R Scott Oswald’s Reviews

R Scott Oswald

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good outcome, good value.

    Posted by Pat, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • R Scott handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    I recently engaged The Employment Law Group to assist me in gaining a satisfactory arrangement regarding my forced early retirement from my firm, a large professional organization. I was being pushed out the door at 59 and a half. Given the unlikely chance that I would ever regain even 1/3 of my annual earnings, I sought a fair deal. Scott Oswald and TEGL helped me achieve that.

    Scott’s team exhibited great perspective and counsel, and always worked efficiently. While I realized that my case was not very big, they never made me feel that I was a secondary client. They were prompt and responsive, and gave me the sense that they shared my sense of urgency. I would be pleased to recommend TEGL to anyone needing employment law-related assistance.

  2. Scott Oswald and his team had a huge positive impact in my life; I couldn't thank him enough!!!

    Posted by Yolanda BR, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • R Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Scott and his team are an AMAZING group of people. I was extremely impressed with his honesty, patience, ability to explain complex issues, thoroughness, professionalism and above all, his care and compassion towards others. He managed to radically change my opinion of lawyers. He is a terrific human being and it shows in everything he does. He is very knowledgeable about the law and the settlement he negotiated exceeded my expectations. He kept me informed every step of the way and clearly explained my options. He is top notch in everything. My life changed for the better thanks to him!

  3. Expert in dealing with large Firms!

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott is a compassionate and talented lawyer who has obviously found his calling in life. He helped me and my family through a difficult encounter with a large Firm with issues centered around the discrimination of military personnel in the workplace and specifically involving treatment of individuals suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). I highly recommend Scott and The Employment Law Group to anyone who finds themselves being retaliated against due to "internal whistleblowing" and especially those who are veterans of the U.S. Armed Forces. Scott and his team operate with complete integrity and with the skills and knowledge that can only be considered outstanding. The financial costs of his service honestly pale in comparison to the outcome of my case. I recommend Scott and TELG with absolute confidence and without reservation knowing that anyone who reaches out to Scott for help will receive the highest level of professional assistance, personal attention, compassion and consideration.

  4. True Professional

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Oswald is a true professional; clearly tops in his field. He knows the law. You want this man in your corner when the chips are down, or even to review a basic employment contract. He is up front and honest with his client from Day One. I highly recommend his services without reservation.

  5. Maryland whistleblower case

    Posted by Sandra, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Every aspect of his firm was of the highest caliber. His initial interview with me was thorough and not rushed. I was impressed that he researched the information I gave him before accepting my case. Knowing that he only chose clients whose cases survived his initial scrutiny gave me confidence to proceed. He utilized experts in every area related to my case: vocational rehabilitation,financial analysis, investigation, jury selection, etc. His firm's excellent performance record reflects his diligence and commitment to his clients and, ultimately, justice.

  6. You want him in your corner

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I knew immediately after my first phone call with Scott, I had chosen the right firm to represent me. He, along with his team, kept me informed at every step of the process letting me know what to expect so there would be no surprises. He was quick to respond to my questions/concerns ensuring I was satisfied with the explanation before moving forward with other discussions. This is my first experience/exposure to employment law issues, however if I find I need similar services in the future, the first call I make will be to this firm.

  7. Immediate Impact

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My firm was experiencing a major expense reduction and my position was to be eliminated. There was a meaningful discrepancy between what I believed the firm's obligations were to me and the firm believed their obligations to be relative to severance. I initially engaged with Scott Oswald as he reviewed the merits of my position. Subsequently, David Scher assumed responsibility for advising me and interfacing with the firm. The dynamics of the conversation changed immediately upon Dave's involvement and we had full resolution on primary terms within three weeks. Both attorneys were professional, knowledgable, responsive and very effective in a negotiation environment.

  8. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you need an employment attorney to fight for your cause, it is Scott Oswald.

    He is very knowledgeable and experienced. After he agreed to represent me, he looked at all options and developed our legal strategy. At the end, he helped me win a favorable settlement.

  9. Scott Oswald

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Scott to represent me when my employment was terminated wrongfully. He did a thorough investigation of the case before agreeing to represent me. Whithin two weeks of agreeing to represent me, I had a settlement letter in my hand from my former employer. The terms of the settlement were far better than I had expected. Not only I received the maximum monetary compensation that I could, but I also received title to significant intellectual property that was in dispute. Scott went above and beyond my expectations to draft a settlement agreement that was very favorable for me and provided significant legal protection for any future claims.

  10. Outstanding and capable attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R Scott Oswald.
    • I hired R Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • R Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott is a very knowledge and talented attorney. His confidence makes you feel confident that he has your best interest at heart and will fight for you and your family.

202-261-2806