David B. Puryear Jr.’s Reviews

David B. Puryear Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. review

    Posted by Robert, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    More trustworthy and knowledgeable than any lawyer I have used in the past.

  2. Understanding and Accoutablility

    Posted by Marty, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David has been my business and personal lawyer for over 10 years. From preparing a buy/sell agreement to estate planning. He has always handled everything in a professional manner and acheived my goals. He takes the time to explain in laymen terms what the legal ease really means to the sitiuation, allowing me to make the correct decision.

  3. Velvet Hammer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Puryear was professional, excellent at returning calls and following up with pertinent information.
    When it came time to negotiate he was soft spoken, and polite but tougher than steel - it felt like a velvet hammer.

  4. Review for David Puryear

    Posted by Shirley Wilson, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There are not enough words to express my complete gratitude for the outstanding services that David Puryear provided. He is a consumate professional and a man of great integrity. I was very impressed with his legal knowlege and tactical skills. I do believe that my case would have had an unfavorable outcome and would not have been resolved as quickly as it was if I had not retained David Puryear as my attorney. Mr. Puryear is a class act and second to none.

  5. Recomended

    Posted by turner, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Puryear was completely professional in every aspect of his service. His specialty is very unique and is absolutely necessary today considering the way employers tend to comport carry themselves.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very honest and trustworthy. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

  7. Highly recommend David Puryear!

    Posted by Hampton, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David represented me through a lengthy and complicated employment dispute, and he was able to attain a highly favorable outcome. I was always kept informed of where the case was, and always felt like David was candid and forthright with me. I highly recommend David Puryear to anyone seeking representation on complex or especially challenging employment or labor matters.

  8. Honest, Competent, Professional!

    Posted by Cindy McNeill, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired David Puryear to handle an employment dispute with my former employer. From the moment he agreed to take the case, his attentiveness, confidence and diligence never waivered. He approached the matter professionally, yet with a personal touch. I knew I was in good hands by the way he explained the case as he saw it and by the way he plotted our course of legal action. He always kept me informed, either through e-mails or phone calls.

    The resolution, reached quite expeditiously, was positive for me. I am certain such a resolution could not have been attained on my own or--perhaps--with another attorney. I would highly recommend David Puryear to anyone seeking legal representation.

  9. Marty Elkes Sr. review for David B. Puryear Jr.

    Posted by Marty Elkes, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Puryear.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Its kind of tough giving a review of David because after working with him and his firm on many projects he has became a friend of the Elkes Family! Attorneys are like any other business in that sometimes they project expectations that are in the end just not reasonable! David never has in fact he has always warned us against over expectations which one can respect. In fact I just recommended David to a flooring customer of ours last week!

336-218-0227