Joan Bellefield Davis’s Reviews

Joan Bellefield Davis

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Helping Hand

    Posted by Inyah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.

    I'm in the process of starting my own business and was referred to Ms. Davis for her extensive knowledge in the matter. Joan was very fair to me, she gave me tips and essential information necessary to help start my business. Prior to meeting with her, I didn't have a clear direction as where to start. She answered all my questions, and even referred me to other professionals who could help me in other areas that she couldn't. I am grateful, and would highly recommend her services.

  2. Songs

    Posted by Jane, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 6-12 months ago.
    • Joan handled my Entertainment matter.

    I sort legal counsel from Joan about contacting record labels for songs I've written. She knows the entertainment business and the legal aspect of the entertainment field. Joan is approachable and up-front about the fees and cost for her legal service. I feel she is honest and sincere about providing the best for her clients. Her rate is far better then others. I am glad I chose her for legal counsel.
    Jane

  3. An Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Yvonne, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 6-12 months ago.
    • Joan handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    Joan Bellefield Davis is a highly skilled professional who sincerely cares about the well-being of her clients. She possesses the ability to communicate effectively with her clients, which enables her to clearly explain legal matters in layman's terms. She always responds promptly to all of my questions and concerns and pragmatically weighs the pros and cons of each situation. Her fees are reasonable, and I highly recommend her.

  4. Very nice experience working with Joan Davis

    Posted by Nicholas, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 6-12 months ago.
    • Joan handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joan has been a real pleasure to work with. She explains things in a very detailed, granular manner, though can speak in layman's terms as well for those unfamiliar with trademark law (me). Another benefit I've enjoyed while working with Joan is that she is very clear and open with her billings; I've always had the option to opt in or out of certain services based on fees which is new to me (and much appreciated). Joan Davis is extremely professional and I would recommend her to any and everyone!

  5. Thank you from Therapeutic Adventures, Inc. a non-profit 501(c)(3) charitable education organization

    Posted by Mark, a Copyright Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 1-3 years ago.
    • Joan handled my Copyright Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure to work with Joan Bellefield Davis, receiving legal support for multiple matters related to (Copyright Application & Protection of Intellectual Property). I received thorough and timely legal assistance for the Copyright of a children's book I wrote titled : Meet Me At The Mountain. Moreover, Joan also recently (within the past month) provided me with legal guidance for a matter regarding Trademark, Copyright , and Protection of Intellectual Property. It was a delight to work with Joan. She did her research, kept me informed, and explained the rationale for legal recommendations in a manner that was easy to understand. Joan is very professional, personable, and a delight to deal with for difficult legal matters. I would highly recommend Joan Bellefield Davis to anyone needing legal support in the areas of her expertise.

  6. Professional & Knowledgeable

    Posted by Kris, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 1-3 years ago.
    • Joan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Legal matters can be intimidating, but Joan made the process dramatically less so. Thorough in her questions and preparations, clear in her communications, and extremely knowledgeable in her specialties, Joan is a valuable resource for professionals in a creative/artistic field.

  7. Professional & Thorough

    Posted by Denise, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 1-3 years ago.
    • Joan handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Joan Davis by a mutual friend when I received a recent publishing contract. Even though she was out of town, Joan responded quickly and gave me a quick overview as well as return call timeline. She performed the review in a timely manner and advised me in a professional and understanding way. I would recommend her to any author.

  8. 'Livin' on a Prayer' with Joan Davis

    Posted by Chris, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan more than 3 years ago.
    • Joan handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I saw Joan after I found out she donated a few hours a month to help out struggling artists and musicians like myself who couldn't afford regular legal fees. She was gracious with her time and her demeanor, was very knowledgable of the topic at hand, and was more than willing to work with me and help me get where I wanted to go. Personally, we both love Bon Jovi's music which was the icing on the cake. Smart legalese + great tunes = win!

  9. Great, caring lawyer

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 1-3 years ago.
    • Joan handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joan Davis was very helpful. I needed someone who knows arts law, and her firm came highly recommended from several people, both lawyer friends and friends in my industry. I was pleased with our consultation, and I would definitely recommend her.

  10. Knowledgeable, Professional, Personable!

    Posted by Rosemary, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joan Davis.
    • I hired Joan 1-3 years ago.
    • Joan handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Joni Davis is a pleasure! She never wastes time, she's thorough, efficient, responsive and helpful. Highly recommended!