William John Vandenberg’s Reviews

William John Vandenberg

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good lawyer

    Posted by Chiranjeevi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    John is a nice & friendly person. He accompanied me & my wife to our Naturalization interview and has been supportive through the entire process, addressing our concerns. I would definitely seek John's help as needed in future and also recommend others to seek his advice.

  2. Best service.....Thanks for helping me get a GC with in 6 months.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    John is an awesome attorney, very knowledgeable and precise. He has great team as well. Every one of them knows what they are dealing with and give the utmost care to every small thing. He has documented my case in such a great way that although my case is a bit complicated I got my GC in exactly 6 months. Thanks to John, Lynda, Katelyn and all the team for all their services. Everyone is scared off the fees when hiring an attorney, but John has simple fee and payment structure and there is no hidden fees popping up every now and then and frustrates the client. Without a thought I would definitely recommend their service for any complicated immigration cases.

  3. Simply the best at what he does!

    Posted by Chip, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    John and his staff helped us with an immigrations nightmare that with his knowledge and patience got us through it smoothly and left us with a feeling that hour money had been well invested in his firm.

    It was a case that was declined the first round by immigrations.

  4. An Honest and Trustworthy Lawyer who really Cares !!!

    Posted by Nivya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.

    I contacted John for my naturalization process as I had some trouble with it. To be honest,this was my first time dealing with an attorney and I was clueless and upset as I had not much knowledge. John went above and beyond his means and helped me with the process. John is great to work with, very responsive as well as very knowledgeable about immigration law and the process. He reviewed all my documentation, prepared all the paperworks and was always there to answer all my questions and concern. He was confident about the case even when we had some hard time and that helped me to keep a positive outlook and yes it paid off. I got naturalized yesterday and now I'm an American citizen :) If not for John the path would have been hard .
    I would definitely recommend John to anyone looking out there for a knowledgable ,honest and trustworthy immigration attorney. Through the process I constantly felt his support on the personal level. We were successful, and I am truly grateful! Thank you for all your help.

  5. Immigration

    Posted by Ryan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about the great assistance we received. The best part about our experience is not just the assistance or the work accomplished but the ability of John to calm our fears. After talking with him for the first time our minds were at ease. We felt a priceless confidence that in the end everything would work out.

  6. Case Handled Well: favorable outcome

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pros:
    John knew the law and was able to take care of the problems I was facing
    Welcoming office
    Very professional when you meet them in person
    E-mails are returned in a reasonable amount of time

    Cons:
    Sometimes I felt that if I did not call to ask about my case that it just sat collecting dust
    When I called, about 50% of the time I would not get a call back. (not due to lawyer but I think because of the answering service)
    The answering service could not understand me half of the time, and each time I called I had to repeat myself several times
    There was a lot of miscommunication between staff and me I think because of language/ pronunciation issues. That scared me that mistakes in my case might occur but John looks over everything and double checks it.

    Overall: Highly recommend this lawyer despite some minor problems.

  7. Excellent immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Vandenberg helped us with the citizenship application for my father. He provided us with excellent guidance and advise. My father's case was approved in a timely fashion mainly due to his input and deligence. John is a curtious, responsive and trustworthy lawyer. I recommend him without any reservation.

  8. Very pleased

    Posted by Yani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our family is so blessed having a lawyer as good as Mr. Vandenberg. He is always concern with our own good when considering options for our case. He is trustworthy. He is also prompt in answering our emails. Communication line is always open. He is very knowledgeable in immigration field. We really appreciate his help & kindness.

  9. An Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with John Vandenberg's knowledge of the complex immigration process and his responsive and dedicated manner. I wrote him the following thank-you note.

    Dear Mr. Vandenberg,

    Thank you so much for all your hard work in obtaining M’s visa. There were so many times over the past four and a half years that I have felt close to giving up, but I knew that you would not stop working until M was home.

    These years have been exceedingly difficult but it made it easier to know that I had a competent and dedicated attorney.

    Thank you so much for reuniting my family.

    Sincerely,

    M.E.

  10. My success story

    Posted by Sohail, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vandenberg.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very fortunate to know Mr. W. John Yahya Vandenberg and his law firm they helped me receive my Green Card. I was in the removal proceeding and my previous lawyer had given up hopes, he advised me that the best he can do is to get a two year delay in the proceedings with a work authorization and lose the case after two years or continue the case now and almost certainly lose it now. So, according to him we would eventually lose the case, and I would be removed.
    At this point, I requested John to please take my case and explained him my situation. Fortunately, John agreed to help me with my case. I trusted his judgment; he immediately started working my case and I started hoping for an optimistic outcome. When the time for my case hearing came close I noticed that all members of his staff worked very hard to prepare documents for the case.
    At the hearing John was at his best, he was well prepared and organized with the new paper work which he did and also the paper work my previous lawyer had submitted in the court. John very competently and professionally took control of the whole situation and won the case for me to receive my Green Card. He also prepared me well for the court and continued advising me during the hearing.
    One cannot imagine how happy, thrilled and overjoyed I am about the outcome of my case, because I won it against incredible odds.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

610-664-6271