Ryan Harrison James’s Reviews

Ryan Harrison James

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommended, attorney Ryan James, I messaged him and received a phone call from him in less than an hour to help and advise me in my case. I had a first offense summary case, he came to the magistrate with me and handled my case with a just end result. Very satisfied and pleased, he even answered questions later I had after the case.

  2. unemployment compensation

    Posted by Helen Gorshak, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-6 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable. Very professional. I wasn't just another client, i was a real person with a real need. When i went to the hearing, i knew exactly what to expect. the preparation was so helpful. Win or lose. i felt very confident that he was doing all he could for my case. i did win.

  3. Steady Voice

    Posted by James, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney James represented me in two separate proceedings related to my eviction. In both instances, he vigorously asserted defenses on my behalf and obtained successful results both in arbitration and on appeal in a non-jury trial. Initially, after judgment was entered against me at the magistrate, I sought counsel through a local agency that provides legal services in such matters, but they turned my case down believing that I did not have a solid defense. Attorney James, however, took my case, diligently prepared, and confidently presented my case when others would not. Surely, without his counsel I am certain that I would be without a home. Without hesitation, I recommend Attorney James to anyone who is in need of a strong defense.

  4. Excellent Criminal Defense

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As most young adults do, I enjoy going out and having a good time with my friends at bars. The thought of having a criminal record never crossed my mind. However one stupid mistake can follow you for years to come. I was cited for a summary offense one night while out in Pittsburgh. I immediately called Ryan Harrison James since I had heard good reviews from others. As I spoke with Mr. James, he assured me that he would do everything in his power to lessen the fine for the offense, and made me feel comfortable with his knowledge and expertise. AT the time of the trial, he spoke with my arresting officer and got my charges dropped completely. I have no criminal record and couldn't be happier with my choice of having Mr. James represent me.

  5. The Real Deal

    Posted by Melvin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I called the office for the first time I spoke to Mr. James not a machine or assistant! He was not only available when I needed him but affordable. He took on my case from start to finish and the results were great!

  6. Will and Estate Planning

    Posted by Brian, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used James Law for our Will and Estate planning needs. He was knowledgeable and extremely responsive. In our experience, we found that Ryan will work day and night to ensure that his customers needs are met in a timely manner. Thank you Ryan for helping to protect our family in such an important matter.

  7. Valuable experience

    Posted by Colleen, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ryan James assisted our family in handling the estate of another family member. Ryan was prompt, caring and handled every last detail with the utmost sensitivity and professionalism. He inspired confidence and made us feel very secure while facing all the unknowns that are encountered at a time like that. What impressed us the most was how caring Ryan was and how patiently and clearly he explained everything. He made special effort to make sure my 80 year old mother knew that she was important and that nothing would move forward until she understood and was comfortable. Ryan is honest, dependable and the right person to guide you through uncertain waters. I can never thank him enough for what he did for my family.

  8. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Kathryn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In getting to know Ryan through his defense of me, I found him to be very compassionate, thorough, knowledgeable and agressive in the court room. I could not have found a better attorney to support me.

  9. A very satified Client

    Posted by Kiara, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my first time using Mr. James as a lawyer and I was very satisfied with his work. He won my case for me and if I ever need representaion again he is who I'll go too. I would recommend his services to others!!!

  10. Excellent Counsel

    Posted by Rondale, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan James.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just wanted to thank Attorney James for his support as well as his professionalism in my Unemployement Appeal Case. Submitted all facts and find as well as could ever could be presentive, that help me first prove my case as well as win. Thanks Attorney James for your support.