Scott Anthony Bylewski’s Reviews

Scott Anthony Bylewski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, dependable, patient lawyer...highly recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott handled our chapter 7 bankruptcy. He was very helpful, honest and patient in helping us get through a very difficult time. He guided us through every step of the process. I can say I actually felt very at ease during our court appearance with the NYS Trustee.

    We would highly recommend Scott and plan to use him again in the future for any legal needs that may arise.

  2. Great and caring lawyer

    Posted by Leonie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Bylewskis represented me against a former employer and did an excellent job in helping me cope with the stress or that situation and getting a settlement. Based on the results of the first case, I chose them again to assist me in purchasing a home. I would gladly use their services again and recommend them to anyone who needs honest,caring attorneys.

  3. Look no further if you're looking for excellence!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott helped me with a VA case last year in which he was able to get me the information I needed in 10 minutes. Something 3 other lawyers couldn't even figure out how to do. I then recommended him to some of my friends whom he helped out. He was so efficient with getting my one friend the information she needed that Scott was able to give her some of her money back! Another one of my friends needed more specialized help so Scott referred her to a colleague of his and this guy was top notch too. Scott is currently helping me with a case and with his proven track record, I know he'll get honest results.

  4. Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by Bobbie Lynn, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Scott Bylewski for my bankruptcy, He was very good about my payment. Scott had very good advice on how to help me and how to fill out all the paper work i need for court. We went over every page and he told me what it was about and why we need it. I will be using scott agan in the future if there is anything that may come up.

  5. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Lisa - East Amherst, NY, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After the passing of my husband, it was imperative to me to have my estate in order for my children. Scott handled every aspect of the matter professionally and promptly, making many recommendations that I had not thought of. He also took the time to explain the importance and meaning of each docment to me and my children. He has provided me with peace of mind, and did not take advantage of my vulnerable position. I would highly recommend Scott!

  6. Honest & dependable

    Posted by a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Defective and Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We have used Mr. Bylewski on numerous occasions for his legal services. We value his advice. He is always honest and very open with us. He does not use B.S. or legalese. In one case, he helped us avoid a protracted lawsuit that would have been difficult if not impossible for us to take a foreign manufacturer to court. He followed a sound course of action for a negotiated settlement of 10 times the original offer from the manufacturer of the defective product. He kept us advised as to the best course of action in many other complicated legal situations we have encountered over the years. We would not hesitate for a moment to utilize his services in the future.

  7. Good lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used this lawyer a couple times. I have recommended him to others with confidence. He always kept me informed. I would use him again in the future.

  8. Long Time Client Personal and Corporate

    Posted by john, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have used Mr Bylewski for all personal and corporate needs for the last 5-6 years.
    Always very professional and timely in all instances.
    Current is a personal will & prior was corporate suit.
    All worked out satisfactory .
    Will continue to use his services.

  9. Avoid this Lawyer

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Bylewski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Showed no backbone when confronted by opposing council.

    Required many error filled drafts to draw up simple documents, charging for each draft despite the fact that his errors caused so many of them.

    This attorney does not want to confront other attorneys in person and will therefore milk you dry with unnecessary paperwork shuffling back and forth. He will allow opposing attorneys to dictate the flow of the case regardless of how ridiculous their demands are. This results in more paper shuffling and a huge accumulation of unnecessary hours with NO positive results.

    Lastly, we found the attorney to be less than trustworthy with his breakdown of hours.

    I'm not usually prone to writing unfavorable reviews but in this case I felt I had to. I'm looking at possibly filing charges against him with the NYS Bar.