George A. Terezakis’s Reviews

George A. Terezakis

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend George Terezakis, he can handle the most difficult cases and got my Deportation Proceeding terminated

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George < 1 month ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is with genuine pleasure that I recommend George Terezakis's office. I was referred to George's office by another lawyer while in ICE custody. My case was complicated, I had many serious criminal cases pending, had no legal status and the worst of all I am a single parent - with my incarceration I would lose my child's custody, my worst nightmare. My first contact with him was in the prison, I felt immediatly safe and confident for the first time after the imprisonment; he never gave me false hopes, he was extremely patient and caring. It took only one week to be released after having George in my case. During many months following my release from ICE custody, I still had to go through a long legal battle in the criminal, immigration and family courts. George and his legal team were always available, doing an amazing and meticulous job, working closely with my criminal defense attorneys to be certain that the criminal case outcome wouldn't hurt my immigration application. Not only I could have my USCIS application accepted and a Work Permit issued but also my deportation proceeding terminated. Thanks to George and his amazing team's indefatigable work I am now free, able to work and provide for my child.

  2. Amazing Lawyer - Great results!!!!

    Posted by Ronald,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George is a very professional and effective lawyer. I fully recommend his service.
    He can take your case from felony to a dismiss. I am very Thankful and happy with the results of my case.

  3. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Leslie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We highly recommend Mr. Terezakis because he is an excellent lawyer. He did an amazing job representing my husband who was accused of some very serious charges. George is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He is very professional and very dedicated. I can't thank him enough. I also need to thank his secretaries, Sumi and Jen who were very helpful and dedicated as well. I will certainly recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney because he is great.

  4. After George Terezakis GREAT Service, My Family couldn't Ask For A Better Lawyer !!!! =]

    Posted by Thais Laguna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Mr. Terezakis because he is an excellent criminal and immigration lawyer. My dad had a DWI Case that was affecting his Immigration status greatly. My dad had seen Mr. Terezakis great reviews on the newspaper and decided to give him a call. Well I can honestly say that phone call made a large impact on my family. After listening to my dads case and reviewing it attentively Mr. Terezakis was able to win my dads criminal case and not just that but also won my dads immigration case that was opened shortly after the criminal. My dad has now won his residency thanks to Mr.Terezakis great job. I being my dads oldest daughter greatly appreciate Mr. Terezakis hard, honest, and kind job for my dad and my family. Without his help my dad would've probably been deported and my little sisters would not have had a dad role model in this country so once again Thank You Very Much for helping my family stay together. <3 =)

  5. Thank you George!

    Posted by Melissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.

    Due to unfortunate circumstances, I have had the pleasure of having George Terezakis as my husband's lawyer for an immigration case. My husband had a criminal conviction from 2004. We have consulted with several different lawyers over the years with the fear that immigration might try and deport my husband since he is a legal permanent resident. But no one thought he would have a good chance at winning. My husband was picked up by immigration last year and was detained for 4 months. It was a very difficult case, but with George's hard work, knowledge and dedication, we won. The government appealed and we won again. Now the government is trying to charge my husband with a different charge to get him deported. The case is still ongoing, but at least he is home. George is a wonderful lawyer and I thank him and his assistant's Sumi and Jen for all of their hard work to help keep my family together. I could not of picked a better lawyer than George Terezakis and I will always recommend him to anyone who is in need of a criminal/immigration lawyer. Thank you George, thank you!

  6. George is great!

    Posted by Jairo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an excellent experience with Mr. Terezakis.

    I am a legal permanent resident who has lived in the US for 30 years with my wife and daughter who is now 25. Many years ago, the government decided to seek deportation for a conviction I had in the past. It was then, that i was referred to and retained Mr. Terezakis to represent me in my case.

    For 10 plus years, Mr. Terezakis was very diligent and stayed with the case. Our immigration judge was very hard and wouldn't treat me fairly but George still stuck with the case. Our judge placed a deportation order 2 times, and both times George was able to stop the deportation. Trial after Trial, appeal after appeal, until we finally won our case and immigration granted the waiver.

    He handled himself very well in court, and was very knowledgeable about the legal issues. It also helped that he was fluent in spanish, so an interpreter was not needed.

    George answered our questions professionally, and was easily accessible. We'd like to give a special thanks to George's office staff, especially his assistant Sumi. She was very respectful and was always willing to help. She is a very caring person and often had comforting words when we needed to hear it.

    I would recommend George to a friend, if they ever needed of an attorney! Thank you for everything. Our family appreciates it very much!

  7. In recognition for your great help

    Posted by Omar,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.

    I would like to thank you for your great help your truely an awesome lawyer. I was facing a situation where I was charged a felony for controlled sustance in second degree and conspiracy as well as deportation. All the odds against me, you Mr.Terezakis, and your firm managed to do an excellent job representing me to get the victory to come out victorious in my situation. You'll helped me get back to my family and my loved ones. Once again, your an excellent lawyer and also was a good investment for me. I would recommend you to anyone in need of help. May GOD bless you and continue to prosper in your line of work. Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  8. Best Criminal Immigration Lawyer in Nassau County

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family retained George to represent my brother after he was steered in the wrong direction by a different lawyer. He took over the case a week before the final hearing amidst tears and despair and was able to bring my brother back home away from the clutches of deportation.

    Prior to retaining George, the previous immigration lawyer had given us nothing but bad advice which put my brother under mandatory detention pending deportation. George and his fantastic team were able to vacate the plea and reverse the mandatory detention and put him on the path to a green card.

    We haven't stopped singing his praises in the nigerian community , some of my friends call him 'SUPER LAWYER'.

    Any non- US citizen with any criminal charges should contact George immediately. He's the best

  9. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Angelo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Terezakis displayed genuine concern and empathy towards my situation. From our first meeting, till the end of my case he was always available and handled numerous adjournments for my benefit. His personable manner made me at ease and made me feel like I was more than a client.
    I can't say enough to praise Mr. Terezakis for his professionalism and knowledge of the law. I will truly be grateful to him forever!

  10. GOT MY GODSON ASYLUM, SAVING HIM FROM POTENTIAL DEATH

    Posted by Anthony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Terezakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I heartedly recommend George Terezakis as an effective immigration lawyer. After months of persistent and forceful work, George Terezakis was successful in winning my godson, a Mexican native, an order of withholding from deportation. Now my godson lives in the United States legally and has a work permit. My godson’s case was extremely complicated and needed to bring together documentation of hospital records, testimony of intimidation and harm experienced by him, journalistic writing and organizations’ reports of pervasive violence that posed real threats to my godson, and criminal dispositions of his misdemeanors. George Terezakis was able to integrate so much information into a coherent picture in order to present the real dangers that faced my godson. All of this hard work took a tremendous amount time, hours of dedicated resources from his legal team to do research and bolster court findings, and multiple court hearings. During this entire process, George Terezakis never gave up but worked even harder to gain a successful outcome for my godson. Due to my lack of funds, I was unable to pay for a lawyer to represent my godson. I spoke with the legal department of the Legal Aid Society and other community-based organizations that represent immigrants pending deportation in the courts. In speaking with about 30 of these good-willed legal departments, I was told that although my godson’s case had merit, they could not represent him for such reasons as the particular type of court he was in, that the case was too complex, that the organization did not have the staff to handle the research and document gathering required, and/or were simply overwhelmed with too many cases. Initially, a kind priest tried to help, filing petitions to the court and having a series of pro bono lawyers represent him in court. Unfortunately, the petition was incomplete and the lawyers showed up without knowing the case. This process dragged out the case for months without any real progress. When George Terezakis took the case, the entire case was managed anew. The court petition was resubmitted with much for pertinent information, the legal staff spent hours to get relevant information to build up the case, George Terezakis worked with and consulted with my godson and myself every step of the way, he and his staff answered all of my questions about the case with patience and compassion, and George Terezakis was skillful in defending my godson in the court. He won my godson’s difficult case. My godson is the only family I have and I take care of him. George Terezakis took care of my godson as I would myself and he has both enabled him to remain with me and remain in a safer place.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

516-742-3838