Thomas A. Wilken’s Reviews

Thomas A. Wilken

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. lawyer

    Posted by Ryan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wilken from start to finish did an outstanding job on my case . He kept me well informed on everything regarding my case, and i would recommend him to anyone !!!

  2. Can't recommend enough

    Posted by Barb, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom became my lawyer after my first attorney changed practices and was no longer able to represent me. I was able to contact Tom at all hours of the day and night by cell phone or email. He made a very trying time easier to understand. He helped me settle my case with an amount I was satisfied with and allowed me to move on with my life. Tom is an excellent lawyer and I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know dealing with a Worker's Compensation issue.

  3. I Control My Life Again, Thanks to Tom Wilken

    Posted by Marla, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I literally placed the rest of my life in Tom's hands and he made sure that I walked away the winner, not my former employer. My case was not easy, there were a lot of twists and turns, but for everything they threw at me, Tom was there as a shield to keep me safe and calm. If I was upset, he would call me and stay on the phone, sometimes for hours until I was calm. When I decided I wanted to go to college so that I would be employable again, Tom was and still is my biggest supporter.
    Tom Wilken is a very unusual lawyer, he actually CARES about his clients. You are not a case number to him, he gets to know you personally and he fights for you. He gives everything he's got and fights for you as though you were a member of his family. I have never met another lawyer like him and doubt I ever will again. I didn't even like lawyers until I met Tom. Not only did I find a fantastic lawyer, I found a new friend.
    There is a saying that you shouldn't pick a doctor or a lawyer from the Internet, so the first phone call I made was to one of those TV commercial WC lawyers. I got a recording for one and another told me it would be 3 weeks before they could get back to me. Then I looked online. I called and was connected with Tom in less than 10 minutes. You CAN find an exceptional lawyer online, I did, you just have to dig and look for the best.
    If you are hurt on the job and find yourself being treated unfairly by your former employer or the WC insurance company and need a WC lawyer and don't call Tom Wilken, you aren't getting the help you deserve. Thanks to Tom, I have a future, will hopefully be back in the workforce in less than 2 years and above all, I have total control over my life again.

  4. The best WC lawyer in PA. If you've been hurt at work and need help, insist on Tom Wilken as your attorney.

    Posted by Rich, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Tom Wilken is the best lawyer any injured worker could ask for! He knew immediately what I had failed to realize in over a year, that my employer laid me off when I got hurt because he didn't have WC insurance. I hadn't even thought of that at the time, but Tom quickly got the case started and advised my wife to apply for SSD for my life changing injury without an attorney. He insisted I would be approved without an attorney getting involved and taking a fee and he was right. He made sure that my former employer paid for what was done to me and was there for me 24/7 to answer questions and make me feel better about the case and my life.
    He has been helping my wife with her case for over 2 years now and I wouldn't ever trust anyone else with her future like I trust this man. Tom Wilken is a very unusual lawyer, maybe even one of a kind, he has a heart, a very big, very caring heart. He is trustworthy and kind and gives 110% at all times, making you really believe you are his one and only client. If you are hurt on the job and need help insist on Tom Wilken, you'll be glad you did!

  5. TOTAL RELIEF FROM GRIEF

    Posted by Andrew, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was let go by a company over the phone because they didn't have what it takes to see a man face to face and screw up his life. I talked to Tom Wilken and knew right away he was the lawyer for me. He made sure that I understood everything we were going to go through, and no question ,was a bad question

  6. Great Service

    Posted by Mike, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am extremely happy with Tom's service. He took my case and made everything simple for me and kept me updated and informed as everything progressed. His knowledge level on my case was amazing and he made it all look so easy. Due to Tom's skills my case was settled very quickly. I walked away with a win that was not necessarily an easy or large case.
    I thank you and your staff for all you did for me.

  7. Look no further!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Wilken knows his stuff. He took the time to break things down into layman's terms for me so I fully understood what to expect during each part of the legal process. I would highly recommend Mr. Wilken to anyone who needs a good Workers Compensation lawyer. He went above and beyond his call of duty, and I felt like he really cared about my well being. I owe many thanks to Thomas Wilken for helping me win my case! I would hire him again in a heartbeat!

  8. Trustworthy and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom took my case after I had called the big names from the TV commercials and had been turned down. The events of my case had happened three years before. I was going up against my former employer, the workers comp company and my current health insurance provider. When looked at the medical records the sufficient evidence was not there. The opposition settled for $10,000.00. Tom advised me of my options and kept me from going to court and most likely losing.

  9. We are blessed to have Tom Wilken as our lawyer and friend.

    Posted by Kirby, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom Wilken has been our shoulder to lean on for many years.We are so thankful that he stood by us through it all.He helped us to understand what was going on behind the scenes. Without Tom explaining to us what to expect to happen or what not to expect to happen, we would have been lost. Even though it is a very serious matter going through the court system, Tom has a way o f making us laugh and to relax just alittle bit.We felt very confident having Tom representing us.Seeing my husband go through all the ups and downs, I am very happy he had Tom by his side. Thank-you, Tom, for being our lawyer and friend.

  10. My lawyer was the best!

    Posted by Darla Horning, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Wilken.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas Wilken was the best lawyer! Thomas was by my side during a very rough time. He always was upfront with everything.... and all my questions were always answered. Thomas Wilken went that extra mile....or more! He drove several hours to represent me...i wouldn't be where i am today without him. I can't thank him enough for everything!