Scott M Rothman’s Reviews

Scott M Rothman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Strongly recommend

    Posted by Debbie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.

    I stumbled on Mr. Rothman while desperately searching for help regarding my dad's estate. I was being told there was an $80,000.00 lien on the property and there wasn't much I could do about it. I turned to AVVO for help and received many responses, one of which was Mr. Rothman's. From the moment he replied to my posting, I knew he was the lawyer for me. He was dead on with his advice. I met with him and within minutes of my leaving his office, he was off and running and never stopped for a moment. He was in constant contact with myself, my realtor, and all persons involved in a complicated situation. He worked through it and settled it with such ease. He was with me at settlement and provided me peace of mind even up until the last moment. I can't say enough about Mr. Rothman and would recommend him without a doubt. He's a true professional with experience above and beyond. He, also, has a kind, caring heart.....very refreshing these days.

  2. Expert legal advice and due diligence during closing on our first home

    Posted by ASG, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott helped us out at settlement on our first home. His professional savvy in identifying our crucial goals along with attention to the important details while avoiding distractions was what we needed to feel comfortable going through with the settlement.

  3. top of his game

    Posted by Anthony, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Scott to handle a estate claim against a commercial property i purchased for my practice. He is very knolwledgeable of the law and proved to be very aggressive in handling the case and has the best interests of his clients at all times. He is very accessible and gave me the confidence that I had the right person on my side. He is well endorsed and retained by many Title companies for his services. I had a positive outcome of our case and would not hesitate to reccomend him to anyone.

  4. A Great Advisor

    Posted by Kailash, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott listens to your problem, considers all potential ways to fix it, and gets results. He is a reliable attorney.

  5. Excellent work

    Posted by Justin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Scott represented us in a bizarre situation where the City of Philadelphia sold our property at Sheriff Sale the day after we purchased it, even though we paid off the taxes at purchase! Scott did an excellent job of rectifying the situation and dealing with all the parties involved.

  6. Professional and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Scott after my mother told me my father's estate was being sued. My father was involved in a real estate partnership that we weren't aware of. My mother wasn't sure what to do and ignored the initial legal summons. I didn't get involved until the matter was already in front of a judge. Scott was able to avoid a default judgement being entered against my father's estate and we were then able to negotiate a resolution to the matter with my father's partners. Scott is professional and knowledgeable in all areas of the law and I would recommend him to anyone in need of sound legal advice.

  7. Terrific, Competent, & Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Cheri, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I retained Scott Rothman to litigate a complex and highly contested limited partnership dispute along with defending against a large CEPA claim in connection with my deceased husband's estate and business interests; both cases were venued in New Jersey. Previously, I had hired two different New Jersey law firms and fired them both for an array of problems and issues. Finding Scott was a breath of fresh air in a treacherous sea of litigation in which I was drowning. He was fabulous! His knowledge and research were accurate and timely, he consistently demonstrated energy and integrity, he billed fairly, and he listened to my input as a client and genuinely cared about me and my situation. We were ultimately successful in dissolving a NJ limited partnership and liquidating a substantial commercial property interest. I could not have achieved the successful outcome in my case without Scott Rothman. I highly recommend him without hesitation!

  8. Intellectual Property & Trademark Protector

    Posted by Todd, a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Rothman.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Scott work side by side with us on several Trademark Protection circumstances. He also led a highly visible and successful case for our company, Naked Cowboy Enterprises and has helped us to protect our Intellectual Properties on several accounts. He is fair, firm and friendly. I always look forward to hearing his viewpoints because he is careful to speak with certainty and knowledge providing details with clarity and options.