Calvin T. Sun’s Reviews

Calvin T. Sun

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer.

    Posted by pataduce,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.

    Mr. Sun is a great lawyer. Mr Sun helped my wife with the green card process. I recommend using him and will most like will use his services in the future. Thank you Mr. Sun for everything that you did.

  2. Helpful and Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.

    I definitely recommend Mr. Sun. He updates you constantly, lets you know when things are due. But most importantly he's professional and helpful. He helped me with my H1B petition as well as RFE, he helped to provided useful evidence to support my application and finally got approved. Thank you Calvin!

  3. Very nice person and easy to talk with

    Posted by FENG,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-6 months ago.

    Very nice person and easy to talk with. He works with me very closely to make my OPT having a valid starting date by calling the company to negotiate. He also rely your call or email promptly.

  4. Calvin Sun is a great lawyer!

    Posted by Lynn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 6-12 months ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Calvin has been very helpful and professional in helping me with the H-1B visa. I will definitely recommend him to my other friends. He's the best!

  5. Lawyer who makes impossible possible

    Posted by Peter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-6 months ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of learning about Calvin from many of my friends. Actually, I chose him because he is the highest recommended lawyer from the people I know.

    This is my first H1B working visa application. I received a DENIAL in the beginning and got very depressed. It was Calvin who figured out a way for a second review. With his help, I got the amended approval in the end.

    Calvin is trustworthy and pleasant to work with. During my REF, without asking for additional fees, he diligently found a lot of useful evidence to support the application. Not to mention he found an expert hiring a person with similar background of mine and got a support letter from him.

    In my eyes, Calvin makes impossible possible! So I would highly recommend him for the H1B working visa petition.

  6. knowledgeable and experienced Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Shangda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.

    Calvin represented my H visa application and I got approve. He is very familiar with immigration law and law practice. He understands laws well and also able to extend his understanding/knowledge to a successful case. Whenever you need an answer, Calvin will reply your email in couple hours. He is fast and responsible for his client. I will highly recommend him as immigration lawyer.

  7. Very responsible Attorney in Getting H-1B Approved

    Posted by Cecile, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Calvin helped me with H-1B petition approved successfully.
    He is very responsible, and knowledgeable.
    He is very nice, and always very kindly to answer all of my questions.

    I highly recommend Calvin for the cases similar to mine.

  8. Knowledgeable and Very Detailed

    Posted by Alan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Calvin helped us with a fiancee visa petition. He was obviously knowledgeable in this as he guided us through the whole process. He reminded us on every single detail. It was his attention to details that really set him apart. He was always responsive to any request and questions. At no point we felt he was too busy to respond to our inquiries even when he was travelling. He has our full trust in handling any future immigration issues.

  9. professional, trustworthy, friendly

    Posted by Jing, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sun handled my H1b petition in 2013.

    My case was selected in the lottery, but due to some particular conditions of my job, we received a RFE. Mr. Sun spared no effort to collect evidence and prepared a strong argument for my case that USCIS cannot deny. My case got approved within three weeks after we sent the response. Also, Mr. Sun was always responsive. He replied most of my inquiries in the same day I sent him the question(s).

    Mr. Sun provided an outstanding legal service and he has my 100% trust on my immigrant issues in the future

  10. Very Helpful Attorney in Getting H-1B Approved

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Calvin Sun.
    • I hired Calvin 1-3 years ago.
    • Calvin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Calvin helped us in getting H-1B petition approved successfully. He guided us in preparation of petition documents in a very presentable way, to the point, and sufficient enough so that the petition was approved without any questions going back and forth .

    I highly recommend Calvin for the cases similar to mine.