Robert L. Brenna Jr.’s Reviews

Robert L. Brenna Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, Trustworthy, Personable - Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jim Kier, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Bob and his firm a little over a year ago for my personal injury case. Making the decision about which lawyer or law firm to represent you on any matter can be a daunting task. I am happy I can say I made the right decision!

    From the very beginning, I was treated like I was part of the family. During my initial consultation, I was introduced to several others in the law firm, including Sheldon Boyce, Managing Partner at the firm. I immediately felt at ease when Bob took the time to really understand my case and any concerns I had. His patience and understanding were demonstrated throughout my litigation, all the way through end of the case. It's a characteristic or trait that is not always present in most people, let alone a lawyer.

    Bob to be an extremely competent lawyer, who always had my best interests in mind. He gave me sound advice whenever I needed it, and he or anyone from his staff was always right there doing anything they could to help me understand the process or steps involved as the case moved forward. I can't say enough about Bob, his approach and demeanor toward me, and his commitment to helping others. I can't think of a better person I would want to be on my side!

    I recommend Bob highly, and would consider utilizing him again should a need arise in the future. I believed he was the perfect person to help me and feel confident you would feel the same way if he represented you.

  2. Knowledgeable and Committed-- Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.

    Bob Brenna provided exemplary service throughout our entire engagement. He went above and beyond to obtain a fair and desirable outcome. In addition to his professionalism and expertise, Mr. Brenna is full of life. I would recommend this firm to all seeking legal assistance.

  3. Master at taking depositions

    Posted by Sharon, a very satisfied client, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Brenna is a master at conducting depositions. I did not believe it was possible, but he got the Executor to tell the truth. He got an admission of wrongdoing and he got the information we needed to succeed. I can see why he is considered to be a Super Lawyer!

  4. A compassionate man

    Posted by Steve, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a very difficult and trying time in our lives, when we were introduced to Bob. He worked extremely hard and long on our behalf,while guiding us with a gentle and compassionate hand.
    His work ethic, knowledge, and tenacity are second to none; nobody will work harder on your behalf.

  5. Thanks to Bob Brenna

    Posted by Fred, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Recently my mother passed away. Just prior to her death she decided to amend her will. Following my mother's instructions, I called Robert Brenna. I was treated in a prompt, compassionate and attentive manner. Bob and his staff put my mind at ease during a very anxious and difficult time. I believe that he proceeded with an eye toward keeping legal fees at a minimum. When I need legal services again, I will call Bob Brenna first.
    Sincerely, Fred (Last name removed)

  6. Professional and personal rating

    Posted by cheryl, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am writing this review as a former client of Mr. Brenna and also as a professional colleague as a fellow attorney. I first met Mr. Brenna at a continuing legal education seminar being sponsored by the NY Trial Lawyers at SU where I was attending lawschool.

    He represented me as an attorney in a personal injury matter, wills, and has given other professional advice. He has also served as my mentor in my becoming a successful attorney.

    This is a man that you can trust to handle your affairs in a competant manner, with respect, and get the job done. He has helped me over and over again in the 10 years that I have known him and I would never go anywhere else when I need legal advice.

  7. Not just a lawyer

    Posted by Albert, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob Brenna's attention to detail and personal touch resulted in an outcome [personal injury] that was outstanding. He mannaged to keep the family reassured durring a verry dificult time.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob handled our complicated estate planning with sensitivity and professionalism. Our situation required advanced estate planning knowledge and expertise; Bob and his team exceeded our expectations for attention to detail and for always keeping the needs of our children first. Bob proactively suggested alternatives which will be beneficial to our children. If you have special needs children and are considering estate planning, call Bob Brenna.

  9. Personal Injury

    Posted by Jim, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob and his firm did an excellent job on our personal injury case and in record time. He pursued the insurance company aggressively yet diplomatically to secure the best settlement for his client. He was tenacious yet also functioned as an excellent negotiator.

  10. Review of Brenna Jr

    Posted by Yasmin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Brenna.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Bob Brenna for many years. He has represented me on two cases. He is a very caring individual who will do the right thing for you. Bob is extremely courteous, very knowledgeable and sincere. What impressed me most about Bob is his sincerity. That to me is very important.