Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 9 client reviews

Highly Recommend this Firm- Sincere and Trustworthy

Posted by: Ashley, a Car Accident client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I came to Mesirow and Stravitz after being “doored” on my bicycle in DC in 2013. When the medical bills started rolling in, it was virtually impossible to reach the driver’s insurance company to claim compensation. This was my first time going through a claims/settlement process and John walked me through everything with paramount clarity, transparency, and patience. John’s sincerity and unpretentious nature immediately put me at ease. Although my case wasn’t the most expensive, John and his team were incredibly responsive and attentive to my questions throughout the entire process. Finally, the insurance company low-balled the first offer and John was able to get them to nearly TWICE that amount. Highly recommend this firm- especially if you are new to this type of process and need someone you can trust.

Very helpful, always available for questions

Posted by: Keith, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I found John through an internet search for accident lawyers and didn't really know what to expect since I hadn't had any experiences with Personal Injury attorneys before. He was very thorough in reviewing my case and asked questions in a way that immediately put me at ease. John obviously knows his stuff, and was very knowledgeable about what I should expect throughout the process. I was very pleased with the results. John was always easy to reach and made me feel like he had plenty of time to discuss my case. Hopefully I'll never need his services again but if i do I'll definitely be contacting him.

Strannik48

Posted by: Mike, a Car Accident client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John is the best lawyer I've ever worked with. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and confident in legal matters he was handling. He is certainly most compassionate and understanding attorney. I have the utmost confidence in him and would not hesitate to request his help if I ever needed it again. I would without doubt recommend John to anyone and everyone!

Mattie - Community Manager

Posted by: Mattie, a Slip and Fall client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John Mesirow is the best, most compassionate, understanding attorney I have ever met. His ability to put you at ease and make you know that that he is completely on your side - fighting only for you is amazing. I would 100% recommend John to anyone and everyone!

John Mesirow Rocks!

Posted by: Tracey, a Personal Injury client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John is the best! He and Eric (Stravitz) are some of the best lawyers I've ever worked with. When I first met them in their office, about 5 years ago, I was pleasantly pleased. John had on jeans and a t-shirt, and no shoes. That immediately made me comfortable - that and his dry humor. John is always accessible, and quite patient. I’ve never had the impression that my calls with questions were bothersome. Last year I was rear ended by a young driver, and seriously injured. The insurance representative recently tried to settle the claim for little to nothing. So little in fact, that John called me about the exchange, and how insulted and angry he was with the offer. Of course the final decision to settle was mine, but I have faith that John will negotiate a settlement that will compensate me for my injuries. Oh, and I really love getting birthday cards from them every year. Mesirow and Stravitz will always be my first choice for attorneys.

Sr CMMI Consultant/Sr Engineer

Posted by: Michael Anthony, a Personal Injury client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have know Mr. Mesirow for over 13 years and have used his professional services at least 3-4 times and always found him to be extremely knowledgeable about whatever my legal matter was. He was responsive to the point that he almost returned my calls before I could hang up the phone (which is unusual for a lot of lawyers). Mr. Mesirow had empathy when I lost my sister and sent flowers and a card. His manner and professional is unparalled and I would greatly refer him to my family and friends (which I have done in the past and they were amazed at his handling of their claims).

Dr. Andrei Filotti

Posted by: a Litigation client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found Mr. Mesirow extremely helpful. He understood my problem rapidly. He identified the solutions. He was able to negotiate my litigation with extreme efficiency. He was knowledgeable and informed me about all the steps he took on my behalf. I have the utmost confidence in him and would not hesitate to request his help if I ever needed it. I would recommend him to all my friends who would need a competent attorney they could trust.

Office Manager

Posted by: Carolyn, a Car Accident client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

During the time my case was handled by the Mesirow and Stravitz firm, I found them to be helpful and responsive to all of my concerns. During the period that Mr. Mesirow was handling the personal injury claim, I ran into another legal concern that was not related to the reason I was seeing him. However, Mr. Mesirow took the time and advised me on how to handle the other legal matter that came up. I would and have recommended Mr. Mesirow to other friends and associates who may be in need of a legal counsel. I was very pleased with the assistance and concern shown for my individual case.

Mesirow is the best.

Posted by: Troy, a Car Accident client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Mesirow

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I found John Mesirow and his firm through a referral from another lawyer, who said he is one of the best in DC. I could not have been happier with my experience at Mesirow & Stravitz. This team was on top of every detail every step of the way. Plus, they explained the process to me and kept me up to date the whole time. The defendant was extremely challenging (a huge insurance company with a rep of never settling such types of cases). Somehow, the firm negotiated a settlement that I (and they) found to be fair and reasonable. Mesirow and (Eric) Stravitz are remarkable, extremely skilled lawyers who are also great with clients. They should be on every potential plaintiff's (very) short list of lawyers to contact about his or her case.