Stanley Bruce Cheiken’s Reviews

Stanley Bruce Cheiken

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stanley Cheiken represented me in a whistle blower case that was highly charged and that I felt personally committed to. From the moment we started working together he made it his business to become familiar with all aspects of the case, and to help me to understand the complex and often confusing legal perspectives. His intelligence and knowledge of the law and human nature were immediately evident. He was responsive to and respectful of my concerns and he kept me informed of developments. He maintained an attitude of professionalism and compassion with me that was particularly important at times when I faced difficult challenges. He was thorough, strategic and dogged in his approach to the opposition. I always felt that he cared about the outcome and his investment in my legal well being was evident from start to finish.

  2. Stanley Cheiken-

    Posted by Kumar, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley 1-3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Stanley Cheiken is very well experienced , knowledgeable and provided us with all the positive and negative point of our situation. Once he understood our situation he gave us very solid input which made our part of the decision very easy. He never pushed us to make the decision. He explained us the State regulation and federal regulation and which regulation will be best for us. We really enjoyed working with him. He has a very pleasant and friendly way of dealing with his customers.

  3. More effective, less expensive, smarter, more responsive than big firms downtown

    Posted by Phil, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Federal Regulation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In a word: fantastic. We were so fortunate to find Stanley when my girlfriend found herself entangled in a legal matter by way of a third party association with someone who was in big trouble with the Feds. The big firms downtown didn't even want to talk to us without $50K in retainer (and they very likely would have used every penny of it). Stanley got started for a small fraction of that. The plaintiff was represented by one of the big downtown firms. We negotiated a fantastic settlement (I considered it better than trying the case and winning) and Stanley's TOTAL bill was still a fraction of what the big firms' wanted for the retainer. If all lawyers were this good, this ethical, and this easy to work with, the world would have a much higher opinion of lawyers! I give Stanley my highest recommendation. My only regret is that he isn't in my home state so I can't use him for all of my legal needs.

  4. Stanley Cheiken

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley 1-3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very satisfied. Stanley is knowledgable, punctual, experienced, and professional.

  5. Simply the best!

    Posted by Natalie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Stan Cheiken on a few occasions. Stan is an experienced, hard working attorney who specializes in business issues and litigation. Stan is assertive and someone who you want on your side. I can't imagine turning to anyone else when in need. I highly recommend Stan Cheiken for your legal business needs!

  6. paid $15000.00 and absolutely NO RESULTS AT ALL. not reccomended

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    paid $1500.00 and absolutely NO RESULTS AT ALL. not recommended.
    also ended up paying the other sides court costs. VERY BAD..

  7. Best attorney I ever had

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am a client of Mr. Cheiken for a year. He successfully recovered money from a defaulted homebuilder. I appreciate his honesty, exceptional knowledge, openness, efficiency.

  8. Trustworthy & Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the years we have seen our business grow from a small one or two man operation to a organization that had numerous facilities with close to 100 employees.

    We started using Stan years ago to defend us in some general vendor disputes. But when we really needed him the most, he represented us in two Federal cases where we eventually prevailed. Prior to any hearings, he will make sure that you are throughly prepared. Throughout the process he listens and will continually use your input. He is at his best in the courtroom! He will eloquently present your side while fighting to make sure your arguments are understood.

    He is honest and trustworthly but also extremely knowledgeable of case law. Over the years he's become a true confidant who we are able to lean on for sound advice. To this day he remains our attorney and I would recommend him in a heart beat.

  9. Business owner

    Posted by sam, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stanley has helped on several real estate leases for me over the past 8 years as well as help with partnership agreements. He has been truly amazing to work with. Myself and partners wouldn't be where we are today without his help and foresight.

  10. A lawyer with integrity and strong constitutional beliefs

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stanley Cheiken.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stan Cheiken is currently my lawyer, and we are close to the end of a very difficult to win case, which he took on because he believed in my cause. I experience Stan as a very principled and honest man, and I can whole heartedly endorse his professional talents. He informs me and educates me about the law without building false hopes, and follows through on what he promises. One of his best qualities is that he listens to what I feel is important in my case, and integrates my concerns appropriately into the work. I feel proud to be represented by Stan Cheiken.

215-572-8600