Matthew Scott Seidner’s Reviews

Matthew Scott Seidner

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer here in Long Island

    Posted by Florin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mat is the best lawyer here in Long Island. He is fully committed to help you as client and will not rest until he makes sure that your win your case. His high level of professionalism is unmatched and I highly recommend that you choose him as lawyer for your case.

  2. Divorce proceedings

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with the service. I was very clear and concise about the expected outcome. They made sure that it didn't turn into a long drawn out process.

  3. Best of the best.

    Posted by Franchesca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Getting divorced was the best thing I've ever done for myself and it would not have been possible had it not been for Seidner & Associates. From the very start they kept me informed of the process, whenever I'd email or call them they would respond almost immediately. I never had an issue getting a hold of anyone in the law firm. I would recommend Matt Seidner and everyone in his firm. They are truly wonderful at what they do. Here's some advice, if you're thinking of divorcing, do it, and do it now, the process is slow but with a good law firm like this, they will keep you up to date of what is going on in the courts. I would definitely use this lawyer again if I have another problem.

  4. Child Custody Won

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.

    I met Matt over a year ago, I wanted custody of my son age 6. Matt made a difficult situation bearable Matt's dedication to my son and myself was over whelming .Matt and Kristen were always available for any question that I may have had.
    Matt put my son's needs first and after 6 days of trial I have sole and physical custody of my son. I am the happiest man in the world . It all happened because of Matt Seidner and his is wonderful team .
    I will always be grateful to Matt and highly recommend him.

  5. The job gets done!

    Posted by Aylin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When I walked into Matt's office, I had just come off an emotional roller coaster. I was about to leave the country and needed someone, who was going to represent my case, while I was away. He listened to me and gave his opinion on how to best handle the situation and we moved forward. There were the inevitable bumps on the road, each of which were handled swiftly and with grace. Matt and Kristine were always available when I needed information and their legal advice helped keep my situation in perspective.

  6. Complicated elder law case handled well

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.

    Much hand-holding during difficult process to establish long-term care. Parent and family interests were well-protected, maximizing remaining assets. Skillful negotiator. Professional and courteous staff.

  7. Very trustworthy- highly reccommended

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found that Matthew Seidner's number one concern was always for protecting my rights and advising me of all my options. I was always able to speak with him directly when needed, although his legal staff was also top notch.

  8. An overwhelming process made easy!

    Posted by Kim, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Elder Law matter.

    We were at a loss with mom's Medicaid application. Within moments of contacting Seidner & Associates, we had an appointment for a face-to-face. Everything was explained in detail to us, and any questions were answered with knowledge and expertise. While the process was overwhelming at times, the team at Seidner were helpful, responsive and communicated consistently with updates. Mom is now on Medicaid and I don't think we could have done it without them.

  9. This is the lawyer you want on your side.

    Posted by MK, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.

    13 years after my initial divorce, I had to return to Queens Family Court to respond to a host of motions by my ex-wife. At first I thought that I could handle the matter myself but ultimately, I made the decision to retain an attorney that would vigorously defend my rights as a father. After meeting three different attorneys, I had the privilege of meeting Matt Seidner. From the initial consultation to our court date, Matt consistently helped me to take emotion out of my decisions and to focus exclusively on the law. During the court proceedings, Matt presented my position to the Court in an extremely confident manner and, piece-by-piece, dismantled his opponent's arguments resulting in a favorable verdict for us. Matt Seidner is one of the best family law trial attorneys that I have ever seen and the only attorney that I would consider to defend my rights as a father. MK

  10. "What an Outstanding Attorney"

    Posted by Sheri, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Seidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.

    Matthew Seidner and his staff are incredibly dedicated to their clients. Matt is an incredible attorney who truly puts the children first and fights for what is right and best for them. His immediate response to any and all of your questions allows you to remain calm throughout the entire court process. Matt tells you "like it is" and not what you want to hear from the very beginning. Matt's passion for "doing the right thing" pours out in the court room and really shows what an authentic attorney he is. His office staff is incredibly efficient. They respond to all your questions immediately and make you feel like you are part of their family. I highly recommend Seidner and Associates for any of your law needs. A team of attorneys with their dedication is truly hard to find. Thank you Matt, Kristen, Marylou and all of you for helping me in my time of need. You are all truly a GOD sent.