Thomas Carroll Jeter III’s Reviews

Thomas Carroll Jeter III

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Thomas Carroll Jeter III

    Posted by Ryan, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Thomas was very professional, very responsive, and fees were very reasonable. We had a will and power of attorneys created in less than a week. Highly recommend Thomas.

  2. Speeding ticket

    Posted by Amanda, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I used Nosal and Jeter for a speeding ticket. THomas made the whole process very easy and helped me get the ticket dismissed. He was easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend.

  3. Very highly recommended

    Posted by Linda, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.

    As a current client I can say that Mr. Jeter is one of the finest lawyers I have ever met. The most important thing I can mention is Mr. Jeter is honest and has integrity. He has worked with me for over a year and a half on an estate case that is extremely dense and complicated and his knowledge and understanding of the law amazes me. He is very wise for his years and has been patient, talked with me in terms I can understand, and has always been available when I have questions. I have never been involved in a law suit and it has been quite a learning experience for me. Mr. Jeter has been trustworthy, advised me well, and been very professional. I feel very blessed to have him as my counsel. If you have a need for an attorney, want the best representation for your case, then I highly recommend Mr. Jeter and his firm.

  4. Family Estate - Highly Recommend

    Posted by Luke, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had previously used Nosal & Jeter when I unfortunately received a speeding ticket while passing through North Carolina. A friend of mine, whose mother lives in NC, was having some issues with some complicated matters relating to her estate planning. I recommended Nosal & Jeter based on their professional handling of my speeding ticket. Not only did they handle my speeding ticket in a way that was great, but then handled the complicated estate issues for my friends mother in way that was actually very impressive. My friend says he owes me dinner the next five times he sees me. Not sure if my friend will come through with the dinners, but Nosal & Jeter will definitely come through with whatever you need. For whatever its worth, my friend dealt with Thomas, not sure how many other lawyers they have, but try and get Thomas.

  5. Not so great

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When trying to get a speeding ticket taken care of, I did as prompted by the website and sent a fax of my speeding ticket to the office with my phone number. I never got a call back and proceeded to call the number on the site to which I received a voicemail inbox with no rings- as their phone was not even on on a business day- I left a message. Then I never received a call back and it has been a week. This has been a major inconvenience for me, and very amatuer on the part of the Nosal and Jeter Firm. I suggest anyone who needs a ticket taken care of try to find a lawyer that actually cares enough to answer the phone or return your call.

  6. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Posted by Laurie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    This is our second experience with Thomas Jeter--he is accessible, knowledgeable, professional and best of all--got us results for a SC speeding ticket. I would recommend this firm to anyone who wants to be in capable and trustworthy hands. One more thing: Very satisfactory fees.
    Thank you!

  7. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jeter helped me with a speeding ticket in Iredell County. He helped put my mind at ease by letting me know what to expect and then delivered. He even included instructions on how to acquire the documents that he needed from me. His paralegal then emailed me hours after my court date to inform me of the result. Mr. Jeter and his staff are helpful, prompt, and complete. If I do receive another speeding ticket in the area, I won't hesitate to use Mr. Jeter again.

  8. Update Will and Family Trust

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jeter was very knowledge in all aspects of estate planning. Also did power of attorneys for my husband and me.

  9. Nosal & Jeter, LLP BEST TRAFFIC LAWYER!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Jeter helped me with my Mecklenburg County ticket. I received a speeding ticket in Charlotte, NC and I have a clean driving record and wanted to keep it that way. Thomas Jeter was the attorney I hired for this ticket. I received a better result than I expected, and he kept me updated and he knew more information. Pricing was very comparable; best of all he was very knowledgeable and very kind. Which made it a lot more comforting to pay him to take care of this ticket for me. I would recommend their firm to anyone with a traffic Ticket!!

  10. Great representation

    Posted by Mark, a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jeter.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas represents us for two of our companies. We have found him to be very proactive and responsive to our needs. He definitely works with the clients needs at the forefront.