Kimberly J. Kisner’s Reviews

Kimberly J. Kisner

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Always there for me, and with the right skillset!

    Posted by Jill, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kim Kisner has helped me several times over the past 10 years. Most recently, she updated my will. She was thorough, conscientious, and caring while we navigated this (unpleasant but necessary) process. Kim has also help me successfully manage rental properties with airtight lease agreements and had to help me with a tenant issue on more than one occasion. I love having the ability to call her about any concerns I am having with my business as well. I have a background in HR, but this is one of Kim's areas of expertise and she offers sage advice over and over again. I run a small company and just knowing she is there as my legal counsel is very reassuring!

    Kim also handled my divorce several years ago and was patient, empathetic, and detail oriented. We were able to walk through yet another emotional area of my life seamlessly because of Kim and her associates.

    I have referred Kim a lot - which I think is the best way I can "review" her skills. Giving out the name of someone I can trust (with my life!) is a risk. Kim Kisner has helped so many of my friends, colleagues and clients, so I am happy to give her name out time and time again.

  2. Client Review for Kimberly J. Kisner

    Posted by Evan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kim reviewed a settlement agreement for us, recommended some modifications and achieved those modifications. She made communication convenient by entertaining after-hours e-mail correspondence.

  3. Employment Separation

    Posted by Jackie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kisner Law Firm was recommended to me by an associate law firm because of Kim Kisner's expertise in the field of Employment/Business Law. I was immediately impressed with Kim's honest, sincere attitude and her direct approach of getting things done. She is extremely professional and confident. I knew I made the right choice by retaining Kim to represent me in my legal case. The results were very positive. I also recommended Kim to a close friend of mine who is purchasing an existing business. Like myself, he immediately sensed he was in good hands with Attorneys Kim Kisner and Anthony Cameron, from Kisner Law Firm.

  4. Property Reassessment

    Posted by Francine, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.

    In the 2011 Allegheny County Property Reassessment, my property value almost doubled and, the county had also flipped the addresses to my 2 deeds. Another attorney referred me to Kim Kisner and it was the best referral I’ve ever received. Kim is an excellent attorney whose knowledge of the frustrating appeals process in Allegheny County is outstanding. Due to her diligence and patience, my assessment was revised to a very reasonable value. I would highly recommend Kim to anyone. She is an excellent attorney as well as a genuinely good person.

  5. Outstanding!

    Posted by Bruce, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim Kisner has represented my Partner and myself both as Landlords and as tenants. In both cases she has saved us much aggravation and quite a bit of money. Kim is always on top of what is happening. We always recommend Kim Kisner for legal matters. She is the best!

  6. Property Assessment - Successful Appeal Ruling

    Posted by Jim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Allegheny County had a court-ordered property reassessment in 2011. My assessed value increased 120% over the 2002 base year. Through the informal process I was able to get it reduced but the revised value was still higher than I believed was appropriate. I asked Kimberly to represent me at the formal appeal hearing and if necessary in Commonwealth Court. Her filing with the Hearing Board was successful and my new assessment was lowered to a value even lower than my original request. The revised value is now only 50% higher than the 2002 base year. A great job from the Kisner Law firm!

  7. Effective and Professional

    Posted by Angelo, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly worked on my appeal for real estate assestment. She was well informed and managed to have my assesed property value reduced significantly to a more reasonable level
    I would reccommend her for any other case of such nature

  8. Real Estate Assessment Appeals

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2010, our property assessment increased beyond belief (well over 50%). Considering the decline in home values at that time, we sought Kim's help. Through her diligent research and preparation of our appeal, our home was fairly valued. Plus, what a relief that we didn't need to take time off from work to attend the hearing. She skillfully appealed on our behalf, with an outcome that was very favorable. Kim's representation saved us both time and money.

  9. Landlord tenant issue

    Posted by David, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • Kimberly handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke with Kimberly Kisner concerning a problem I had with mistake on an apt. rental contract. She took the time to listen to the details of the situation, and provided excellent advice to handle this matter. If the situation does require litigation, I would retain her services !

  10. Contract Dispute

    Posted by James, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Kisner.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Kisner has been very helpful in my dispute with a contractor over poor work.