Calvin T. Sun’s Reviews

Calvin T. Sun

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer who makes impossible possible

    Posted by Peter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin < 1 month ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of learning about Calvin from many of my friends. Actually, I chose him because he is the highest recommended lawyer from the people I know.

    This is my first H1B working visa application. I received a DENIAL in the beginning and got very depressed. It was Calvin who figured out a way for a second review. With his help, I got the amended approval in the end.

    Calvin is trustworthy and pleasant to work with. During my REF, without asking for additional fees, he diligently found a lot of useful evidence to support the application. Not to mention he found an expert hiring a person with similar background of mine and got a support letter from him.

    In my eyes, Calvin makes impossible possible! So I would highly recommend him for the H1B working visa petition.

  2. knowledgeable and experienced Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Shangda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.

    Calvin represented my H visa application and I got approve. He is very familiar with immigration law and law practice. He understands laws well and also able to extend his understanding/knowledge to a successful case. Whenever you need an answer, Calvin will reply your email in couple hours. He is fast and responsible for his client. I will highly recommend him as immigration lawyer.

  3. Very responsible Attorney in Getting H-1B Approved

    Posted by Cecile, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Calvin helped me with H-1B petition approved successfully.
    He is very responsible, and knowledgeable.
    He is very nice, and always very kindly to answer all of my questions.

    I highly recommend Calvin for the cases similar to mine.

  4. Knowledgeable and Very Detailed

    Posted by Alan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Calvin helped us with a fiancee visa petition. He was obviously knowledgeable in this as he guided us through the whole process. He reminded us on every single detail. It was his attention to details that really set him apart. He was always responsive to any request and questions. At no point we felt he was too busy to respond to our inquiries even when he was travelling. He has our full trust in handling any future immigration issues.

  5. professional, trustworthy, friendly

    Posted by Jing, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sun handled my H1b petition in 2013.

    My case was selected in the lottery, but due to some particular conditions of my job, we received a RFE. Mr. Sun spared no effort to collect evidence and prepared a strong argument for my case that USCIS cannot deny. My case got approved within three weeks after we sent the response. Also, Mr. Sun was always responsive. He replied most of my inquiries in the same day I sent him the question(s).

    Mr. Sun provided an outstanding legal service and he has my 100% trust on my immigrant issues in the future

  6. Very Helpful Attorney in Getting H-1B Approved

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Calvin helped us in getting H-1B petition approved successfully. He guided us in preparation of petition documents in a very presentable way, to the point, and sufficient enough so that the petition was approved without any questions going back and forth .

    I highly recommend Calvin for the cases similar to mine.

  7. Great Attorny you can count on

    Posted by John Chen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks for Calvin's work, I have my H1B petition approved in a very short time. He worked very close with me every day to make it a strong case. He is very professional and knowledgable in his field, and he is very kind to help his customers, my questions would always got responded from him within 24 hours. I highly recommend him to be your immigration attorney.

  8. Calvin is great

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin more than 3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Calvin helped my wife apply for H1B visa. He is knowledgeable and very responsive.

  9. An experienced and helpful lawyer

    Posted by Evonne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.

    Calvin gave me a clear and detailed introduction to visa process. He is professional, experienced and helpful.

  10. Complicated H1B Issue

    Posted by Rain,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.

    Calvin is a great attorney. One of my friends introduced him to me. I had some very complicated working visa problems and He helped me analyzed my case, proposed many great suggestions and guided me through all this process. He was very patient , super competent and he has rich knowledge about Immigration issues. It was really a pleasure working with him and I would not hesitate recommending him to others.