Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 13 client reviews

Goes above and beyond

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

Mike has helped me tremedously during my time as his client. He has helped guide me into making the best decision possible given the circumstances i was in. During that time he helped provide me with a firm understanding of my situation, and was always responsive whenever i came up with random questions. Years after my case, i was working towards obtaining a license related to my job. It took me over a year to get the people issuing my license to understand the nature of my prior situation and approve. Mike resolved this for me in a matter of 2 days, and i was granted my license immediately. His knowladge and approach to legal matters have aided in turning my "bad" situation into one that seems to have never existed. He was always very understanding and open to helping me, even long after his services with me ended. I would recomend Mike to anyone i know, and certainly be the first to go to his firm again, if i ever needed his help.

Grateful for Mike Rothman

Posted by: Laura 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I am so grateful for finding Mike Rothman. Because of his patience, understanding and compassionate he got me through a very overwhelming time. After receiving a DUI, I was scare and did not know where to turn. He was straightforward and honest putting me at ease explaining the details of my case.

Wonderful and highly recommended!

Posted by: ANGELA, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

All I can say is he's great! Mr. Rothman is both considerate and knowledgeable about the law and the judicial system here in Montgomery County. He is very informative and listens to and addresses your concerns. I was recently in a predicament that really took a toll on my life and made me very unsettled. Mike was attentive from the beginning, taking the time to make me feel as comfortable and de-stressed as possible. I just really cannot say more wonderful things about him!!! On top of it all he gave me sound advice and actually helped me to get my case dismissed!!! I would highly recommend Mr. Rothman for legal assistance to anyone who is new or unsure about how things work. Both Mike and Lauren, I cannot thank you both more! You're excellent and God forbid if I ever need assistance in the future, you'll be the first call and my only choice!!!

Tom's mom

Posted by: Maureen, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael was such a tremendous help to us. He was very honest and sincere. When he argued for my son's charges to be dropped, he was very impressive with the handling of the case. We would highly recommend him!

Great work

Posted by: Tom, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This guys got me out of a sticky situation without even breaking a swet. He's a great guy and a solid attorney. I would recommend him to anyone. He handle my case flawlessly.

If you are taking this decision seriously, choose Mike Rothman.

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike is no lawyer. Mike is an angel sent down to save lives. I know - lawyer and angel in the same sentence...I hope that is convincing enough. You may as well call him as you read on.... When you walk through his doors a weight is lifted, chaos finds order, and you find yourself smiling against all odds. You can't help but smile because you know you've just found a real person who happens to be amazing at law AND that person is going to be with you every step of the way no matter what. He is not stoic, impassive to your circumstance, or jaded by his many years experience (as I still envision so many lawyers). He is the benchmark, why? Mike listens - my circumstance was unique, Mike didn't eschew my thoughts simply because I am not trained in law. He ended up listening to me and using my information to mount a strong defense (that worked). Mike communicates - and not just one call before the trial. Any questions I had were answered WITHIN 24 hours. No matter weekends, holiday's, late hours - Mike is working. Mike follows through - he isn't juggling a million cases an hour eager to get to the next client. He takes the case and it's details seriously. He needs no notes to remind him of the particular details to your occasion because he has prepared for you and your moment in court. Bottom line: You will prevent the greatest amount of damage to your life and reputation by choosing Mike Rothman.

Very Good Attorney

Posted by: Vladimir, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This was my first offence ever and of course the first attorney ever. I’m originally from a different country and was not familiar with the US criminal law, but Michael was patient and professional to explain all the consequences of things that put me in trouble with the law. Michael supported me through the entire process and even after all. I was working with Michael since late of 2010 and I don’t regret my decision. He helped me a lot with my case, but even more with my life style. Thank you. I would definitely recommend him as an attorney to anyone.

Great representation!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I retained Michael during the summer of 2010 and I do not regret my decision at all. He kept me well informed throughout the entire process. The entire situation was stressful but Michael kept me calm and I always felt like he had my best interest in mind.

He's a Winner

Posted by: Beverly, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I wholeheartedly endorse the abilities of attorney Michael Rothman. His knowledge of the law is superb. Equally important is the care he gives his clients. From my personal experience, I can say,when Mike Rothman takes a case, he gives it his all. His efforts combine knowledge of the law, effective legal strategy and persistent, focused effort. Mike is able to establish a rapport with his clients and understand their need for emotional support, as well as effective legal representation.

A Five Star Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Rothman

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have retained several attorneys over the course of my life and Mr. Rothman is by far the most attentive and has gone the extra mile for me several times. He currently represents me in an ongoing alleged cyber-crime matter and he is very knowledgeable of current technology and computer crime law. There are many very good attorneys in the Washington, DC area but Mr. Rothman stands way ahead of them with the personal attention he provides. As such, he makes me feel like I'm more than just a client.