Scott Ivan Fegley’s Reviews

Scott Ivan Fegley

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Lynn-Del, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Fegley handled our case with knowledge and compassion. He kept us up to date throughout the duration. He has professional integrity, and it became apparent to us that he also has integrity in his personal life. We would definitely recommend him.

  2. Review Scott Ivan Fegley

    Posted by Erik, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    Scott Fegley is the first lawyer I have dealt with at length. Previously, I had dealt with a car accident deposition and settlement. Scott has a high standard of thoroughness in communication, explaining everything; laying out the possibilities and alternatives. He does not miss anything, and is on top of the situation, with a very amenable presentation of himself and the legalities involved. His care for a positive outcome for his client is clear in all his dealings.

    It was my wife who had the accident. We are very pleased with Scott's handling of this case, and the settlement. We are confident that had we actually gone to court, it would have been a positive experience and outcome.

  3. A Trusted Attorney

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

    I have sent several clients to Scott and each has been extremely satisfied with his representation and the results he obtained. I have no hesitation recommending Scott and will continue to send him referrals whenever possible.

  4. Never hurts to try.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called him made a appointment . He looked over my paperwork and told me that I didn't have a case.
    Thank you Scott for being up front and honest.

  5. Professional, Responsive Service

    Posted by Cathy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Scott in several different capacaties (business and personal), and I've never been disappointed in his counsel and advice. He is thorough in his exploration and looks at the issues to find the best strategy to move forward. He is willing to share his knowledge, and truly cares about his clients.

  6. Total trust in Scott

    Posted by Phyllis, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott has worked on two cases with my husband as plaintiff. My husband passed away in Dec. 2009 with the case in progress. The executors of the estate are now the plaintiffs. Scott showed compassion during this difficult time for my family. Professionally - he is a great attorney. He is a strong advocate for his clients and is knowledgeable is the field of civil rights and labor law. I trust him implicitly with our civil rights case pending. He always gets back to me, answering my questions in detail so that I am always completely informed. I offer a strong recommendation to hire Scott to fight for your rights.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Janet, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott assisted us with workers compensation as a result of my husband slipping on ice. He became a quadreplegic.Scott took the time to explain things in layman's terms. He was very responsive to any question & promptly returned calls. I would highly recommend his services.

  8. Good and honest lawyer

    Posted by Vlad, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We worked twice with Scott Fegley during the last two years. The first time concerned employment issues and the second, Mr. Fegley revised a license agreement made by one of our customers, a leading US industrial company. In both cases he showed a high professional level, worked quickly and very effectively. In the first case Mr. Fegley found the optimal solution. All his changes in the agreement were accepted by our customer in the second engagement. We were quite satisfied with all aspects of our interaction with him and his office.

  9. Excellence in counsel and care

    Posted by Sara, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Contacting Scott Fegley was the best first step in starting my new business endeavor. His counsel concerning the business formation and his follow up recommendations were excellent and gave me confidence to proceed. Scott has been responsive and encouraging in helping me to negotiate my first multi-year pharmaceutical contract. He cares about my success as well as his clearly demonstrated expertise in his professionalism. Scott Fegley has given me more than peace of mind. I trust his excellence in counsel and care.

  10. Long Term Disability - Employer Policy

    Posted by Steve, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Fegley.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After 24 months of payments, my employer's private insurer terminated my disability benefit. Scott Fegley filed a comprehensive appeal substantiating my medical disability and my benefits were restored retroactive to the date of termination. Mr. Fegley's fee was within the range that he quoted me, and he provided services in a professional manner.