Zachary Zawarski’s Reviews

Zachary Zawarski

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I won my Unemployment Appeal

    Posted by Jamie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-6 months ago.

    Zachary was an excellent lawyer. He understands unemployment law very well! I would know, I worked at the Unemployment office for over 10 years! Zachary was very respectful, alert and most importantly, prepared for the hearing. He answered all my questions and listened to all of my concerns. He explained everything in a language anyone could understand. I've had an overall very pleasant experience with Zachary. If you need representation at any level of unemployment appeals, I highly recommend Zachary Zawarski.

  2. Will Recommend Zachary Zawarski

    Posted by HD, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Real Estate matter.

    We hired Mr. Zawarski for real estate assessment appeal on a property in Northampton county, and the result - we got 20% reduction in our real estate tax. We are impressed by Mr. Zawarski's experiences, professional practice, and prompt responses. We definitely will recommend Mr. Zawarski to others.

  3. Hired Zachary for Eviction

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I hired Zachary for help in evicting my tenants who were failing to pay rent and utilities in my property in Bethlehem. He did an excellent job!! He knew exactly what had to be done and was prompt in getting it done. I am an out of state landlord due to a job transfer and he represented me in court, obtained a judgment and followed through with the eviction. He even helped with a locksmith.

    He kept me informed all the way through the entire process and answered all of my questions. It was the first time I have ever had to evict someone and he was understanding and explained everything! He gave me great advice on how to handle any situation that arose. I would highly recommend Zachary to anyone looking for a Landlord/Tenant lawyer in the Bethlehem area.

  4. Unemployment denied hire Attorney Zachary Zawarski i did and my appeal was reversed, he won my case in court

    Posted by Ann, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To anyone who is looking to hire an attorney, Zachary Zawarski is the Lawyer to get the job done. I was denied my unemployment benefits I hired Zachary for my appeal for unemployment I was falsely accused at my job for doing something I did not do. and I was fired, He listened to everything I had to say about the situation intently, took notes, a few days later we went over the case to prepare for what was to come and he really had everything I said down to the tee. Zachary Zawarski has a great memory which showed me he really cares, He really prepared for my case and new all the right things to say, the cross examination was incredible he was so good with his questioning my manager didn't even no what to say at times. Needless to say Zachary won the case for me and now I am receiving my unemployment with all the back payments due to me. I am so happy not only that I won my unemployment but that I was validated in front of the HR director my manager, and the judge. It was a great day of victory! If it wasn't for Zachary's expertise and experience I would not of won, he is an awesome attorney and I thank God he was the first one that came up on my computer that night after I opened the letter that said my appeal was denied , I called the number and he promptly called me back with in minutes. I explained to him my situation and he assured me that I had a real good chance of wining my case in court, and the rest is history!! Thank You Zachary your the best!!!

  5. Unemployment compensation appeal

    Posted by Bobbie, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was initially denied UC benefits due to my voluntary resignation from my position. I met with Zach, who informed me that I should be eligible for benefits due to the mitigating circumstances surrounding my particular case and agreed to represent me for a reasonable fee. He always kept me informed and knew what he was talking about. Prior to the hearing, he took the time to walk me through what would probably happen during the hearing. It is no surprise to me that the decision was ultimately overturned and I was granted the benefits I was due. I would recommend Zach to anyone in my situation!

  6. UC Appeal

    Posted by Jessica, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hands down I would absolutely recommend Zach! From the day we met to the date of the hearing he kept in contact with me and answered all my questions no matter how small the question was. He was very knowledgable, professional, and caring. During the hearing he was very prepared and was very determined to get his point across which I was very happy with. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to represent me. Thanks Zach!!!

  7. Steady Hand

    Posted by Tim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zach recently provided help on a Labor Department case where the State was trying to recapture unemployment benefits from two years ago. Zach was excellent in focusing on the facts and experienced enough that he knew what was needed to present our side. The appeal process and hearing went our way which was a huge relief for myself and my family. If you are looking for someone with experience in Labor Department appeals, Zach is your man!

  8. UC Benefit Appeal

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When my employer appealed the State's ruling to grant me UC benefits, I called Zach. He listened attentitively to my story, asked all of the pertinent questions, and informed me of the process. We agreed on the terms, and developed a strategy.

    On the day of the hearing, Zach again reviewed all of the materials, explained the process and our strategy, and let me know what to expect. I was confident.

    The hearing went pretty much the way Zach thought it would, and my first thought was "I'm glad I hired this guy!"

    Two days later the determination came in the mail. I had won the case. Thanks Zach for a job well done.

  9. This is the man to hire...period.

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zach was a phenominal attorney. In addition to my real estate matter Zach also handled an unrelated unemployment matter.

    I have worked with several attorneys in the past and they all boasted about how much they knew and what they could do. Not Zach. He was honest, affordable, and real at a time when those qualities were essential. His communication is outstanding and he will fight rather than dictate legal dribble to lose you and your money down the same endless hole like so many others in his profession.

    If you speak with Zach chances are you have some challenges in your life. This is one attorney that does not add any more to your pile.

    Hire this guy.

  10. Zach is an excellent representative

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Zawarski.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Zach with a very confusing and unclear unemployment issue. I had done my homework and read all of the laws pertaining to my case. I knew enough to know that if i was not able to prove my point of view that I would have to repay a full year’s worth of unemployment benefits. The decision to hire Zach was one of the best decisions in my life. I am an employer and had to deal with many personnel issues over the years. This experience in no way prepared me to represent myself at a hearing. There is something to say about hiring someone who knows the ins and outs of the process, not just the law. Zach prepared me for the questions that the hearing moderator would ask and he prepared me with the questions that he was going to ask. The thing that impressed me the most and was worth every penny that I paid him is that when my former employer did not show up for the hearing Zach asked that all of the information submitted by the employer be removed from the evidence since there was no representative from the company. It was brilliant. I never would have thought of that in a million years. I drove several hours up the turnpike to meet him. It was all worth it. Don't even think about going to a hearing without someone to represent you. It is not worth the risk. I highly recommend Zach. I spoke with several people in his field that lived closer to me. They don't call back, they don't take your issues seriously. Zach did a great job!!! I can't say enough good things about him.

610-417-6345