got my ticket off my record for me. He is very responsive and loyal. I highly recommend Sam.

  8. Great traffic court attorney!

    Posted by Jessica, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney McRae was able to get my husband's ticket dismissed after an accident on 85 in downtown Atlanta. We had been concerned that my husband would have to reschedule a flight in order to appear at the hearing, but Sam took care of the appearance so that my husband could travel as planned. He saved us a great deal of stress. Sam is extremely efficient. He is very familiar with the Atlanta metro area courts and judges, and was able to quickly give us a clear picture of exactly what could happen in my husband's case. I highly recommend him to anyone needing assistance with a traffic case in the Atlanta area!

  9. BEST traffic lawyer in Atlanta! SAM GETS RESULTS!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I made some poor choices and as a result found myself facing 3 charges including Speeding (100 mph) and Reckless Driving. I faced $2,400.00 in pending fines and a high probability of jail time, driving license suspension, lots of community service hours, probation, traffic school and 10 points on my MVR. Sam got my case reduced to just one charge, my fines reduced by 2/3rds and with no jail, no license suspension, no community service, no probation and no points added to my MVR! In addition, Sam appeared before the judge on my behalf so I never had to go to court. Unbelievable yet true! He is the BEST traffic lawyer in Atlanta! Bottom line: SAM GETS RESULTS!

  10. AWESOME TRAFFIC LAWYER!!!!!!

    Posted by Laura, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James McRae.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Sam McRae is an excellent traffic attorney. As his colleague and client, I am impressed by his skill and knowledge in handling his cases. Sam's attentiveness is remarkable; he responds immediately to any of my phone calls.

    On the morning of my court date, Sam successfully got my case dismissed within minutes and before I even arrived at the courthouse. I was blown away by his efficiency. With Sam's assistance, getting the traffic citation off my record became a very effortless experience for me. I highly recommend Sam for challenging your traffic tickets.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

678-632-5298