Barbara Ellen Cini’s Reviews

Barbara Ellen Cini

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Caring Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Esther Blanco, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I hired Barbara 1-6 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My marriage was a mistake. Hiring Barbara Cini was not.

    She cared about my situation. She listened to what I had to say, and she helped me get through what, at the time, felt like an enormous tragedy.

    Barbara Cini explained the law to me and was always available when I called. She kept me informed, guided me through my divorce, and helped me move on. I'll always feel like I owe her the world.

    Thank you, Barbara.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Jonathan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Cini helped in determining school location and custody of my child. She was always willing to discuss my case and was very helpful in explaining the process. Wonderful job. Very prepared.

  3. Seriously Great Attorney

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I hired Barbara 1-6 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was blindsided when my daughter's mother registered my daughter in a different school. My daughter had been going to the same one for two years, and I didn't learn about the change until the night of Open House.

    I was shocked, reeling, upset, and I had no idea what to do. It's always been important to me that my daughter have a stable experience with school, and I had moved into the best district possible to make sure she'd be at the best school in the county. I called the school administration, but they told me there was nothing I could do. It was too late, they said.

    That's when I decided to talk to Barbara Cini. She didn't tell me it was too late. She asked me why I wanted my daughter in the school I did. She pulled the NC School System Report Card, and then she presented me with real options. Not one day later, before I even had a chance to lose any sleep, Barbara Cini solved my problem. She put together an ex parte and took it in front of a judge and secured an order that placed my daughter back in her original school.

    I wish that folks could agree on the important things in life. But we can't. And as long as we can't, I hope that I'm the one with Barbara Cini on my side.

  4. Caring Lawyer

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I hired Barbara 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Cini is a very caring and professional lawyer. She encouraged me through troubled times. Thanks to her the process was not as traumatic as it could of been.

  5. Professional, dedicated and knowledgeable

    Posted by Delores,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Cini is a very professional attorney. She thoroughly researches the case and does everything possibly to see that justice has been served. At all times she kept us informed and was very responsive to our needs. I would highly recommend Ms. Cini if ever in need for legal representation.

  6. Barbara Cini is there when you need her

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Cini was very helpful in a very stressful time. She was very understanding and made sure I was comfortable and informed on everything I needed to now. She stayed one step ahead and was always willing to make time for me and my case. She stays involved. Her office is also very helpful and make you very comfortable.

  7. highly recommend

    Posted by Charlotte,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the service provided by Ms. Barbara Cini. She took our case on short notice (a Friday). She worked the weekend to prepare, very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Ms. Cini to anyone needing legal representation!!

  8. One of the BEST

    Posted by michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    one of the best. She was able to help me out In a short period of time. She was very professional and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.

  9. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING

    Posted by Jocelyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Ms. Cini almost 2 years ago. She is extremely professional and has gone above and beyond for my husband and I. Ms. Cini continues to show her professionalism in how she presents herself and her vast knowledge of the law. I am most impressed with her genuine caring nature, being a very difficult time, our family has needed that in dealing with this legal issue. She puts business in a whole new light and is a wonderful addition to the Dummit Law Firm. I am very pleased with how she communicates and how well she able to explain the details of our case. I would strongly recommend Ms. Cini for representation on any legal issue as I believe her bold approach is what is needed in this line of business. Although we are still in the court process, I have full faith in her approach with our case.

  10. Barbara was great for our needs

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Cini.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She did well for us on a case which presented a lot of non-traditional issues and last minute changes/developments. Our case was transferred to another county, so unfortunately we were unable to use her services through to the end. However, she did everything she could to make the transition to our next attorney easier and continued to help us even though she was no longer billing us for her time. If we have any other legal issues in Forsyth County, I wouldn't hesitate to use Barbara.

Call now for a free consultation.

336-777-8081