Trent H Chambers’s Reviews

Trent H Chambers

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't Waste Your Money

    Posted by Christine, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Trent Chambers.
    • I hired Trent 6-12 months ago.
    • Trent handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I live in Md and had gotten a ticket in SC. I contacted Trent via phone to discuss representing me. He and I spoke at length and he seemed like a great guy. I gave him some specifics such as trial needs to be postponed, to which he replied "the first thing I always do is file for an extension". Also, I wanted to take a driver improvement course in exchange for the ticket being dropped, again this had to happen AFTER a certain date. Trent agreed to all of this, seemed like he was taking notes, I paid him and didn't hear anything else. I emailed Trent around the time of the original court date to make sure it had been delayed-- he never bothered to respond. A week later I emailed again and he had his assistant (who appears to save his sorry butt more often than not) call me. Lynn informed me that the court date had already passed and the outcome was a no-points reckless (or something similar). Needless to say, this was ALL wrong. Lynn had connections within the system and was willing to help to get things straightened out, although I had to waste my time explaining to her what had been told to Trent. Lynn (NOT Trent) was able to get me into the traffic program and have the ticket dropped. Trent's cowardly self called me AFTER Lynn had fixed everything and had the nerve to act like it had been fine all along. He either thinks people are stupid or didn't realize the extent that Lynn and I were communicating. Trent has no business practicing law if he cannot follow his client's wishes. People don't pay lawyers to just do what they feel like because they are lazy and cannot read or take accurate notes. I do not recommend this lawyer and I would have been battling him in court had it not been for Lynn. If I could give him zero stars, I would.

    1. Trent H Chambers

      Trent H Chambers

      Lawyer Comment:

      To respond to the above allegations would violate Rule 1.6 of the S.C. Rule of Professional Conduct, which requires attorneys to maintain the confidentiality of clients and former clients. I trust readers to use common sense in assessing the author's accusations and focus on the results obtained.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  2. Excellent DUI Lawyer!

    Posted by Trevor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trent Chambers.
    • I hired Trent 6-12 months ago.
    • Trent handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Trent helped me with a DUI i received at the end of the summer. He immediately dispelled my fear and nervousness about my future and the outcome of the case. I had a temp license back with in 10 days, then my regular license with in 4 months. Throughout the entire process Trent was knowledgeable, professional, and created a warm and hospitable atmosphere. I would recommend his services to anyone in a similar situation.

  3. My review

    Posted by Anna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trent Chambers.
    • I hired Trent 1-3 years ago.
    • Trent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had an issue arise regarding my ex-husband, who I have been divorced from for almost 7 years. While Mr. Chambers did not handle my divorce, he willingly took on my case and all the information relating to it. He was very knowledgeable, honest about possible outcomes, and made this process as easy on me as he could. As it turns out, the case was not able to be settled and had to go to court. I was a bit nervous about getting on the stand, but Mr. Chambers alleviated my fears, and gave me confidence. I very much appreciate the service he rendered, and would use him again in a heartbeat!

  4. All round great and knowledgeable lawyer.

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trent Chambers.
    • I hired Trent 6-12 months ago.
    • Trent handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have used Trent's legal services for everything from traffic violations to civil issues, he is always responsive and his legal aid (Lynn) is great as well.

    If you are looking for an honest and reliable Lawyer, who also happens to be pretty damn good at what he does then give Trent a call, he will not disappoint you.

  5. AVOID AVOID AVOID. NOT FOR FAMILY COURT AT ALL!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Trent Chambers.
    • I hired Trent more than 3 years ago.
    • Trent handled my Child Custody matter.

    If you need a criminal lawyer for DUI, he is probably good. If you are doing anything in family court, he is NOT your man. He was not knowledgable at all about family law and foundered around at the simplest tasks regarding our case. WE did nearly all of the leg work for our case, and often I repeat OFTEN had to prod him to look up laws pertinent to our case that could have it long before it was finalized. He would have my respect if he had admitted he was out of his leaugue, and referred us to someone else. We finally did go to a new attorney, and in a matter of weeks our case was finalized. This is NOT the man to do ANY kind of representation in family court. He may be a good litigator for DUI, or drugs. But avoid him totally if you need solid, and clear representation. In the end we had to fire him and collect back money he owed us that was in escrow. I would not recommend him for any thing at all having to do with families. Other lawyers and law guardians pushed him around like a school yard wimpl . We put our faith in him and ended up hiring someone else, who was a god send. Sorry to say. I wish him the best but hope he does not do another family as he did ours. We nearly lost a great deal due to his ineptness.

    1. Trent H Chambers

      Trent H Chambers

      Lawyer Comment:

      To respond to the above allegations would violate Rule 1.6 of the S.C. Rule of Professional Conduct, which requires attorneys to maintain the confidentiality of clients and former clients. It is also my understanding that Avvo will not remove a review even where statements are demonstrably false and defamatory. I believe that this post was submitted by a client's family member and not an actual client. I trust readers to use common sense in assessing the author's credibility.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Chad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trent Chambers.
    • I hired Trent 1-3 years ago.
    • Trent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently retained Mr. Chambers for a DUI case. He was very knowledgeable of the South Carolina laws regarding DUI's. A DUI case can be embarrassing but Mr. Chambers was very professional. Everyone at his firm was courteous throughout the process. I was extremely satisfied with the final outcome of my case (dropped to wreckless op) and would recommend Mr. Chambers to anyone who is looking for a great attorney.

  7. Over-all professionalism and follow-up

    Posted by Jerry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trent Chambers.
    • I hired Trent 1-3 years ago.
    • Trent handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Chambers and his firm were recommended by a former client of his and a close business partner whose opinion I trusted.
    From the initial call to his office and the immediate response time I received from his receptionist, to follow-up feedback from his assistant, to the actual face to face consultation with him; everything was professional, timely, and informative.
    Mr. Chambers outlined the action steps that I needed to take and the outcome was beyond what I expected. He actually exceeded my expectations.