Brian Christopher Jordan’s Reviews

Brian Christopher Jordan

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The next Super Lawyer in PA

    Posted by Dee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This attorney is astonishing. He stayed in constant contact with us through the entire ordeal, and made himself available to us during abnormal hours. He believed in our case, even though accepting a plea would have been the easiest choice. He took our case all the way to jury trial, and it concluded with a not guilty verdict! The court system can be so overwhelming, and confusing. We felt like our innocence was not being heard, until we met this attorney. We explained everything to him, from start to finish, and he understood our innocence, and believed in our case.

    Brian knew the law and he was very talented in the court room. He was well prepared, and kept us informed of what to expect. If any of my friends or colleagues are ever in need of an excellent criminal attorney, I could only recommend Brian Jordan.

  2. Sincere & Very Professional

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian Jordan was very knowlegable and keeps you informed of what may happen and what is happening . I would like to express my extreme gratitude and appreciation in pursuing a positive outcome in my case .

  3. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brian is an outstanding attorney. He always kept me informed throughout my case. He was extremely knowledgeable in getting the best outcome in a very tough and difficult situation. He was able to avoid jail time and criminal offenses. I truly appreciated having him represent me.
    Brian, thank you so much.

  4. High Integrity Representation

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would like to thank Attorney Brian Jordan for all his hard work in assisting in an acquittal of all charges. The team of Attorney Jordan and Swetz worked tirelessly to obtain a favorable outcome in my case. At times questions were answered over the weekend or evenings to keep me current with the status of my case. No matter what questionable tactics the prosecution attempted in the case, Jordan and Swetz were ethical and professional through the entire process. I would HIGHLY recommend this attorney to anyone looking for high quality, high integrity representation.

  5. Review for Brian Jordan

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would recommend Mr. Jordan to anyone who needs a lawyer for a DUI case. With my DUI, Mr. Jordan helped me through everything as painless and as easy as he could. He kept things straight-forward and kept me updated whenever new information was presented to him. He is a reliable person and very easy to talk to. He made sure I understood everything I had to know dealing with my license suspension and the course I needed to complete for the DUI. He is very knowledgeable with the laws and all of the consequences and actions that come along with them. He had all of the answers to any question I had for him. Mr. Jordan is also very efficient in getting the cases going. He is quick to call and is very polite. I personally think he is an outstanding lawyer and represented me very well.

  6. I was very satisfied with Brian Jordan

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian is definitely the trustworthy way to invest your money. He kept me informed of everything. Returned all of my phone calls, never kept me waiting. Answered all my questions truthfully. Most importantly he kept his word. He beat my case and got it thrown out. Thank you once again!

  7. A dependable and authentic lawyer

    Posted by Carly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian went above and beyond his duties as my lawyer during my muddle with the legal system of Pennsylvania. Every time I had a question or a worry he was on top of his game and made me feel more at peace with the situation. His knowledge and overall demeanor made me feel that I was in the right hands. I am very satisfied that I had Brian Jordan to take me through the correct steps in handing my legal matter. He's also very easy on the eyes.

  8. More then you can ask for

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a case that I was for sure to lose. Trust me, it was a complete up hill battle. Not only was Brian able to help me out, he was able to turn the case inside out, and was able to get the D.A. to drop ALL the Police's obsurd charges. I Highly recommend Brian, as i said this lawyer was, way more then i could ask for.

  9. Above All Expectations

    Posted by Ian, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was there for me in a time that I needed a professional and knowledgable individual of the law. I was impressed with his promptness in returning phone calls as well as his follow through. Brian took my case on as a public defender and exceeded all my expectations. I was required to travel 4 hours to appear in court, and Brian managed to settle my case to eliminate any further travel inconvenience. I would recommend Brian to anyone in need of legal council.

  10. Hire a Winner!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Jordan.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A former Commonwealth employee, I found myself charged with several counts of theft/deception related to travel reimbursement while performing my official duties - a serious matter that was impacting my employment prospects and reputation. I felt my case was lost in the shuffle at the Office of the Public Defender, until I met Brian Jordan.

    Brian, fresh from law school, took the initiative to look into my case and convinced his bosses to let him handle it. The PA Attorney General at the time had made public corruption a priority of his office, and had assigned one of his top prosecutors to my case. They were determined to win. Brian's prior experience with the Attorney General's Office proved invaluable.

    Brian worked diligently on my case, keeping me informed at every turn of events. He developed a winning strategy, recommending a judge trial and spent many hours reviewing the facts, interviewing witnesses and coaching me to testify on my behalf. He even met with me on a weekend!

    Brian's knowledge of law and legal system, winning attitude and preparation, were key to the judge declaring me Not Guilty before I even returned to my seat!

    This was a David v. Goliath case...and Brian won! If you need a fighter on your side, that guy is Attorney Brian Jordan.

    - a very satisfied and grateful client