NiaLena Caravasos’s Reviews

NiaLena Caravasos

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. unbeatable work ethic, great person.

    Posted by antonio, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • NiaLena handled my Fraud matter.

    I had the pleasure of meeting her. Even though i was not able to afford her fees, Even after our meeting she kept in touch and showed a lot of concern about my case. great lady with a high standard of professionalism but above all great human being, humbled and caring.

    Thank you a million

  2. It Is Because Of NiaLena That I Now Have My Life And Career Back

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • NiaLena handled my Federal Crime matter.

    The day that I met NiaLena was one of the worst days that I can remember in my entire life. All that I had worked so hard to accomplish in my life and in my career as a senior business executive was ready to come crashing down due to my own stupidity. Every time I thought things were as bad as they could get, they somehow managed to get even worse. And that's when I found NiaLena. She cleared her schedule to meet with me right away. She never judged me, she listened with far more than lawyerly interest, and she was totally and brutally honest with me. Her calmness and steadiness and insight and wisdom were so reassuring that for the first time in a long time, I felt like I was finally talking to someone who would guide me as best as anyone could and accurately give me the true information I needed to make the best decisions and move forward from the mess that had become my life. More than all of this though, NiaLena really cared about me. Her numerous emails, not only from her office but also from her European vacation, and her inquiries about my life aside from this case were certainly above the call of duty and were not only greatly appreciated but were also my lifeline during this most catastrophic period. I was in jeopardy to lose it all – my life to the prison system and my career and top position in the world of high-level finance – but I was saved from both, thanks to NiaLena and the incredible representation that she gave me. I knew before I hired her that she was a great attorney, but I have also come to know for sure that she is an even better person. I feel blessed to have met her at this time in my life. I truly believe that it is because of her that I now have my life and career back.

  3. A Life Changing Experience

    Posted by Gerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena more than 3 years ago.
    • NiaLena handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    NiaLena Caravasos impacted my life. I got myself into a bad situation with the federal government that seemed impossible to get out of without a lengthy prison sentence. I had been arrested before on minor offenses and stayed in jail for a couple of days, but with this case I was looking at a maximum sentence of 20 years. I had never been so afraid in my life.

    Originally my court appointed attorney advised me that I would probably have to serve at least 7 years in jail. I began to experience knots in my stomach, anxiety, and loss of sleep. I didn't know what to do. Out of desperation and fear I went on the internet looking for a federal defense attorney and NiaLena Caravasos' name and picture came up. I read her profile and some of the high profile cases she had taken and won. I felt that she was the one for me; however, I also felt that based on her previous clients, I couldn't afford her services. I began to pray hoping that God would step in and make this impossibility a reality. I finally got up the nerve to call and surprisingly NiaLena, and not her secretary, answered the phone. I explained to her what happened, she gave me her price, which I couldn't afford, and told me to call her back if I was interested in her services.

    I continued my search for an attorney and found someone who was in my budget. We agreed on a price and I wrote out a check for her payment. I didn't have a stamp, so my wife offered to buy some and to drop the payment in the mail. Although I was getting an attorney, my anxiety level remained overwhelming. Later that morning I received a phone call from NiaLena asking me if I had made a decision. When I replied that I couldn't afford her, God answered my prayer. NiaLena advised me that she was willing to work out a payment plan that I could afford. When I got off the phone with NiaLena, I immediately called my wife to see if she had mailed my payment to the other attorney. Fortunately, she had not. When I told my wife of NiaLena's willingness to work with us, she was likewise happy because we both felt that we were getting the best.

    Upon NiaLena taking my case, my physical and emotional problems subsided. She didn't make any promises on the outcome of my case; however, she assured me that she would give me the best representation possible. She stayed true to her word. Her commitment to my case exceeded my expectations. NiaLena kept me constantly updated and also stayed in touch with everyone that was involved in the case. She returned phone calls and emails promptly in addition to giving me honest answers to all my questions. I began to truly feel that no matter how my case turned out, NiaLena had given me every possible advantage. As I experienced NiaLena's superior work ethics and thoroughness, I became more confident that everything was going to work out in my favor.

    Meeting NiaLena was a life changing experience. As I sit in the comfort of my home writing this letter, I am so very thankful that I did not have to serve jail time. Waiting for my sentencing was one of the most difficult periods in my life. NiaLena's encouragement and treatment made me feel like a worthy human being. She definitely has my vote of confidence as a true professional who is second to none. I recommend her highly and without hesitation. Thank you NiaLena for being an awesome attorney. God bless.

  4. The First Step in the Right Direction

    Posted by a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena more than 3 years ago.
    • NiaLena handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    More than four years ago I was being investigated by the federal government for tax fraud. I was scared with thoughts of a lengthy prison term. I was so lucky to find NiaLena. I had never needed a criminal attorney and had no idea where to start. Our family put in a call to our business attorney and he referred us to his colleague NiaLena. From there it was unbelievable. She knew the exact words to say, when to say them and how to say them. She tells you the honest truth. No spinning. She gave me the courage and hope to push forward in my case and my life. She became knowledgable of every detail in my life. When NiaLena says something will be done, it gets done. She guided me through what I needed to do for the best possible outcome in my case......I'm so grateful to know her as an attorney and a friend. All I can say to you is if you want to save your life and change your life you must hire NiaLena. I was lucky. I found the best right away without even knowing it. Hopefully this review will give you an opportunity to have a meaningful, caring, and courageous attorney by your side. I went from facing possibly decades of incarceration to facing only months. Sometimes life points you in the right direction when you aren't even using a road map. Before you hire an attorney give NiaLena a call. You will find a respected advocate who knows her stuff. And have no fear because she is fearless in the pursuit of the best possible outcome for her client no matter what the circumstances may be. And believe me when I say the impossible can become possible by hiring NiaLena.

  5. A Rare Gem

    Posted by Cindy, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena 1-3 years ago.
    • NiaLena handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Even though I am unable to afford NiaLena's representation, I found her insight and customer service to be unparalleled. I sought a consultation with her and even though I am not her client, she returned every single message and email within hours.....not days. Her compassion, knowledge, straight-forward approach, and honesty left me feeling less anxious about the matter I am facing. She is truly a rare, sparkling gem in an otherwise muddy field. I highly recommend her to anyone facing federal charges or investigation.

  6. NIALENA IS MORE THAN JUST AN ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena more than 3 years ago.
    • NiaLena handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The impact NiaLena has had on my life has compelled me to write a review of this outstanding woman. I was indicted by the federal government for a crime that involved online pharmacy. Of course I chose NiaLena to represent me because of her numerous accomplishments and accolades, and thought that I had the best chance at a favorable outcome of this case. However, as I became more associated with NiaLena I discovered that she represented more than just facts about the law and ways to objectively improve my disposition in my case. She reflected abundant love and ardor for my case than expected. NiaLena was extremely responsible in making sure that all the information was dissected involving the case and my life. Furthermore, her meticulousness involved knowing almost every detail of my life so that she could provide the best representation possible for my case. She made it possible to always be in contact with me weekly to analyze different possibilities in handling my case.
    As she delved more into my case and life, she requested that I see a psychiatrist. She detected that I may have a personality disorder that needed to be investigated. Interestingly, I did not see myself as having a problem. I accomplished many things in my life to this point, including obtaining a medical degree. I had psychiatric testing which revealed that I had impulse control disorder. As we investigated and managed this issue further, I found it to be of great value. She made it her purpose to repeatedly speak to my psychologist and psychiatrist about our progress. I discovered that this was a prodigious reason why I made many of the careless decisions in my life, including those decisions I made that got me involved with this case. I found myself discovering a new person that I never knew – one with a different outlook on life, and a sincere desire to be a better individual.
    Fortunately, the outcome of my case was very favorable. Nevertheless, despite the outcome, I am happy to say that I sincerely value NiaLena as a dear friend to me. To sum it up, NiaLena is an attorney with tremendous love and passion for her profession and clients. Although her track record is well-known to many who observe, I can see why she is so successful.

  7. Not Only Did NiaLena Fight To Save My Life, But She Had The Vision To See The Potential Of Who I Could Become

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena more than 3 years ago.
    • NiaLena handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I faced the prospect of losing my life to the criminal justice system, I began a journey on discovering who I was and more importantly who I was not. I chose NiaLena as my legal advocate because of her abilities and reputation and credentials, but little did I know that she would speak into my life things I didn't even believe of myself and convey to me a message of hope and belief in me and in who I can become. This made such an impact on me that it began the baby steps to changing my attitude and perspective towards life. I didn't realize at the time that NiaLena had a vision for me that I couldn't see myself. She may not have purposely thought out my future, but she saw potential. She may not have known the details, but she began pointing me in the right direction and exposing me to ideas that challenged me to set goals for myself for the first time in my life. Not only did she save my life in the case, but she went far beyond her professional obligations in her efforts to get me to see that I could actually make something of my life. None of this could have ever taken place had it not been for NiaLena urging me to consider another way of life. In the words of Ara Parseghian, Notre Dame's football coach, "A good coach will make his players see what they can be rather than what they are" and this is exactly what NiaLena has accomplished with me. I will always be grateful to her for the impact she has had on my life. She fought to give me my life back and showed me the way to make it really count for something.

  8. Blown away by the level of integrity, compassion and professionalism one person can show to a complete stranger.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena 1-3 years ago.

    After only one email correspondence I have a new realization on how one person can have such an impact on my life and leave me wanting to be a better person.
    I made some poor decisions and found myself facing serious consequences. As a person who had never been in real trouble I panicked, especially after I had contacted numerous local “small town” lawyers outside of Phila. and not received one response I reached out to Ms. NiaLena Carvasos. Not having any prior knowledge about her background and stellar reputation I contacted the person I found at the top of the Super Lawyer list. I filled out the contact form quickly on a whim with a certainty that it would go nowhere seeing the high level of the lawyer I was sending my inquiry to. It was 4am and I was basically passing time to ease my mind for the idea of sleep was not an option. To my most sincere surprise I received an email the very next day, some 10 hours later from Ms. Carvasos herself, (not an assistant or colleague). She informed me that she was on vacation in Europe but asked me to provide more information so she could help me. Blown away but now filled with hope and a positive outlook after seeing her response I responded to her with more details per her request. From there she again responded quickly (again while on her European vacation) and the rest is history and much needed life lesson.
    Today I’m sitting at my dining room table instead of in a jail cell writing this letter of gratitude and appreciation. I am grateful for the respect and attention NiaLena showed me. She showed me such respect even though I realistically was requesting help from an attorney who was frankly out of my league and to be honest had no shot at being able to afford. She too no doubt was aware of these two factors yet the outcome remained the same, she chose to help me and spoke to me the same way I feel she would speak to a CEO from a Fortune 500 corporation. After only a few email correspondences I have a new realization on how one person can have such an impact on my life and leave me wanting to be a better person. From this life experience I had a chance to see how someone can choose to live their life and to what level and standard of integrity they can hold. From this brief experience with NiaLena I have chosen to follow by her example for the benefit of anyone in and out of my life in my future but more importantly for myself. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Ms. Carvasos for giving me the desire to strive to hold a greater standard when it comes to personal integrity and morals to live by.
    With my most sincere gratitude.

  9. She Sets The Standard High For Other Lawyers To Look Up To

    Posted by Gary, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena more than 3 years ago.
    • NiaLena handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If I had to review NiaLena Caravasos as a lawyer, I would have to say that she is SUPER. Whenever I had questions about my case, she answered them. She didn't tell me that she would have to get back to me and then later spin me with I forgot! She did what she told me she was going to do for me. I rate her EXCELLENT in all categories. She earned by trust and kept it. She kept me informed through all of the stages of the case. She was prepared for trial ahead of time. She knew what the stakes for me were and didn’t sugarcoat anything. If there was a next time, I’d want NiaLena beside me again. In talking to some of my fellow federal defendants, they wish that they had a lawyer like her on their side. She is one lawyer the others should look up to because she sets the standard high.

  10. You are Appreciated

    Posted by Orlando, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend NiaLena Caravasos.
    • I hired NiaLena more than 3 years ago.
    • NiaLena handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Niaelena about 15years ago. I was arrested at age17. My family hired Emmett Fitzpatrick and Nialena Caravasos. Nialena was just begining her legal career. She was always available to me and my family for any questions and comments. She never came across as if we were interrupting her from something more important. But what was truly humblingto me was the willingness of Nialena to befriend a kid (me) who in his own eyes was a loss cause at the time. During the years Nialena has become a mentor encouraging me to finish school and even taking up business courses from Penn State. She has shown me what is to be dependable,trustworthy,honest,caring and hard working by her example. I once heard someone say "Life isn't measured in minutes it's measured in moments" One of those moments for me was meeting Nialena. Thank you, Nialena