Kimberly J. Kisner’s Reviews

Kimberly J. Kisner

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Property Reassessment

    Posted by Francine, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.

    In the 2011 Allegheny County Property Reassessment, my property value almost doubled and, the county had also flipped the addresses to my 2 deeds. Another attorney referred me to Kim Kisner and it was the best referral I’ve ever received. Kim is an excellent attorney whose knowledge of the frustrating appeals process in Allegheny County is outstanding. Due to her diligence and patience, my assessment was revised to a very reasonable value. I would highly recommend Kim to anyone. She is an excellent attorney as well as a genuinely good person.

  2. Outstanding!

    Posted by Bruce, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim Kisner has represented my Partner and myself both as Landlords and as tenants. In both cases she has saved us much aggravation and quite a bit of money. Kim is always on top of what is happening. We always recommend Kim Kisner for legal matters. She is the best!

  3. Property Assessment - Successful Appeal Ruling

    Posted by Jim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Allegheny County had a court-ordered property reassessment in 2011. My assessed value increased 120% over the 2002 base year. Through the informal process I was able to get it reduced but the revised value was still higher than I believed was appropriate. I asked Kimberly to represent me at the formal appeal hearing and if necessary in Commonwealth Court. Her filing with the Hearing Board was successful and my new assessment was lowered to a value even lower than my original request. The revised value is now only 50% higher than the 2002 base year. A great job from the Kisner Law firm!

  4. Effective and Professional

    Posted by Angelo, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly worked on my appeal for real estate assestment. She was well informed and managed to have my assesed property value reduced significantly to a more reasonable level
    I would reccommend her for any other case of such nature

  5. Real Estate Assessment Appeals

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2010, our property assessment increased beyond belief (well over 50%). Considering the decline in home values at that time, we sought Kim's help. Through her diligent research and preparation of our appeal, our home was fairly valued. Plus, what a relief that we didn't need to take time off from work to attend the hearing. She skillfully appealed on our behalf, with an outcome that was very favorable. Kim's representation saved us both time and money.

  6. Landlord tenant issue

    Posted by David, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • Kimberly handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke with Kimberly Kisner concerning a problem I had with mistake on an apt. rental contract. She took the time to listen to the details of the situation, and provided excellent advice to handle this matter. If the situation does require litigation, I would retain her services !

  7. Contract Dispute

    Posted by James, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Kisner has been very helpful in my dispute with a contractor over poor work.

  8. Landlord/Tenant Issue

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was having complications with an eviction of my tenant, and Kim was an invaluable asset. I had little time to handle a sticky situation, and she was very quick to help me out. I would not hesitate to use her services again and would highly recommend her.

  9. Unemployment Issue

    Posted by Cathy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Kim by a mutual friend. I have never had to avail myself of a lawyer's services and was intimidated by the mere thought of it. Kim put me at ease right away. She was very direct, but empathetic. I felt very well-protected entering the hearing room because of her professionalism and knowing that she would handle all of the referee's questions.

    She had explained the entire process to me so well, that it felt like I had read the entire script verbatim before the proceedings began.

    Kim knows unemployment compensation law. She does an excellent job of communicating with the client. And she is an absolute professional from start to finish. I would highly recommend her.

  10. Very Helpful

    Posted by Larry, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Kim on more than one occassion. In this instance, I spoke with Kim about an employment matter. Not only did she answer my questions in an easy to understand matter, she emailed me later that day with all of the specific information. That type of responsive service is not typical with lawyers, but is much appreciated.