Ismail T. Shahtakhtinski’s Reviews

Ismail T. Shahtakhtinski

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you IS LAW Firm

    Posted by ibrahim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail 1-3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.

    I had an asylum case for 2 yrs , I was referred to the immigration court , and this is when a friend of mine recommended I.S Law Firm " Ismail " I was told he was a great lawyer , but action speaks louder than words , So I went to see him and presented my case , he told me after reviewing my 2yr case status that he can help me , and he was very helpful indeed , His office assistant followed up with me " Alla " every step of the way for the full length of my case from the day I got the referral to go to court to my court date , she helped me put things in perspective , helped me organize my papers and followed up with me every step of the way , they even helped me obtain my Work authorization in no time , I'm very happy and pleased with their and commitment as a team , Mr.Ismail who defended me in the court room and made things easy and smooth .

    I'm Over all satisfied 100 % if not more .

    I would defiantly recommend IS Law Firm to anybody who have an immigration crisis , its not everyday you meet a team that understands your case and a lawyer that brutally defends you , in the right time , helps you get things right and achieve positive results .

    Thank you IS LAW FIRM :))

    Wish you all the best

  2. Change of status for same sex spouse

    Posted by Alan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail 6-12 months ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.

    Ismail and his law firm members, especially Alla Malova, were very responsive to our needs. They made us feel confident in our petition and helped with filing all the forms. They were quick to copy us with all correspondence and sent reminders, even though we of course were very diligent in following the case. They are also very accessible with their time. We recommend Ismail. As a client we recommend that you work hard to prepare your documents and I.S. Law Firm will work hard for you.

  3. Great law firm

    Posted by Sh.Atabekova, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail 1-3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.

    I used the services of IS Law firm and have received an approval of my case from USCIS as a result.
    The case was a very difficult one. I had very little hope it would be approved. I waited two years to receive my approval.

    During the initial consultation (the cost of which went toward the overall fee for the services) and in the subsequent two years, Mr. Shahtakhtinski and his team were very helpful and supportive. Every update from USCIS regarding my case was promptly communicated to me by email. They laid out their legal strategy and assured every piece of evidence was presented in the case to achieve a favorable outcome.

    This firm takes a consistent, prudent, and very knowledgeable approach to the work they do.
    I recommend Mr. Shahtakhtinski and his team for his legal expertise and a deep knowledge of the immigration laws.

  4. Best and friendliest law-firm in the East coast By(Brenda Portillo)

    Posted by Brenda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail 1-3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This law-firm always kept me informed on my case and I'm very grateful for the help that they provided. They are the best in laws and immigration laws. They really took care of me, they are very patient with their customers and pay attention to the needs of the customers. If I had to choose a lawyer in the future I would definitely choose this law-firm. I love them so much. Thank you for everything y'all have done for me especially Mr.Ismail.

  5. Trustworthy!!

    Posted by Lidia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail more than 3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got the consultation over phone. I had the simple question, but it is supportive to hear the expert opinion. If it will get complicated, I will come back to him. Absolutely wort it.

  6. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Elan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail more than 3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ismail helped me with my asylum case. The first asylum officer was unprepared and really negative about my case. My case was going down. Ismail called in the supervisor and had the interview rescheduled. The second officer was preared and after Ismail's arguments and written memorandum my asylum was approved. Ismail saved my case from loss.

  7. Highly recommend this lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail more than 3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ismail prepared my application for green card (National Interest waiver) and it was approved! He also consulted me regarding my problems with H1B and labor certification. I can say that this is a VERY high level PROFESSIONAL, who’s knowledge of immigration laws is very wide and detailed. He definitely knows what he is doing. Very intelligent and creative, easily understood my subject (which is not easy) and found optimum way to present the case. Very approachable, quickly responds even at after work hours, very energetic and capable to complete work in a short time interval. My case had to be prepared in a rush, so he worked sometimes by nights and still delivered a really high quality work. Also he is very responsible and dedicated to his profession, client’s case is his first priority. Really very, very… person. I worked before with other lawyers and compared to them this lawyer is truly outstanding. I am also grateful to him for understanding my financial problems during the application time. If your case is not easy he definitely may be trusted to do the work.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by LJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail more than 3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I used Ismail's services for my Green card and we cannot be more pleased. He is very professional and knows his stuff. His fees are reasonable and was very understanding of our financial situation. Very approachable and prompt in is responses to our questions during the process. I found him through a google search and was very open and informative during the initial phone call explaining our case. Very organized in his paperwork and keeps you abreast of the process. Highly recommended.

  9. Highly Recommended Lawyer (Atty.Shahtakhtinski)

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail more than 3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Atty.Shahtakhtinski after searching through Google last year. I had an issue with my former employer of not giving me my salary since I worked. On top of that my former employer didnt provide me then my payslip which was needed for my H1B transfer. I was new into this country last year and a bit desperate how I could transfer my H1B with my new employer. I am happy I met Atty.Shahtakhtinski that he gave a quick turnaround of my case. I highly recommend him to everyone. The Best Lawyer!

  10. Highly Recommended!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ismail Shahtakhtinski.
    • I hired Ismail more than 3 years ago.
    • Ismail handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommended!! Do not doubt his services because he does amazing work!