Zachary Zawarski’s Reviews

Zachary Zawarski

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unemployment Appeal

    Posted by Tomas, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary < 1 month ago.
    • Zachary handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having Mr. Zawarski represent myself in my Unemployment Appeal hearing was a great decision. His level of preparedness and knowledge of the law made me feel very comfortable about my situation. He was always available and attentive during our meetings, asking questions that I wouldn't have thought about. Regardless of the outcome of my case, I felt very confident that Mr. Zawarski was doing his best to help me out, and fortunately the hearing resulted in my favor.

  2. Make sure your worthy enough of his time

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Zachary Zawarski.

    I contacted Zachary Last year regarding my case with wrongful termination, and workers comp.. Upon explain a bit about my case.. The response I got was that more focused on my workers comp case then my Wrongful termination case which was the main reason in which I had contacted him.. I would not recommend him.. It seems if your not the job of the hour then your not for him..

  3. Expert UC Employment Attorney Regarding Per Diem Employment

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Zawarski is a highly skilled Unemployment Compensation Attorney who is extremely prompt and responsive in meeting all client needs. He won my case against an employer whom I worked for on a per deim basis, in a field that was outside of my full time, 20+ year career profession. I would highly recommend him. He asked all the right questions at my hearing and prior to my hearing, gave me a thorough briefing on what would transpire during the hearing. His rates are very reasonable. I was in excellent hands with his representation.

  4. I won my Unemployment Appeal

    Posted by Jamie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-6 months ago.

    Zachary was an excellent lawyer. He understands unemployment law very well! I would know, I worked at the Unemployment office for over 10 years! Zachary was very respectful, alert and most importantly, prepared for the hearing. He answered all my questions and listened to all of my concerns. He explained everything in a language anyone could understand. I've had an overall very pleasant experience with Zachary. If you need representation at any level of unemployment appeals, I highly recommend Zachary Zawarski.

  5. Will Recommend Zachary Zawarski

    Posted by HD, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Real Estate matter.

    We hired Mr. Zawarski for real estate assessment appeal on a property in Northampton county, and the result - we got 20% reduction in our real estate tax. We are impressed by Mr. Zawarski's experiences, professional practice, and prompt responses. We definitely will recommend Mr. Zawarski to others.

  6. Hired Zachary for Eviction

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I hired Zachary for help in evicting my tenants who were failing to pay rent and utilities in my property in Bethlehem. He did an excellent job!! He knew exactly what had to be done and was prompt in getting it done. I am an out of state landlord due to a job transfer and he represented me in court, obtained a judgment and followed through with the eviction. He even helped with a locksmith.

    He kept me informed all the way through the entire process and answered all of my questions. It was the first time I have ever had to evict someone and he was understanding and explained everything! He gave me great advice on how to handle any situation that arose. I would highly recommend Zachary to anyone looking for a Landlord/Tenant lawyer in the Bethlehem area.

  7. Unemployment denied hire Attorney Zachary Zawarski i did and my appeal was reversed, he won my case in court

    Posted by Ann, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To anyone who is looking to hire an attorney, Zachary Zawarski is the Lawyer to get the job done. I was denied my unemployment benefits I hired Zachary for my appeal for unemployment I was falsely accused at my job for doing something I did not do. and I was fired, He listened to everything I had to say about the situation intently, took notes, a few days later we went over the case to prepare for what was to come and he really had everything I said down to the tee. Zachary Zawarski has a great memory which showed me he really cares, He really prepared for my case and new all the right things to say, the cross examination was incredible he was so good with his questioning my manager didn't even no what to say at times. Needless to say Zachary won the case for me and now I am receiving my unemployment with all the back payments due to me. I am so happy not only that I won my unemployment but that I was validated in front of the HR director my manager, and the judge. It was a great day of victory! If it wasn't for Zachary's expertise and experience I would not of won, he is an awesome attorney and I thank God he was the first one that came up on my computer that night after I opened the letter that said my appeal was denied , I called the number and he promptly called me back with in minutes. I explained to him my situation and he assured me that I had a real good chance of wining my case in court, and the rest is history!! Thank You Zachary your the best!!!

  8. Unemployment compensation appeal

    Posted by Bobbie, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was initially denied UC benefits due to my voluntary resignation from my position. I met with Zach, who informed me that I should be eligible for benefits due to the mitigating circumstances surrounding my particular case and agreed to represent me for a reasonable fee. He always kept me informed and knew what he was talking about. Prior to the hearing, he took the time to walk me through what would probably happen during the hearing. It is no surprise to me that the decision was ultimately overturned and I was granted the benefits I was due. I would recommend Zach to anyone in my situation!

  9. UC Appeal

    Posted by Jessica, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hands down I would absolutely recommend Zach! From the day we met to the date of the hearing he kept in contact with me and answered all my questions no matter how small the question was. He was very knowledgable, professional, and caring. During the hearing he was very prepared and was very determined to get his point across which I was very happy with. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to represent me. Thanks Zach!!!

  10. Steady Hand

    Posted by Tim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zach recently provided help on a Labor Department case where the State was trying to recapture unemployment benefits from two years ago. Zach was excellent in focusing on the facts and experienced enough that he knew what was needed to present our side. The appeal process and hearing went our way which was a huge relief for myself and my family. If you are looking for someone with experience in Labor Department appeals, Zach is your man!

610-417-6345