Igor A. Voloshen’s Reviews

Igor A. Voloshen

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An excellent immigration attorney!

    Posted by AAIT Language School, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 6-12 months ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Voloshen has assisted our school and students with many immigration related matters. He is a highly professional and knowledgeable attorney, who truly has a passion for his work. Mr. Voloshen genuinely wants to help his clients and always gives a 100% to each and every case. He is extremely detail oriented and believes in excellence in all that he does. He is a pleasure to work with and always provides insightful answers to questions posed!

  2. Adjustment of Status, Green Card

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 6-12 months ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.

    We worked together with Mr. Voloshen on our Green Card application. My overall experience is excellent. In fact, I think it couldn't be better. During our first meeting he evaluated our case and told us what we had to expect. He outlined potential difficulties and predicted how the case would go.

    Mr. Voloshen is an extremely organized person. His workload is tremendous however, he always remembers even the smallest details in the case. When he was working on our case we felt that he was deeply involved in it, too. He communicates with his clients in a way that they do not feel detached from their lawyer. This stops being just paperwork at his firm. His experience is priceless and it is definitely beneficial for the clients. His preparation for the Green Card interview was extremely helpful, not to mention that he accompanied us there.

    I couldn't wish for a more professional lawyer and I will definitely recommend him to everyone!

  3. An Overall Excellent Experience

    Posted by Peter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 6-12 months ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.

    Looking back, I am extremely thankful for choosing Igor to handle our immigration case. From the very first phone call to his law office, Igor provided top-notch service and expertise to the intricacies of our unique background. Throughout the next few months, we interacted frequently, with phone calls, emails, and meetings at his office. Igor was thorough in every possible way, and he explained everything to us in significant detail. I was truly impressed by his deep knowledge of immigration law! Ultimately, our case had a favorable result. I will definitely work with Igor again the future, and I easily recommend him to all!

  4. Great Experience!

    Posted by Kristine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I obtained Igor's services for a divorce back in 2012. Igor made me feel comfortable with the whole process by keeping me informed on every step and the resoning behind them. He was always very reponsive to any calls or emails and I never felt like a bother to him. He is very personable and truly wants to do what is in his clients' best interest. I have no hesitations in recommending him to friends and family as I feel he is an exceptional attorney.

  5. Highly Recommended Immigration Attorney.

    Posted by Dave & Galina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.

    Igor Voloshen's knowledge, expertise and attention to detail guided us through the K-1 Visa application labyrinth. So many things were unknown to us before venturing into the Visa process. From the start, Igor removed the "unknowns" by ensuring we understood every step ahead. He clearly explained everything that needed to be done and meticulously scrutinized every piece of supporting documentation and form for completeness and accuracy.

    We know (personally and through discussions with others going through the same thing), the K-1 visa process can be intimidating, scary and very stressful because so much depends on the outcome. Because of Igor, we never felt lost or alone and our stress was greatly reduced.

    His quick responsiveness creates a reassuring sense of accessibility. His personality, sincerity and friendliness are a value-added benefit to his expert legal services. Igor always makes us feel as if our concerns are equally his concerns.

    The results? An approved K-1 visa, wedding and now permanent residence (green card) in the US. The journey isn't over. There are still additional stages ahead (removal of conditions on the green card and applying for U.S. citizenship) and we'll be relying on Igor for his support and guidance again.

    We highly recommend Igor Voloshen.

    1. Igor A. Voloshen

      Igor A. Voloshen

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you David and Galina! It was a pleasure to work with both of you! IAV

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. Great lawyer!, would definitely recommend!

    Posted by Anita L, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very pleased with the services Igor provided us! He is very pleasant, knowledgable, responsible, always kept us informed and most importantly finished our cases quicker then we expected! We would def recommend him and use him again!

  7. Great lawyer

    Posted by Dina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Igor A.Voloshen is a great lawyer ! Knowledgeable, amazing and great person! He is the best lawyer to work with! Highly recommend him!

  8. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by Irene, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Igor Voloshen has helped my family numerous times with legal advice. He has been able to fight a few traffic sitations and tickets. He has also been very helpful in starting an immigration process for a few members of our family.

  9. Immigration

    Posted by Lana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Voloshen helped me in an immigration matter. He was always available to answer any questions I had whether by phone, email or in person. He is very knowledgable and gives great advice. With Mr. Voloshen help I was able to get the outcome I wanted quicker than I expected. I am very pleased with the service and would recommend Mr. Voloshen to anyone.

  10. Number one immigration Lawyer.

    Posted by Eric, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Igor Voloshen.
    • I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.
    • Igor handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best attorney I ever had. Very responsible and honest person. Highly recommended.