David B. Kline’s Reviews

David B. Kline

Average Rating

Based on 65 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful job

    Posted by Kyle, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kline did a wonderful job, even operating outside his field of work and into military litigation. I would recommend Mr. Kline to any person who seeks legal help. Thank you again.

  2. David Kline was helpful; he gave me a detailed response in a timely manner

    Posted by S,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.

    I contacted him to find out what my rights are as a roommate on a verbal month-to-month agreement and he responded very fast and gave me a detailed response. I highly recommend him.

  3. Very understanding of your case and knows what he talking about.

    Posted by Nate, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dave helped me with a job issue and he told me straight up what options I had. He really know what he is talking about and explain it to me.

  4. Unresponsive, led me on.

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Kline.

    I contacted Mr. Kline's firm (the Ostroff Law Firm) via its website 3-4 times over the course of several weeks regarding an electronic privacy issue. They failed to respond until one evening when I visited the site and civilly explained to the intake personnel that I was "annoyed" at having been ignored.

    Mr. Kline finally responded; I responded to his response, explaining the basic facts of my case. As of now, a week and a half later, he hasn't responded to that. Couldn't even be bothered to write a two line "can't/won't help" email.

    This might not bother me, but each time I contacted his intake personnel, they led me on, promising a prompt response. Were I closer to the statute of limitations deadline, reliance on their false assurances could have cost me my claim.

    I have enough background to know my case is meritorious. And I've preserved substantial evidence essentially eliminating most of the fact questions from the case.

    From a business perspective, its only problem is a relatively small potential damage award: $1000-11,000 depending on how two relevant statutes are applied. But the statutes at issue in this case also provide for the award of attorney fees to prevailing plaintiffs. And people actually sue for less than $11,000 all the time. There really isn't any good reason I should have been completely ignored.

    It's one thing to decline to take a client's case. It's another thing to lead a potential client on over the course of several weeks, and then completely blow him off. That kind of conduct is fairly called "arrogant" and "unresponsive."

    I recommend against taking your time to contact Mr. Kline or his firm; they've no compunction about wasting it.

    A simple, courteous, and timely "can't/won't help" email would have prevented this negative review. They couldn't even be bothered with that.

    1. David B. Kline

      David B. Kline

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, the caller says "Mr. Kline finally responded." So I am puzzled why I am being criticized for not responding. I needed more time to research the complex statutes involved, to be able to give the caller a meaningful opinion. Second, the caller said words to the effect of 'take my time in evaluating, there is no rush.' Well, I guess there was.
      A week and a few days is not an excessive amount of time for most reasonable people to hear back on a complex matter. Lawyers are not in the office every day. We have depositions. We have oral arguments. We have client meetings. We even have personal matters to attend to. And this was free advice. As they say, "no good deed goes unpunished."

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  5. GREAT ATTORNEY!

    Posted by vacca63, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I WOULD RECOMMEND DAVID , HE HELPED ME OUT WHEN I NEEDED IT, HES VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, RESPONSIVE, AND KEPT ME INFORMED , VERY NICE ALSO THANKS MICHELLE

  6. Criminal Defense

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Kline knew just what to do to handle my two summary offenses. They were not traffic offenses. He got me the best deal possible which was community service. He knew how to talk to the police and to the judge, Sobeck in Blue Bell . What you get with Mr Kline is experience and wisdom. He talked to me like I was one of his kids. He explained it so well I knew all my options. Not what I expected from a lawyer. He is down to earth and friendly. If you want an attorney who truly cares about you and knows the law, Mr. Kline is your man.

  7. Solved my landlord-tenant problem and made me feel so much better.

    Posted by Billie Jo, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I had a problem with a landlord, not knowing my rights about security deposit. Dave knew the law, got my deposit back and talked to me with respect and warmth. Made me feel at ease. And got the money back. Couldn't ask for more.

  8. Kline Review 8-9-13

    Posted by Amy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.

    Mr. Kline is an intelligent and knowledgeable attorney who also shows compassion and understanding for his clients. This is a rare combination in a lawyer. He will handle a case with the highest level of integrity and professionalism and will insure that every client is satisfied. I highly recommend Mr. Kline.

  9. Great Beginning, No Ending

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Kline.

    I had a back/neck injury in a car accident with limited torte.

    On my first phone meeting with him, Mr. Kline asked all sorts of great questions and was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. I felt confident that he was good at his job. He told me that he'd be contacting my doctor and I'd hear from him in 1-2 weeks. Over a month went by, and I didn't hear from him. I called and left a couple of messages, and still heard nothing. Weeks later, my medical coverage ran out so then I had several decisions to make. I called last week several times on his cell phone and left messages, as well as his home office and left a message with his receptionist. I heard back nothing. I called again today. He was out of the office, which is fine, but his receptionist looked at my file and said that it had a notice that they couldn't take my case because I had fibromyalgia and it would be difficult to prove causation. Why couldn't they have told me this two months ago? My doctor confirmed that they did NOT contact him, which is a shame because had that happened it would've been seen that they have detailed documentation both before and after my accident which makes my injury very clear. I'm very disappointed with the lack of professionalism. When I spoke to him I was very encouraged by his knowledge and integrity. I'm assuming that he would be good on a case he's interested in, but unfortunately is discourteous enough to not let a person know when they won't take your case. It cost me two months, and now I have to scramble to make decisions regarding my medical situation and getting an attorney who will look deeper into my case.

    1. David B. Kline

      David B. Kline

      Lawyer Comment:

      As the reviewer indicates, she was never a client of mine. She never even met me ("phone meeting"-- 1st sentence). This "review" is based on 1 or, at most, 2 phone consults. Unfair of AVVO to allow such a "review" based on nothing more than 1 or 2 calls and no meeting.
      She was told by staff we could not accept her limited tort with fibromyalgia "case" and thereafter, she harassed me with 7 phone calls while I was away on a week of vacation with my family. It is true I did not return those calls.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. He is as good of a lawyer as a teacher

    Posted by Autumn, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kline.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Dave helped me out with a legal problem against my employer. Even though we didnt win, I never thought I would understand it all the way I did. He was also my teacher for years. He has a way of explaining things that makes me feel like I got it and he smart and knows what to do and how to explain both sides. I felt way more comfortable than I ever expected. I would trust him with any legal problem i ever have but I hope Im not getting any.