Brad Victor Shuttleworth’s Reviews

Brad Victor Shuttleworth

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brad is the man!! a job we'll done.

    Posted by christina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad 6-12 months ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I can honestly say that if your life depends on a excellent Lawyer Brad Shuttleworth is the man to go to I was absolutely desperate when I walked into his office and he assured me that it will all be ok and that I could trust him and that he will fight like hell for me so I trusted him with my sons life my son was facing alot of time and fighting a case that seemed to be impossible to win I was lost scared and out of faith and hope but Brad assured me that he would get my son back to me and guess what he did Brad went above and beyond to bring my son home to me. To watch this man work a courtroom is absolutely amazing Brad is very confident in and out of the courtroom when he says he is going to get the job done he really gets it done!! Anytime I called or texted him day or night he was always there to talk to me. I love this man he brought my baby back to me!!! He did what many others said could NOT be done. I owe my life to him I truly do. Brad Shuttleworth is the man that you want fighting for you he will have your back and he won't give up. When your life is on the line this is the man that will save that life for you without a doubt!!!! So if you or your loved one needs a great Lawyer Mr Brad V Shuttleworth is definitely the one to hire he will not disappoint you. Words can not express how grateful I am to him!!!!!

  2. A client of several years.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.

    As a client of Brad's I can say that he is an honest and genuine lawyer. He sincerely wants to help his clients succeed. Over the years Brad has shown skill and finesse in his dealings with the courts. He is a surefire attorney at law that can meet and exceed client expectations.

  3. Complete Confidence

    Posted by Derrick Turner, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Business matter.

    I had multiple questions about legal aspects of my partnership/practice and my Will that Brad was able to answer and make me feel knowledgeable concerning the decisions I was making. Over the last 5 years, he has been a great addition to my team. He has been accessible and professional.

  4. Critique of Brad Shuttleworth

    Posted by Mom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr. Shuttleworth. He was professional and courteous at all times. He represented a relative who was facing some serious charges but Brad was able to help him out. He is very knowledgeable of the laws. I would recommend Mr. Shuttleworth in a heartbeat to my friends and family members.

  5. I do not recommend!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Seemed too busy to help me with my case, as a 21 year old dealing with a drug case that involved undocumented informant work, I was shocked at the lackadaisical manner that Brad approached this case. I chose to work with Alva and Associates due to their listing on Law Enforcement Against Prohibition and thought they were experts on the topic. At least Mr. Alva. But instead I was "shuttled" to Shuttleworth. Mr. Shuttleworth also did not show up to my trial date and lacked proper communication regarding this. Would recommend if you want to see your money disappear.

    1. Brad Victor Shuttleworth

      Brad Shuttleworth

      Lawyer Comment:

      I always strive to give clients great service, and most importantly, I give them GREAT RESULTS. The only way that a lawyer would "not show up" to a trial is if someone is not actually that lawyer's client. Although I have no idea who wrote something like this, I suspect that person was never a client of mine to begin with. I encourage you to contact me directly so that I may know who you are and address your specific issue. Rest assured, the hundreds of clients I fight for every year experience great satisfaction and communication from me, from the beginning to the end of their case.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Very pleased

    Posted by Gillian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Shuttleworth handled a criminal defense matter for us. he did an excellent job. He kept us informed with the process and the possibility of winning. He was knowledgeable regarding the law the Philadelphia criminal justice system. We are extremely pleased with the result!

  7. FAVORITE LAWYER

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brad is the first lawyer I ever had to use for legal purposes. He kept me well informed and assured me that everything would be ok. He knows the law, he's my FAVORITE LAWYER and he knows that. I've already recommended him to a few people and I hope he was as helpful to them as he was to me.

    Ingram

  8. Great service at a fair price

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Young, Energetic, Understanding, Knowledgeable. Mr. Shuttleworth is very good at what he does. He represented me on a speeding ticket (65 in a 45) which was reduced to a zero point non-moving violation, and a failure to yield on left turn resulting in an accident.

    I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer for a traffic violation.

  9. He was the answer to my prayer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was totally impressed with his expertise, his tenacity and his knowledge of the law. His fees were very reasonable. I hired him to represent my son in a criminal matter. Without Brad's help, my son would have been sent up for at least 20 years. He was prompt in returning my phone calls and answering any questions that this worried mom had. He went to the prison to visit with my son and stayed in constant touch with him by phone. For me, he was just an email away and he returned all of my emails! If ever I would need a criminal lawyer again, I would definitely hire Brad. Whenever I have legal issues of any kind, I call him first because not only is he fair, he's honest! I highly recommend Mr. Shuttleworth for your criminal needs!

  10. When your money and life counts, Choose Brad Shuttleworth, He's Worth It!

    Posted by Darryl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Shuttleworth.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brad Shuttleworth is an excellent lawyer to choose for your legal matters. I have had the pleasure of meeting and getting to know Mr. Shuttleworth about 3 years ago when I came to him with a civil matter. Mr. Shuttleworth later represented me in a criminal matter of which he had all charges withdrawn by the DA. I have referred several of my associates and friends to Mr. Shuttleworth and he has provided them with the top of the line legal defense available in the Delaware Valley. Mr. Shuttleworth is a lawyer you can count on when your life is depending on it. Choose Brad Shuttleworth, his experience and qualifications are worth it!