Timothy Joseph Mummert’s Reviews

Timothy Joseph Mummert

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional Staff, Experienced Attorney

    Posted by Donna, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    During one of the most difficult times of my life, I searched Google for an attorney to help me decide what to do about my deteriorating financial situation. I was confused and felt all alone but I took a chance and called Tim. I am so glad I made that call. After my initial meeting with him I decided to file for a Chapter 13. It was a turning point in my life and a way to get “back on track”. He seemed to know every road block we would be up against and how we would handle it. It made the process a lot less scary for me. Thanks, Tim!

  2. Great Job Thank you

    Posted by Wesley, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Mummert worked with us from day one and explained everything we needed to do in detail and everything we had to have and answered every question we had. He and his staff were there for us anytime we need them. We wood recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  3. Extremely Satisfied

    Posted by Cynthia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I became Mr. Mummert's client by referral during a very difficult time for me and my family financially. Mr. Mummert was very honest and reassuring and brought peace of mind to an otherwise stressful situation. He keeps me informed as to where things stand and has never let an phone call or e-mail go unanswered. I feel blessed to have someone who is willing to fight for his client representing me. I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal expertise, especially to my closest friends and family members.

  4. Great attorney....great service

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Tim did a great job handling my BK & is still helping me work thru some post BK issues. He has gone over & above what I expected from a BK attorney & was very easy to work with....would absolutely recommend him.

  5. Outstanding service

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mummert represented my family on two occasions. Both times he was responsive, keeping us informed of everything pertaining to our case, proactive, and professional.

  6. Business Owner

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Mummert has been working for my organization for several years. He and his staff are always there when we need them. He has the ability to counsel on a wide range of business and personal legal issues. He is competent, professional and willing to spend the time it takes to win legal battles. I have been very satisfied with Mr. Mummert's performance.

  7. Truly the best!!

    Posted by Paul A. Belletiere, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Timothy is one of the best lawyers I've ever met. He knows when to be proactive and went to be relaxed unlike most lawyers. Tim is very cunning,sharp and hard-working. I would truly recommend him and would trust him to be my lawyer in the future and recommend Timothy to be your lawyer if you need a lawyer.

  8. Average performance

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    If you need an attorney for a simple matter Tim is a good choice and I had good results working with him. I can not recommend anything beyond that (criminal law or complex domestic issues) simply based on my limited experience with two cases.

  9. Excelent & Professional!

    Posted by Tom, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of Timothy Mummert handling many different needs both business and personal over the last few years. Tim is always honest from the start on what to expect and explaining all the possible outcomes. He has handled some very unique things and I'm very lucky that I can utilize Tim's knowledge and expertise. I spent many years dreading whenever I needed an attorney. After working with Tim, I am relieved that I have an attorney that I trust that I can always get a hold of. I'm fortunate that he values his client relationships and has high ethical standards. I have and will continue to refer Tim to others because I know the level of service they will receive.

  10. Amazin!

    Posted by Chelsea, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Mummert.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me with everything I needed helped on and helped me receive what I wanted. I honestly would recommend him to anyone.

410-766-1100